About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

4 bed house,there is two twin bedrooms with separate bathroom.3 mins walk to nearest shops and bus stop,city centre.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Twin rooms
From 26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Twin rooms for two people.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
30
50
Weekly Price
200
280
Monthly price
780
960
Room 2
From 26 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
30
50
Weekly Price
200
280
Monthly price
780
960
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on Northside of the city in a quiet area, only 3km from city centre,15mins from Dublin airport,2 bus routes only 2mins from house,shops, restaurants, pub's and hospital all near by.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

enjoy our home as if you where in your own home.just no smoking in house only allowed in back garden,no showers after 10pm and only 15mins each shower.no non paying guests or friends allowed.

Minimum 3 night stay.

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjk4odg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  faf29a66157459696f4f2402f1dd4e75e676b495&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    2 hearts
    December 2019

    In the house were many things broken or dirty, in my room the second bed was completely broken and the water pump, which was really noisy and turned on whenever somebody used water in the house, was in my room, too. You even hear it with earplugs. Besides the city centre is half an hour away. The light breakfast wasn't always complete, for example there was sometimes no bread. In addition the rooms were often not heated enough, when the hosts were out of house.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Catherine in ,

    Very disappointed with your review as while you were staying here i constantly asked were you happy with everything or did you need anything, you were here on bed and breakfast which included 5 cereals, bowl of fruit, white bread and brown bread which you also used to take for your lunch in school which wasn't included but never said anything, we also shared some of our dinners with you again not included but that was our good nature, as for things been dirty they would be the dishes you left in your room for days and when I asked could you please bring them down to wash don't think you were pleased as you told me you don't have to in your house, hence I'd say the bad review

    Read more »

  • Aaue7mdcqutrgrh6y5veaf5jeqfyayuemrn4au18hg v

    Japan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    A very helpful and kind host family. Lidl is just around the corner for the convenience. The bus routes are nearby. The host offers the breakfast also. It was one of the best location to stay in Dublin as the host family style.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Scotland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Well what can I say, after booking then feeling a bit uneasy about staying in someone elses house, as soon as Catherine opened the door we felt totally at ease. Catherine and her son were very welcoming and made us feel like part of the family straight away with flowing conversation and laughter. The Room we were in was clean, fresh and just amazing for the price, can't wait for another stay next year. Couldn't recommend enough, Catherine went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and everything was ok. I would give more than 5stars if I could can't fault anything at all even the light breakfast was great. Thank you so much Catherine looking forward to our next stay xx

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Catherine in ,

    Thank you very much Tina for your lovely and kind words it was our joy and pleasure to have you stay with us and what wonderful guests you were,we are so looking forward to your next visit xx

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hungary
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    È stato un soggiorno magnifico, persona gentilissima e molto disponibile, situata in un ottimo punto poco distante da molti luoghi d’interesse quali (centri commerciali, centro).
    Colazione buonissima e molto ricca di contenuti, consiglio questo soggiorno a tutti.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Catherine in ,

    Thank you very much Luigi,was a pleasure to have you stay with us and glad you enjoyed your stay

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    May 2019

    Clean, organized, respectfull.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynju4ntu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4dbfc82c136727576062a32356d7b25fec495f13&style=small

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    May 2019

    Excellent position just outside Doblin, easy access to the town by bus very nearby, nice spacious room, very nice hospitality by Catherine

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    We had a great stay at Catherine ´s she’s lovely. Thank you so much

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Catherine in ,

    Thank you Nathalie and was lovely having you and your family stay with us and hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Ireland

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    We would really recommend staying with Catherine, she is very helpful and give all the attention that you need. The room is very cozy and clean. We will come back for sure.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Catherine in ,

    Thank you very much Athos was a pleasure having you stay with us.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Poland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Catherine is really nice person. Everythink was great! Breakfast was delicious. It's was a great time for us!
    10/10 ♡

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Catherine in ,

    Thank you Dominika for your kind words was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies