About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live on a quiet road in East London. There are 2 large bedrooms, a spacious living room, a spacious dinning room, good size kitchen and a downstairs bathroom.The garden is large and the neighbours are good. I have a bicyle which the guests are welcome to borrow during their stay. All the rooms have their own T.Vs.The area is lively with a lot happening. There is a lot of facilities and plenty to do.The public transport system is first class which makes it easy to visit the whole of London indeed the whole of Britain. I live alone with no pets. Only one room's for rent, it comes with a king size bed, TV, Wardrobes and the internet is available. There is resident parking meters for which i can provide a parking permit for 6 hrs or 10 hrs. As they cost £1.20 for the 6 hrs ticket and £3.00 for the 10 hr ticket i would have to charge accordingly per ticket

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

double room
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The area is busy with many parks , shops , pubs, restaurant etc.All the interested places are within easy reach i.e the West End,the Olympic park and all main line train stations.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

please always keep the house clean after using any facilities all of which the guest are welcome to use.Keep noise down to a minimum, always respect the neighbors. It is expected of all guest to supply their own personal washing utilities i.e bath towels, soaps. If my bath towels are used there will be a small charge. The guest can use the washing marching free of charge once a week, there will be a charge of £5.00 for all other usage. All bed clothing is my responsibility to wash.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

34 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yota5njg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  55a20650d5dcb4de77df8d9b7514e41c34e07cf9&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    The host is awesome! The place is calm and cozy. Would recommend!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    Hezron is a courteous host, with whom you can talk about everything. The room was spacy, clean and warm. There are some bus stops and little shops near his place.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hezron in ,

    Maria and Frederick were a joy to host.They are responsible and considerate young people, whom i found it fun to be with. We do have a few big shops in East Ham though. They should have asked.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodexmzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c0e39548925c654c8a4e12213bb0fa8e75be76e5&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    I have really enjoyed my stay. Nice house, clean room, everything provided. Convenient location and a great friendly host respecting privacy. Highly recommended. Thanks, Hezron.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntizmjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  23497157f624eff8151f4016bedcabafd8d0d404&style=small

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Hezron is a gentleman, very kind, open for all things, a very good host. I can recomande to stay

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hezron in ,

    Sonja is a wonderful lady who I would recommend as a good guest at anyone's home

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    18mn walk from the nearest underground station, but you have convenient access by 2 bus, plus 2 24h bus. Lot of shops in the popular area surrounding the underground station. You only have to use the “Central line “ to have an rapid access to central London.
    Mr HEZRON is a gentleman with whom I had long and interesting talks. You just have to keep in mind a few details to really enjoy your stay.
    I sincerely hope to have others opportunities to use this place and homestay.com

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hezron in ,

    Mr Flandin is a very intelligent, friendly and interesting man.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Buen trato y amabilidas con los clientes y la zona bien comunicada.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Eastham was a new area for me in London, for what I could see and feel( I was busy or in the City almost all the time) I really liked it, unfortunatly I had no time to live the area... The host was superkind with me, the house clean and my room very cozy, the bathroom was not on the same floor as the bedroom, but this is what you expect ( being not British) in a British house!!!! I had no problem with the blinds!! Had my space in the fridge, in the cupboard, in the bathroom! Hezron is very respectful of your privacy and very friendly when you would like to talk. I got Eastham st. late at Night and he came to collect me. The Location: Eastham st is 17 minutes walking from the house, while buses to the ST or wherever , round the corner. I really reccomand everyone who needs a temporary roof in London to stay there! Thank you very much Hezron!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hezron in ,

    Chiara is a very pleasant, good lady for whom it was easy to be a host.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    really a very kind and very helpful gentleman, we spent a week really well.

    I highly recommend renting it!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hezron in ,

    Martina and Vincenzo are two well grounded, beautiful young people, who treated my home with respect,It was good having them here.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84odu5mt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  56db2d84df1bc58a7e29dc95024ba07cb1da9d1a&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Hezron was a great host, i enjoyed my stay. Great location to get to town
    We have long chats, he did enjoy a good talk
    His home is very clean and comfortable, he's very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hezron in ,

    Ola was a very good guest. I felt comfortable with her in the house.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Hezron is very friendly / Good distance for underground EastHam

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hezron in ,

    It was a pleasure having Murat at my home. He is easy to get along with

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies