About the Homestay

Urban Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

The apartment is located on the 5th floor in an original Berlin old building. The room is very sunny and has a view of a small park. Kitchen and bathroom can be shared. Everything is easy to reach. The subway is only 2 minutes. Bus also.Many small bars and bars around the corner. Supermarket and much more. Swimming pool only 10 minutes. Parks and canal are just 5 minutes away.P.S We practice reuse, recycle, compost and water conservation in our daily lives, i.e., short showers, . A washing machine/ is available, and ask for instructions ! Also turn off the Lamps when you are leaving the house. Thanks alot. Make sure everyone feels safe. Bullying of any kind isn't allowed, and degrading comments about things such as race, religion, culture, sexual orientation, gender or identity will not be tolerated. Respect everyone's privacy! We are sensitive to their privacy as well as our working lifestyle. Some guests we have never met and some we have shared meals with. It really depends on the day or week. That said, we sincerely enjoy getting to meet new people!
Please do you not contact us...If you are Intolerant of people of differing races or religion / or .......We love our Kreuzberger Neighborhood and only want guest will have the same appreciation. Please take care of our Planet.Safe water and Engergie. We dont like unrespect Humans!!
Every room have his own Watercooker(Kettle) for Tea and Coffee. Also we have a guestbed.

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: laundry and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 10.00 EUR one-way

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Zimmer 2
From 25 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Dies ist unser Dachzimmer im obersten Stock mit einem großen Einzelbett für eine Person. Drei Dachfenster sorgen für Helligkeit und ein schönes Ambiente.Das Zimmer und Bett ist groß genug für 2 Personen

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is a great location if you want to stay in Kreuzberg. Don't worry as soon as you complete your booking and pay your deposit online you will get an email with our exact address.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

21 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znji2ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  be0b06adfef9d70afe1f490f60a3d9182b6e4291&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2024

    Birgit was very welcoming and helpful during our stay, she received us with chocolates and beer!
    We had very interesting talks.
    The room and facilities are very comfortable.
    The metro stop is nearby.
    Thanks Birgit! we hope to see you soon!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    Thank you

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzgwmtc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e4b7f559198e5a77163ef865817bc9d8fdc4894c&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    1 heart
    May 2023

    My stay at Brigit's was the worst experience of my life. I am 25 years old today, I am a young responsible and mature person. I paid for my room but she didn't want me to stay at home, I still don't understand why she accepts to invite people when she can't stand the presence of others people in his house. When I took my shower she came knocking on the door for me to hurry, to cook it was a problem she did everything to make me uncomfortable until she threatened to leave more early, so I decided to leave because I had just arrived in Berlin, I didn't know anyone.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    Hello Monica, I have to disagree. I've been renting for 13 years and I've never had anything so disrespectful. Yes, you rented the room beforehand, but I had already written everything to you. I didn't know that it couldn't be communicated with. No interest in Berlin or in us. After 40 minutes I can probably knock on the door and say you don't have to stand in the shower for 40 minutes. We are very sustainable and save the planet.I told you that we just didn't fit. There are people who are married to their cell phones and see nothing else in this world. Smoking in the kitchen at midnight is No Go. Shoes in the apartment when Monica often told you that... I didn't want this. Cooking afterwards I had to clean the stove. My guests have and still, feel comfortable here, but if you only see the faults in others, sorry. My guest didn't want to understand. Think about it just me on the forehead is a no-go for me. I wish you all the best. t.Unfortunately, everything we had discussed before.....otherwise, I would not have accepted the booking from the start. Well, I'm learning from it again. But if you lie in bed all day, go out for 3 hours, and come back home, you can't get to know anyone. Wishing you all the best.

    Read more »

  • Aoh14gholhfi9li5j7ly8odirztg7jpqbzxiqct qbewpw=s96 c

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Alles hat sehr gut geklappt. Nette unkomplizierte Gastfamilie, sehr zu empfehlen!! Grosses, helles Zimmer, da bleibt man gerne länger ;-)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    Thank you

  • Aatxajzztyb6wzl5 bccppkigtvkzpsqxvkjk25cdukz=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2021

    Birgit is the perfect host. Booking with her was quick and easy and she gave me all the information about my stay in advance. The room was clean and nice and had everything I needed. You feel so welcome and I had a perfect stay. You don’t just get a place to stay, you also make a new friend. Thank you for a perfect stay

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    THANKS, it was a blessed to have you here.Nice to meet you.Let us know about your test all best for your future. You will do it.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotg5oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b1dddd6f8e1a4528e2fc5696320d7344e738ef3d&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2020

    Birgit ist einfach großartig und ich hatte eine gute Zeit bei ihr. Sie ist immer da, wenn man Fragen hat, außerdem sind ihre Tipps auch gut und schön :) Sehr empfohlen!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    Liebe Eloisa,alles gute für die Zukunft.Drücke die Daumen für die Prüfung. Du wirst eine gute Lehrerin.Du warst ein toller Gast.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2020

    The best ever. A new grandma for my son. Always helpful. Nothing wrong to talk about her and her home. Thank you for everything

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    Thank you for the Grandma haha ...best Kreuzberg Lady.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    Thank you

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjq2ode zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  41b0d8c257dbed7db314817784dd875570bbe4cc&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    This host Family is super!!!
    The Room is big and comfortable, and Birgit and her husband are all friendly. Also the position is quite good, you can take the Ubahn in just 3~4 minutes' walk. And REWE is just next to the exit of the Ubahn. You can buy things easily.
    The restaruants are many here, and also very delicious.
    I really hope I can come back soon!!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    hello Amy hope your fly was safe back to Tawain. It was so nice to meet you and have you ea a super guest here. Hope you are coming back. Best wishes and say hello to your family.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Highly recommended. Good location. Feels like home in Berlin.
    Host is very friendly and helpful. Thanks.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Birgit in ,

    Thank you. Your brother was so nice and friendly

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies