About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a family oriented community near Streetsville, Mississauga with elementary, middle, high-school, community centre, parks, public transportation and convenience store within 1-2 blocks from my home. My spacious detached home is 30 years old and ground floor is open concept including a modern new kitchen open to dining and family rooms as well as updated bathrooms. All bedrooms are upstairs, private, sunny and spacious.
Back yard is also private (fully fenced) and spacious with a park-like setting.

Additional Info

****** ONLY FEMALES*****



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 28 nights

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Check-in date must be before 18 Mar 2020

Available for given dates

From $25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This upstairs bedroom is spacious, modern & nicely decorated with a double bed and large closet organizer. Bathroom is shared with guest of Spacious King. Room faces NW so it gets great afternoon and evening sun.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Spacious King
From $30 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This upstairs bedroom is very spacious, modern & nicely decorated with a king size bed with storage, 40-inch flat screen TV and large closet organizer. Spacious bathroom is shared with BR2 guest. Room faces NW so it gets great afternoon and evening sun.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I live in a family oriented community near Streetsville, Mississauga with Elementary, middle, high-school, community centre and parks and trails within 1-2 blocks from my home. Public transportation is on the corner of my street. Also retail shops are only a 5-minute walk away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please ensure front door is locked when entering and leaving the house.
Please do not invite strangers into our home, unless it is agreed with me in advance.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • 1482376054 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    I had a great time at Irma's place. The house is big and stylish decorated. The garden with fireplace is perfect to relax during the summer time. There is a bus stop next to the house. Also not far is a trail, which goes along the Credit River. It's perfect for running and walking exercises.
    I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder


    5 hearts
    June 2016

    I had a lovely and amazing stay with Irma in her beautiful/clean/pleasant home in Mississauga for 3 months. It surpassed all my expectations. I will definitely be coming back to her place next time when I come to Canada! She made me feel very welcome every single day, she was very helpful, very sweet and friendly, her dog Barkley is super friendly and sweet too! Thank you Irma for everything, you are a great and Super-Host. I highly recommended staying with her! :)

    Read more »

  • 1516147759 original

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Irma is an awesome host! I truly enjoyed my stay with Irma. Her home was clean and quiet. You're close to a variety of stores, the recreation centre, restaurants and Toronto. Her dog was friendly.
    Thank you for you for sharing your home with me. Linda

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies