Enjoys learning about other culture

Homestay in North Park - San Diego, United States

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a nice neighbourhood 1.6 ml from central San Diego in North Park. I have 1 Single available with Fridge, Mirror, Closet / Wardrobe, TV, and Desk and Lamp.

Judy is 60 and enjoys travel, learning about foreign cultures , cooking, sailing, television, gardening, science, and theatre. She speaks English and Spanish.
I have 2 dogs that will want to be your friend ;

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, pick-up service, washing machine usage, and internet access

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 16 Oct 2024

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From $35 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 11.2 m2 ( 120.6 ft2 )

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My North Park home is 1.6 ml away from the center of San Diego. I'll help you with transport details too if you let us know how you will be arriving, airport, bus, taxi, driving etc

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Keep common areas tidy.

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

24 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2024

    extraordinary experience, Judy welcomed me as if I were one of the family. The house is very beautiful in a quiet neighborhood and close to downtown. For me it was a beautiful approach to San Diego

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Judy, Pi and Schooner were so welcoming, friendly and really a complete pleasure to stay with. Judy is one of the nicest and coolest people that I have ever met. I really just can't say enough about her. I already miss talking about the day, trying out her restaurant recommendations and the dog park! Thank you so much Judy, Pi and Schooner!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdg0otm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6b6cce02ffe3d7f0ada4670b48e9d30221941b3f&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2021

    I’m so glad with Judy to hosted me in San Diego. She’s a good person. Since the first day, she encouraged me to visit many places (the Zoo, the harbor, Balboa Park, the beach, …) and introduced me at the American culture. I have learned, not only English (it was my priority) but also about their activities, dishes, and common rules in the USA.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2020

    I stayed with Judy for a 3 month summer internship. Judy was so warm and welcoming right from the start and really made me feel right at home. Her home is located in a great neighborhood that is close to grocery stores, restaurants and downtown. I could not have asked for a better host. Thank you so much for everything, Judy! All my love to you, Pi and Schooner!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynty0mjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  bd67ddaa35017808d959eb56ede5f66918e9abdf&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Judy is the best and she was enormously helpful during my stay. Would love to stay with her again!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    I had a great time with Judy and two dogs!!!
    Thanks Judy!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjc3mjk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ac80e53e49e8d3a3df8709f0986413a502f88244&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    i want to give a big thank you to judy for accepting my rather unusual request and letting me stay at her place! my time in san diego was like a dream coming true. when i come back, kyle and i will definitely pay her, pi and schooner a visit! she’s very kind & caring and her two dogs are the cutest :)

    the house was tidy and the room was just perfect. the bed is very very comfortable! i loved to read a book and have my breakfast in the garden, it is a beautiful place. i 100% recommend judy if you are looking for a place to stay in san diego.

    thanks again for helping me out! im very thankful and hopefully see you again soon!

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjq0ndm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  14a8720fb66064fd26effd2d51b695e2811582df&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    I spent a really good time with Judy and her dogs! (Pi & Schooner)
    She was very helpful and nice with me all the time. I am really thankful for all she did for me she can solved any problems and you feel really relax with her.
    She cooked with perfection and always have some tips to discover San Diego and the area. Judy is a wonderful woman, I already miss the time with her and the doggies! I really felt like I was in my own home, the room it is perfect with space and you will find everything you need such as TV, desk, closet … Internet is fast and the bed with the heating blanket is so comfy! Everything is accessible and clean, I couldn’t except to have a better place to stay!
    I highly recommend Judy if you want to meet new people who take time to speak with you (to improve your english it is perfect!) or also if you search a comfy place ideally situated (just near the zoo and only 15 minutes by bus from downtown).
    Thank you Judy, you contribute a lot to my happiness here in San Diego! I’ll will come back as soon as I can. More than a Homestay I found a second family with you!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies