About the Homestay

Nature Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello, we are a natural and happy family from Velbert-Langenberg near Essen. We live in a beautiful house in the middle of a beautiful natural landscape, but only about 400 meters away, in a large forest area, we have one of the most beautiful climbing parks in Germany `on the doorstep`. Although we live in the middle of nature, you can be in our beautiful old town in about 5 minutes. The larger cities of Essen and Wuppertal can be reached in about 20 minutes by car or train, and Düsseldorf is also not much further away.
You live in our house in your own room, with TV and your own music system, and from here you have a very nice view of the valley. With our sons Justin and Jordy, the attic floor is yours alone. They live in the rooms to your right and left. You have your own access to the bathroom via the hallway.
Our family engages in a wide variety of activities, and you can participate in all activities without restriction. We do a lot of sports, such as soccer, fitness, running, etc., but you can also play guitar or drums with Justin and Jordy. In our immediate surroundings you have the opportunity to practice a wide variety of sports in your free time, but also in a club.
Lisa, Justin and Jordy attended the local high school in Langenberg, with which we still have excellent contact. Often their friends are our guests and then stay here.
In spring and summer we also like to chill in our garden with a nice barbecue, play in the evening at our pool table, or just laze around. In winter you can make a 200m descent directly opposite our house with the bobsled or on skis.
Our daughter Lisa lives near us. She studied in Düsseldorf, is now working in Velbert and visits us very often.
Beate is a trained confectioner and works in mobile care while I work in higher management in the public sector.
The secret focal point in our family is our bitch `Isa`, who you will surely love quickly.
She is an absolute family dog and especially loves children.

In our family, you can speak to us beyond the German language, especially English, but also French and some Spanish.

Since we have been able to look after guest children, adolescents and adolescents several times, we have this
Circumstances always felt very exciting for both sides.
You learn a lot about the other person and their country and habits. The children, in particular, were able to learn and benefit from each other a lot, with fun being the most important thing for us!

But should we ever have forgotten something, you can always let us know about your concerns, as we want to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible!

Jordy, Justin, Beate and Bernd

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Gym at home
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Bedroom 1
From 21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Room with skylight and two casement windows with views over the valley, single bed; Desk, Kreiderschrank and wall shelves

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
30
Weekly Price
200
Monthly price
650
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The Becshreibung is included in the family and property information! The location of our address is located between Essen, Wuppertal and Dusseldorf!

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

by mutual agreement

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdk3mzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a10dc8e9b9c236e636128c84a6b576cd60f4df18&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    January 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 8 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndk3otm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  790364cf60f614ea9295e32f32c0edf73d65f5f6&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Mon fils, âgé de 16 ans est parti en immersion chez Bernd et Beat.
    Bernd parle très bien anglais et n'a pas hésité à aider mon fils à progresser en allemand, à le reprendre, à l'aider à faire des phrases. Ils a également proposé d'apporter son aide pour ses devoirs.
    Beat est adorable et cuisine de très bons gâteaux. Iza (le chien) est d'une extrême gentillesse, un amour de toutou.
    Bernd et Beat sont des hôtes très sympathiques, aimable et assez dévoués.
    Mon fils souhaitant être pompier, a même eu l'opportunité visiter la caserne de la ville.
    Le lieux est très calme, à quelques minutes à pied de l'accro-branche.
    Un petit havre de paix.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Switzerland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2015

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies