About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am an international executive who travel a lot.
I am searching a serious, independent person (Female or Male) who will respect the rules for keeping my apartment cosy and tidy.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Gym at home
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room
From 37 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
60
70
Weekly Price
320
441
Monthly price
1,113
1,680
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is located 3 KM from the city and front of the fantastic
Phoenix Park. 15 minutes from the airport. The bus stop is only 2 minutes and the tramway and train station at 8 minutes.

Local Area Facilities
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

The most important is the respect of the high standard of the apartment (clean. quiet and tidy).

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzaxmty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f9988abb830430b1bc28bb3257561369e62a5fbd&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Lovely Room in a great location! I can really recommend this homestay to everybody. Thanks so much, Guy!

    Hopefully we‘ll see us someday again mate!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    September 2019

    Muy buena habitación, cómoda y moderna, con baño propio. Todo muy limpio pero se hubiera agradecido un cerrojo o pestillo en la puerta, ya que no tenía nada.
    Con respecto al trato con el anfitrión todo muy rápido y con pocas explicaciones.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Guy in ,

    Hola Irene,

    Thanks for the good review especially for the modernity and the cleanliness of the apartment.

    Inside of an Irish apartment, there is only one lock on the private indoors bathrooms for the Ensuite Rooms and not on the other interior doors except for the other bathroom and for the main entrance door. I think for security reasons.

    I am happy that you open the communication. I am going to improve for sure my Spanish for your next visit. Thank you for leaving the apartment in such good conditions especially the Ensuite-Room and the luggage room.

    Wishing you and David a great and safe trip back home.

    Kind regards,
    Guy

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynti1mti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ef3f7b043c005e8524e20d08e690e9184a88c28b&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    This is the second time for me to stay with Guy.
    Guy is doing everything to make your stay enjoyable.
    The room is clean and having a private bathroom is just what I want.
    Great location, it is easy to catch a bus or you can take Luas to the city center. It takes you 8 mins walking to Huston station then you can take Luas to the city center.
    I had good conversations with Guy.
    I wish him all the best.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hong Kong
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    The 3 nights living in Guy’s place were warm and unforgettable. Everything was tidied well whenever I came back. We also communicated a lot on our home cultures and travel. Hope to meet Guy when he travels to Asia next time!
    go raibh maith agat

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    The apartment is in a modern development, close to Heuston Station. Il's clean and welcoming. The host was great! On time to let me in. A great conversationalist.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Guy is a fantastic host. He is very friendly and tries to help you with anything you may need. He also offered us breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. The apartment is next to Phoenix park. It is a nice place to spend the night.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjq0mtk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b22ec6730422cedd2180e2c2be5f2b35452c8d23&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndy2ote zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6ebd6b892f6e097fa3dbe8a8e39965e17a622d91&style=small

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    I had a ver good experiencie. Both Guy and his roommate (Augustin) helped us in every doubt we had, and they also gave us so many advices of places to visit.
    Furthermore, the room was so confortable, and we had a bathroom only for us.
    I recommend to stay in his house.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Très bon accueil, Guy est venu nous récupérer à la gare routière...
    Chambre avec sanitaires attenants bien pratique .
    On s’est senti à l’aise dès notre arrivée.
    Un grand merci à Guy

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Guy in ,

    Merci à vous deux. Un super moment et une superbe philosophie de vie.
    Bon retour Fab & Dom.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies