About the Homestay

Rural Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is near with skytrain station. Easy access to everywhere. I do business at home and live with my son.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 28 Feb 2025

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From $35 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large bedroom with queen bed and private bathroom. Location very close to Skytrain station

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house located in the quite area close to the park and trail. Only 5 minutes walk to the skytrain and 2 minutes to the bus stop.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Full Board

House Rules

Female Only
No smoking inside and outside. Smoking is totally prohibit.
No pets allowed
Guest can use kitchen for simple use

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntm0ota zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4f7025f50471b319a2eaef50e0b396ef4763a90e&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    December 2023

    Great location. But there will be day care kids during the weekdays and you'll hear their extreme screaming for hours, which one thing you should know before booking.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Vonny in ,

    I would like to clarify here. Indeed, I have a home day care but it runs as after school care. On the weekdays, kids are at home after school usually around 4 PM and they start to be pick up by 5:45 PM. So far university or college student who lived here before they were outside during that time. In other hand, it is quite unfortunate that your schedule didn't match with our routine. In daily basis, my home is always very quite after 6 PM for 7 days a week moreover there are only 2 family members live in the house and we often have activities during weekend.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodcznty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  365254ffaddda7699154f06a11f6578661ccaf6c&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2020

    Amei estar na casa da Vonny. Eu fiquei lá por quase 1 ano e meio. Não tenho o que reclamar. A Vonny nos deixa mto à vontade, liberdade total na casa. Sem falar que a casa é limpa, arrumada, calma e tranquila. Mas, o melhor é o Luke, meu professor de inglês, hehehe. Luke é o filho dela e ele é um garoto encantador. Eu me tornei amiga dessa família. São meus amados, meus queridos. Eu super recomendo a casa da Vonny.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynje0otk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7de0a6724d6b1972fcca044848b5b60860be98b7&style=small

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    I stayed vonny’s house for 3 weeks, and i really liked the room. My room had lots of natural sunlight and was comfortable to have private bathroom, and Vonny is a really kind and nice host and her son is also friendly:) I recommend the place !

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndqwndy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e20c9627fc3417516e372aa002d54215ee06b163&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Everything was perfect, the house and the neighborhood are very nice, the room is big and very pretty and the metro station is really close. Vonny is a really nice and helpful person and very good hostess. I enjoyed my days there.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntc0mdq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3c91f39ca1421751024bd5f4310f98b06660f60f&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    Automated Post
    September 2017

    The host cancelled the booking 45 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodi4mtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9a5a9c0ddf7c4118ee0c5e07f6b47c6b400042af&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Vonny has been really nice and helpful. Her son is also lovely and very sociable. The place is quiet , clean and tidy. very close to skytrain. I would come back again if i am coming back to vancouver. thanks Vonny

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85ntm2nj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  fa0ac685d93392e3f6b409430c04c709e409e56d&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    I recomend to stay with Vonny. She is a very good person, her house is big and clean. Her son is very funny and lovely and I loved her meals, because it is tasty and very healthy. The house is close the station and the place is very safe. I had an excellent experience being with Vonny.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies