About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Cosy corner bungalow located in a small estate off Herbert Road. The area is quiet and safe. I have a bright double bedded room available overlooking the garden with a bathroom beside it (sharing with 1 other) Car parking onsite. The kitchen is limited access but you can heat a microwave meal and have tea or coffee. I am a vegetarian so strictly no meat, seafood or fish in my home. We live here with Tessa a very friendly dog. No smoking or vaping inside, but you can use the garden.

My Pets


Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From 35 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Cosy double bedded ground floor room overlooking the garden. Bathroom is beside the room. Sharing with one other person from Sunday night to Friday morning.

  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is located beside the famous Ardmore Film Studios. Bray is a popular seaside town around 20km south of Dublin City. Surrounded by beautiful scenery, it is a great location for walking, hiking and climbing. Bray town is around 20 minutes walk and another 5 minutes to the seafront and promenade There is also a bus stop a few minutes walk away that takes you to Dublin city centre in 1 hour and Bray Train Station is around 20/25 mins. walk. There is a Lidl supermarket within 10 minutes walk and many bars and restaurants in Bray town and the seafront.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please respect my home.
No smoking or vaping indoors, you can use the garden.
No frying, grilling or roasting of meat or fish in my home.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znju0nze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  00e213e1eb64524f8f85921e7371970be2b7e710&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    This was the first time we had a home stay. We'll it was perfect, made our stay brill. It was like home from home and the best of all was Gillian, what an extra special lady we talked, and laughed and felt so relaxed. She is not just a lady we met she is now a friend for life. I definitely recommend Gillian's home stay to anyone.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntc2mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  2a1fc9e48f57c2038535bd8d998f9efdeafb2fef&style=small

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    good place to be and a wonderfull host.

  • Aachttcvhqdqcypgvqufdecfgintzvpl ey3mxdctaxh=s96 c

    Czech Republic
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    Gillian is a great hostess and her cute doggy Tessa is an amazing stay-bonus for all dog people. Gillian has a lovely home and the guest room as well as the bathroom were perfectly tidy and clean! It was also really cosy and calm place to rest after a day out in Bray. All the communication regarding not just the stay was very clear, promt and Gillian was extremely helpful during all the time I spent there. I cannot thank her enough and I am honoured to have met her. I hope it was not the last time :)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gillian in ,

    Thank you Kristyna, it was a joy to host you. I enjoyed our chats and time spent over the weekend. Tessa loved you and was looking around for after you left. I do hope to meet again, you are welcome here anytime. I hope you have better news from London xx

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    3 hearts
    May 2023

    Gillian was just lovely. The location was handy for access into and away from Bray by car. There was good off street parking and no traffic noise at night.
    It was a little inconvenient sharing a bathroom. We had no TV in our room and the one reception room was also a workspace and an ironing room, so we did not feel comfortable using it for our own relaxation. Normal noise from others in the house and the TV late at night was a bit of a problem for sleeping, as there was little soundproofing.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gillian in ,

    When I spoke to Marie and Paul prior to their visit I told them they would be sharing a bathroom with one other from Sunday night to Friday morning so they were aware of this. I do not advertise a TV in the room, I find that most guests use their own iPad or laptop. I do not offer a private TV room for guests. The TV was on from time to time (not every night) and always off by 11pm. I am sorry you did not say anything about noise during your stay as I would have been more mindful of sound. I regularly asked you how you slept and the first I heard of any disturbance was on the last night of your stay of 28 days. My home is a modern bungalow and I do not have soundproofing.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2022

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzg1mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a6bfd8f73c7c0179d811323c70850e945d0d0365&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Gillian es una estupenda señora, nos ayudó mucho con los lugares de interés a visitar por Dublin. Incluso tuvo la amabilidad de acercarnos a mi hermana y a mí a la parada del bus 702 a Brey centro para el aeropuerto. La habitación es muy cómoda, se duerme genial, “Tara” su perrita es adorable, y si no vas con coche la parada de bus está sumamente cerca de su casa.
    Sin duda, volveremos a su casa en cuanto repitamos visita.
    Thank you Gillian so so much for all.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gillian in ,

    Thank you Cristina, it was lovely meeting you and having you stay in my home. You are welcome back anytime. Gillian

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzmynjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5cda22edd634e4ac1419875b2ba930ad41adb58d&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Gillian was a great host! She was very helpful and friendly during our stay. The house is lovely and it was very clean. We highly recommend Gillian’s place, the location is perfect to visit Bray and Dublin thanks to the bus stop near the house.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzaxnjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ad37ad82d6e33444859187ee5f1437174eed87bb&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    She was very helpfull, the room and bathroom where nice and clean.
    Location was good to, with the bus you where in 5 min in the centrum.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Gillian is a supernice woman, it was great staying with you, we loved our talks and adored Tessa. See you next time around in Ireland! Thanks a lot!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gillian in ,

    Thanks so much Miriam, it was lovely to meet you and I too enjoyed our chats. Hope you got some rest this week.

  • Aoh14gi68hzocc2or7gob0aat9l4gxeuqajqhmmn0p8epq8=s96 c

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies