About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am a single mom with 3 kids that are away every other week.I work from home doing hair, baby sitting and dog walking. I have 2 pets a one year old male short haired Siamese Rag doll and a Persian kitten.


Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 16 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Master bedroom
From $65 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is the master bedroom on the main floor of the house

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is in east vancouver, very close to down town.There are many restaurants, coffee shops and cute little local shops.Transit is very accessible as well

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking, no shoes in the house.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Agnmyxyprd79dt2r2nfewqb9fdv8nzowpdqwayuejsnxsq=s96 c

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    Warm welcome. Good communication.
    Strongly recomendeed

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    February 2023

    "Welcome to this beautiful chaos" is probably the most accurate sentence to describe my stay at Jaime's house :-) I arrived a day too late, yet my room and the bathroom weren't ready and clean yet - but Jaime took care of it quickly. It was pretty loud during the nights, but things calmed down after I asked for some quietness. I loved the pets and cuddles from all of them. I loved the closeness to Commercial Drive and lots of vegan yummy food right there. Many thanks, until we meet again! :-)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    Everything went well.
    Jamie is helpful, friendly and she made my stay comfortable at her house. I will definitely stay here again on my next rip to Vancouver.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jaime in ,

    Thank you Marcia, it was very nice having you! Enjoy your next stop!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzqxndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  540b0a8941c69024b8afe2d39962d40378cce814&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    2 hearts
    October 2022

    I was not impressed with the communication for this Homestay at all! Response time was not as quickly as it should be and I was never given a time to check in . It would have been nice to at least drop my luggage off instead of dragging it all around Vancouver. My room and shared bathroom were not as clean as they should have been for someone hosting guests. The TV had a line down the middle making it unpleasant to watch. I loved the location, neighborhood and her pets. Although just today ( a week after my stay) I received an email from the host claiming she hadn't received payment . I etransfered her before I even got to Vancouver!.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jaime in ,

    Hi Lori I did get the transfer thank you!!it was nice having you!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzi2mjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1a44876186b02ca34d725de81029656f1e156b80&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Nice, fun and friendly host!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmde3nzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  59df6af3425ee93ede5c8dd0e6fe6c3921056196&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2021

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies