About the Homestay

Suburban Architectural
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live on Long Island, in a safe quiet community 20 minutes from Manhattan. Welcoming, cozy house for you to stay and be part of our family. Enjoy our heated inground pool with a double waterfall. We are Italian and everything revolves around food and Sunday family dinners. We love to bbq too. 1 mile from the train station. Access to bus is on the corner of my street. Many shops and restaurants. Many beaches near by. Quiet neighborhood. Lovely neighbors. We have been hosting students since 2006 and keep in touch with many of them! You are family while you stay here.

Additional Info

English and Italian. Laundry included.

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

suite 1
From $46 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Beautiful spacious room with a 32" flat screen TV, cable and WI-Fi. Private bathroom just out side of room, only to be used by guests. Desk,dresser,lamp and overhead lighting. Has 2 book shelves, brandnew plush carpeting. Very warm cozy room.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located on the southshore of Long Island. Minutes from famous sandy beaches that surround Long Island. You can take a bus to famous HAMPTONS. 30 minute commute to Manhattan by LIRR (train). I am one mile to the train station. Quiet neighborhood. Just a few yards from Grand Ave where you will find shopping and dinning and supermarkets. Many NY Jets Football players live in Baldwin amongst other celebrities.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No shoes worn inside house please. Slippers only.
Please bring a bath towel and personal toiletries. We have an amazing large dollar store, everything you can imagine is $1.00 !! All the guests love going there.

THE bathroom is shared with a second guest. There are 2 bedrooms ,one shared bathroom. We ask all guests to Please respect the guest in room next to you and keep bathroom clean and tidy at all times.
Housekeeper comes biweekly. Secure your personal belongings, jewelry, money etc.
No smoking. No candles, no inscence bc kids in the house have severe asthma.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2022

    Kristine and her family are super nice and helpful people. I felt very welcomed.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjc3mzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  aa246d7fdd77ecb100d5345832981ba5040b4a45&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    2 hearts
    November 2022

    I spent almost 3 months at Kristine's place and everyone was very nice with me, so I felt welcomed and safe since the beginning.
    Nevertheless, the room I booked was presented as a quiet room for studying ( as I specifically asked to in the request saying that I needed a space to study from home to write my doctoral work) and instead I was placed in the room of a basement, without any natural light and therefore I always needed to stay out of it and work in the common spaces.
    I did not have a car so transportation was extremely hard and commuting to Stony Brook almost impossible ( takes hours just to get there).

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdu5nzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  cf63aa15ff1a5d08f4d565ccfd6aacd694ff7ad6&style=small

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    Automated Post
    April 2021

    The host cancelled the booking 5 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntg2mtq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c4ad0005572a714a2a6dbc82539a58f59752a952&style=small

    United States
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    This was my first Home Stay. I'm glad it was with Kristine and her family. They're my first and only friends here in New York.

    They are a sweet, warm, and welcoming family! I felt like I was staying with old friends. Kristine, her husband, and grown up sons are so helpful and kind. Their little dog is adorable, all bark, no bite! I've stayed in touch and really appreciated all their advice.

    As for the location, it is perfect for commuting by bus and train. It's a very short walk to the nearest bus. Slightly longer walk to the train,but you can also take the bus. Everything you could possibly need is nearby: laundromat, Chinese restaurants, Jamaican restaurant, supermarkets, pharmacy, dollar store, mall, and library. Except for the mall, all of these places are walking distance. I really enjoyed walking everywhere. I felt completely safe late at night.

    Kristine has done a great job decorating the common areas in neutral colors: cream, grey, and some gold. It's so pretty and cozy, yet gender neutral.The bedroom is exactly as pictured. I enjoyed using the Roku stick in the common area/ living room area. There is high speed internet all over the house with no dead spots.

    There are lots of fast food places: Taco Bell, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, and great pizza here. The house is nice and quiet so you can study in peace. The bathroom is neat and clean at all times, which I really appreciated. I shared it with one other guest. He was also really nice and respectful of my time and space.

    Don't hesitate to stay with them. Thank you so much for a great stay.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Kristine in ,

    Nina was super sweet and very respectful of my home. Our yorkie loved Nina! Nina goes out if her way to be a great host. Very helpful and loves things clean!! We remain friends and I would welcome her into my home again. Such a wonderful young lady!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Africa
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Kristine and her Family are lovely people. I throughly enjoyed my stay with them and will definitely book with them Again
    Pretty Ndhundhuma
    South Africa

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85njazmj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  a760a04b1e85a063dfd5d7137ec6a6d5e3f91fab&style=small

    United States Minor Outlying Islands
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Heeeeey! We been super busy!

    We really miss you guys!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Kristine in ,

    xoxoxo hope all is well. How is your shining star?

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    It was great time living in Kristine house. Very kind and helping family, beautiful and clean house with all required things. I would definitely love to stay again whenever I go there. :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Kristine in ,

    Naeem, It was our pleasure to get to know you and your culture. I enjoyed our conversations and seeing all your photos of your beautiful Family. You were so kind and we loved hosting you.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Beautiful house and nice family thanks to Kristine!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Kristine in ,

    Extremely sweet and respectful. Wish I had more time with these lovely girls!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder


    5 hearts
    July 2015

    We had a wonderful time.
    Kristine and her family were so nice. Kristine cooked every evening for us. The house and Pool were beautiful.
    The house is located well-you can reach everything with the Long Island Train (Beach/NYC etc.).mother with two teenager from Germany

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    May 2015

    The family were very warm and welcoming and i thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies