About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is in a prime location in east Vancouver & close to downtown. Close to coffee shops and walking distance to cute shopping areas. The rooms available are private with a shared bathroom. There are laundry facilities available & lots of street parking. I am a single-working professional often out or at the office. I just accept females or couples.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 7 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Double room with ensuite bath
From $64 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

With skylights and lots of space, this room is in a loft space at the top of the house with lots of headroom and an ensuite bathroom with shower. This room features the most comfortable king sized bed! Relax after a long day here in this serene space.

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
bunk bed
From $85 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Double bedroom with desk
From $67 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the center of east vancouver. Downtown is a 5 minute drive and the airport is 15 minutes away. The bus is a 2 minute walk from the house and there are many transit options available from here.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Payment by e-transfer due in full before check in.
No smoking or vaping.
Quiet hours after 11 pm.
Can use fridge to store foods and microwave to warm. Toaster also available for guests use.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Sri Lanka
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2024

    We went through lots of made the booking from Sri Lanka spent 7 nights at Polly's house

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzcwnzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1c9e2caea51f5e8a1deb0f42b6d8f5d63c8ffd30&style=small

    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    March 2024

    Hi Polly Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a great time and found the bed really comfy and Mum Wendy was very helpful. If we are in Vancouver again you would be our first choice. Ian and Jo

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjq0ndu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b836693625d338abaa3d75acd87e36b0c163c91a&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Polly and her family live in East Vancouver, close to Robson Park, and have been all exceptionally kind to me. I slept in a comfy king-size bed in a spacious loft with a mirror, a ceiling-fan, an en-suite bathroom, and wi-fi connection. A few steps from the house there is a convenient bus stop (number 8) getting to the Waterfront. Also Main Street, the Science World, and the trendy bars and restaurants on the Dock of the Olympic Village are really close. It has been a very pleasant discovery and I recommend it for travellers looking for a peaceful place in a residential area.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    New Zealand
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Very accommodating and easy to deal with.
    Bus to town $2

  • Aachttec hdlquzp11ervkipeaf3ueoycgdwft4nyei6vwcv=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    July 2023

    The host cancelled the booking 2 days before the arrival date.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies