About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

No students sorry. Professionals and internships only.

Hi, I'm Gayle, mother of 3 grown up children and live in north Bristol with my small dog who is very very friendly (and non moulting) I live very close to Aztec west business park (5 minute drive or 20 minute walk) and also Southmead hospital (15 minutes in car or 20 on bus) I am a 2 minute walk away from the nearest bus stop.
Local amenities include cribbs causeway shopping centre, variety of restaurants and pubs, gyms, swimming pools, bowling, vue cinema and much more!
I will supply bedding and towels. You will also have full use of the kitchen until 8pm and off street parking is available.

I do not take students.

Cancellation Policy:-
Short Term Stay (1-13 nights):- 48 hours notice. If you cancel within 48 hours, full payment required.
Long Term Stays (14+ nights) :- 2 weeks notice. If you cancel within two weeks, 50% of payment required.

Maximum stay 3 months.

Additional Info

NO STUDENTS SORRY.

My Pets

Dog

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Bedroom 2
From £21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Double bedroom with large wardrobe, TV and desk.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£27
Weekly Price
£175
Monthly price
£650
Bedroom 3
From £21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£27
Weekly Price
£175
Monthly price
£650
Bedroom 1
From £21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£27
Weekly Price
£175
Monthly price
£650
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is approximately 7 miles outside of Bristol city centre which is around a 20 minute car drive. I am close to universities, colleges and hospitals. The nearest bus stop is a minute walk away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No students sorry.
No smoking in the house, garden only. Please lock up when leaving the house and do not invite others back to the house.
Please tidy up after yourself and treat my home with respect.

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes.

Smoking is not allowed.

45 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2024

    Wonderful experience. Gayle made me feel like I am staying in my own home. She is a fantastic person and always ready to help her guest. The another member in house lovely Misty is fabulous. I really liked Gayle's super clean house, hygiene and peaceful environment of her house. Kudos to Gayle for her brilliance and hard work. Thank you very much.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjy4odg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  06448e2673aadd3271c2fb41255b863352ea9a55&style=small

    Canada
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2024

    Very clean, comfortable and nice place and neighbourhood to stay. I cooked most days, the internet was good, had my own fridge, mastered the bus schedule, walked to the big grocery store and the area mall. Gayle was a great host. I couldn't have asked for more. Thanks.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gayle in ,

    Thank you Gary , if you every find yourself this way in the future please don’t hesitate to get it touch . Good luck on your travels

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znta2ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1e00edd7258173f5a83695b355a6ba4870050659&style=small

    Japan
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2024

    She is very nice person and I enjoyed staying there.
    Her house is located quiet place, the room is very clean, very fast internet access and the bed is big enough and sleeping well.
    Highly recommend.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntm3odi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8a90a4b52824c8f00bb746a1e7e595cf5cfd914e&style=small

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    I had a lovely stay with Gayle, she is a very nice lady who welcomed me into her home. The house is very clean and the room I stayed in was well equipped and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay with Gayle and her lovely dog again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gayle in ,

    Thank you so much for your review .
    I hope you had a fantastic holiday xx

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmza4mdy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7a3014d2862738443c54614cb211877a2d2da107&style=small

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    Gayle was absolutely amazing and made me feel very welcomed into her house. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Gayle was a lovely host who went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. I would definitely stay again and would recommend her highly.

  • Afdzucqktr9vtku kfwbbtktr4dccevutbvnrm1rxotsvie=s96 c

    Sri Lanka
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    If i coukd guve 10 stars, i definitely would. Gayle is a wonderful host. I stayed in her home for 2 nights and it was the best. Her home is lovely and she has the cutest dog ever. There's no place around which could match the hospitality Gayle offers.

    The room I stayed was very comfy and clean. Gayle was kind enough to stay a bit late till I come since I got bit delayed.

    Thank you Gayle for everything.

  • Agnmyxa28rmhnvgttwp785iwoy 96af7whyg3bmywvzg=s96 c

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    I had my first experience of homestay at the beautiful, tidy and super clean Gayle's house.
    She is a kind person who took care of me
    She has also got a lovely dog
    It has been lovely chatting with her and I'm a bit afraid that I didn't do it more as I was often out sightseeing.
    The house is a little bit far from the centre of town, but the bus stop it's really close and it's frequent service.
    I couldn't have asked for more.
    Nice experience!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Lovely clean house, nice size bedroom and Gayle makes you feel like it is your home as well. Thank you for allowing me to stay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Gayle us a super host. Loved my stay and her place is very clean you feel at home. Loved the excellent complementary extras included.Excellent value for money I would stay there everyday. Thank you Gayle.x!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies