About the Homestay

Urban Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

San paolo is simply the best place to stay when visiting Roma if you want to get a taste of Roma life. My name is Chris and my family members Niko will make you feel at home.

Chris speaks English, German, and Italian and enjoys music, gigs, festivals, reading, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, nature, and science

Niko enjoys sports, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, learning foreign languages, socialising, travel, nature, and board games. He speaks English and Italian

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From 20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 16 m2 ( 172.2 ft2 )

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are 2.8 km away from the center of Roma. When you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you won't have any problems finding us.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Museum
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

72 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    Our stay with Chris fantastic. We were only there for four nights, but she was such a kind host to us. The room was comfy and we had full kitchen access, though we never used it. It‘s not walkable to the city center, but it is less than a 10 minute walk to both a bus stop and metro station. We loved our time with Chris and she even made us dinner a few times. Definitely recommend.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndu5nte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7bfb9a1537561c2e5a615f13ebc71c65bf54bb89&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2023

    Chris was very welcoming and accommodating. Her apartment is in a great location and the room is very spacious. I highly recommend staying in Chris’ home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Czech Republic
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    I had the BEST time and have already booked a return visit later this year. Chris is a truly lovely person who makes you feel right at home and invites you to participate in her every day life. She is an amazing cook. She is very knowledgeable about Rome and has tips and suggestions. She was patient and happy to talk with me in my beginner level Italian when I wanted to practice, or to switch to English when I was tired.

    The location is excellent. A metro station is a 5 minute walk from the house. There are also nearby buses that go up the eastern bank of the river to the Vatican and back down west bank through Trastevere. This is great at the end of a long day when you're too tired to walk to a metro station in the city center.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzm5ota zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  efa5708ff40e4ac95b99ef88716bf005928e9300&style=small

    Costa Rica
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    Chris was the most brilliant person I could have wished for, I really felt at home, with her son Nico and her lovely dogs: Diana and Julio. I had my private room, with 2 desks with a view over a garden inside the building. I was really close (500 m) to the metro station. One word to describe Chris is GENEROUS she is sweat and warm. I enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and lovely conversations which made my stay in Rome so nicely different from a stay in anonymous places. Can only recommend to stay with Chris her home is filled with positive energy. For sure 5 hearts are not enough. I would recomend staying with Chris 100%. Thank you so much Chris.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzg1oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3d422e41e56ead9e951bde45bbe29f43ba0fddd2&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    Great host. Lots of fun.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmtaymty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  11784fbf3884c6d9c4049c1e86150d8eabdcf396&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2022

    I wish I could give more than five stars! Staying with Chris made all the difference. She makes you feel at home straight away. I am so grateful that I could stay at her lovely home in Rome. Chris is a generous heartfelt and one of a kind person. Always there to help if needed and also gives you freedom if you want to do things independently. I never felt lonley staying with her. And on top of that Chris is a great cook! I also had the chance to meet her lovely family. I will keep the memories i made thanks to her for life. I would a 100% recommend without any hesitations. Also the neighbourhood she lives in is very lovely full of interesting shops and nice resteraunts, but also the city center is very easy to reach!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjg2ndu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  bc21e6cf27affb710c077a19e59e0b2d9d5b5dd7&style=small

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Incredible host, attentive, great communication, cook and conversation. Chris’s flat is on the first floor and the stairs were not an issue. Close to the bus stop and metro. Easy train access to the airport. Thank you Chris for an amazing experience!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjuxndi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f8b37c2ffc8b75db56d868dbd812102989b488a4&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    I head a great stay with Cris, she is open-minded, friendly and relaxed. When I was in Rome we had 37 degrees, luckily the room has got air conditioning.
    Enjoy your stay in Roma Ostiense!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    We had wonderful time during our stay wih Chris. She is not only a great person, but aslo brilant cook! If have a chance to stay with Chris - do it, you won't regret it!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndc0nzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a81cdce6893c216be2843057d7ca85e828e6cde4&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    Our stay with Chris has been fantastic. She is a great hostess, calm and with a great sense of humor. After walking the streets of Rome under the scorching sun, arriving at Chris's house was the "highlight of the day."
    She prepared a typical Italian dish especially for us, risotto, which was delicious.
    What we liked the most was the feeling of peace and tranquility that we had at Chris's.
    If we go back to Rome, we will definitely go to Chris' place, but next time it won't be summer :)
    Luis and Eva

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies