Awesome host Allach-Untermenzing

Homestay in München, Allach-Untermenzing - München, Germany

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is 10 km away from central München in the Allach-Untermenzing area. Our interests range from music, gigs, festivals to opera. We have 1 Single available with shelfs, wardrobe, desk, chair and lamp.

Charlotte enjoys sports, cooking, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, socialising, travel, gardening, nature, board games, and opera. She (or her daughters) speak English, French, and German
Charlotte has 2 children living at home.


Cat, Fish, Other

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Check-in date must be before 03 Jan 2021

Available for given dates

Room 1
From 40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Das Schlafzimmer befindet sich im 2. Stock.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located in Allach-Untermenzing, which is 10 km away from the center of München. We can help you with transport details if you let us know how you will be arriving.

Local Area Facilities
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you.

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please.

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.

Please do not smoke.

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Dinner: 8.00 EUR per person per night
Charge for washing machine usage: 3.00 EUR per machine load

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    I had the most wonderful time staying with Charlotte and her family. Every single aspect of my visit was just perfect and I consider myself so lucky to have had the opportunity to stay there. Charlotte is so amazing - kind, generous and so much fun to be around! The girls are absolutely lovely too. I highly recommend this home stay. Thank you all for making my time in Munich unforgettable. xox

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntu1nzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  da3f5d8d00044ab4f1057c7134b2023921306de8&style=small

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Charlotte was a fantastic host. She's so friendly and open, and made me feel totally comfortable from Day One. She also helped me with getting around town, and treated me like one of the family. Her daughters are so sweet! Accommodations are very comfortable too -- I had a nice attic space all to myself. The home and garden are lovely, and an easy train ride to the city center. Highly recommend!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Charlotte made my stay wonderful. She treated me more like a friend staying in her home. She helped in so many ways to make ways to find my way around Germany.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndu5nzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e3ace35c489be7f680806f49f05ec36ee85f5579&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Das ist eine fantastische und hilfbereiche Familie!! Ich hatte einen schönen Monat bei euch ! Ich fühlte mich wie zu Hause )) Vielen vielen Dank!!! Besonders für die Geduld und für die Hilfe mit meinem Deutsch ! Ihr habt mir sehr viel geholfen!!ich vermisse und würde gern euch nochmal besuchen !!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmjmznda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f5f2edc65862d39e91b0f34c1e5280852d951f18&style=small

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    I had the best experience with Charlotte Tamm and her three daughters! They are a lovely family. Hospitable and warm, cheerful and very interesting and smart. My stay was very comfortable, there was always plenty food available for me to eat, and their house is really conveniently close to then S-Bahn station and therefor a quick trip into downtown Munich.
    I give them 6/5 stars if possible, because my stay with them was so memorable and excellent. I definitely recommend the Tamms – you won't go wrong!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    June 2016

    Ho trovato la famiglia molto disponibile, Charlotte si è adoperata affinché io stessi il meglio possibile e non mi mancasse nulla. Consiglio a tutti questa famiglia.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    Charlotte and her family were wonderfully welcoming and helpful throughout my time at Munich.
    I found the room clean and comfortable; the food delicious; the whole family kind, cheerful, and interesting.
    Not one fault to be found. I felt very much at home.
    Central Munich is a stone's throw away. Allach-Untermenzing is a tidy, safe neighbourhood. Glowworms and hedgehogs shuffle about in the evening.
    At Charlotte's house, you'll find shelveloads of books and a piano, too, if you are into those kinds of things.
    I'd be surprised to find more generous and hospitable hosts in Munich, or anywhere. Top of the top.
    Highly recommended to someone looking for a cosy place to stay as well as lasting friendship.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder


    5 hearts
    May 2014

    A lovely hostfamily!! They are all so nice and care a lot! Gerne komme ich nochmals!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2013

    I had a really nice experience in Munich. Charlotte was so warm and kind, and her children were active and so cute. I enjoyed Bavarian dishes at dinner. The cultural exchange was so active.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2013

    An enjoyable stay. Absolutely loved the family.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies