About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is my pride and joy I cater to students and homestay for the past 10 years, I offer a lovely clean and cozy home environment. Its the perfect space for students or people in town for short term business trips, I have created a lovely modern self contained studio apartment for students or people looking for an all inclusive, fully furnished, private bathroom, kitchenette and living area with access to a large backyard out door living space. This location is located uptown with close access to everything,
movie theaters, shopping, grocery, museums, zoo, downtown.

House Facilities
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

guest room
From $31 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Monthly price
From $41 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a beautiful room with a large walk in closet, Ensuite, TV, also you have access to a private kitchen and living area as it is located in the basement apartment. The space is very quiet and luxurious.

  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Radio
 1 guest
Monthly price
studio apartment
From $43 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Studio apartment, with separate bedroom area, kitchenette, living area, TV, all amenities, private bathroom, and gorgeous outdoor living space to enjoy This is a brand new space I created for short or long term stays depending on your needs.

  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Radio
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located in the perfect area a quiet neighborhood, 2 min from the DVP, 10 min drive to downtown (approx 7 km)
there is several shopping plazas within walking distance, a movie theater, coffee shops,
The LRT is behind my house and should be up and running in early 2023
3 min drive to AGA Khan museum and the Ontario Science Center, 10 min drive to the beach area,
15 min from the Toronto Zoo


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking
No overnight guests
must be respectful to others in the house and quiet after 11:00 pm
remove shoes at foyer
no access to the upstairs of house

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndy5nzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7327e83e1a0d7e9e9f0767c7d99d5c1508d7a244&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Noelle is really a nice person, pleasant and attentive if you are looking for a place to stay, this is really the ideal place. Her house is clean and not far from downtown.

  • Alm5wu0imxpmu2otzfzybs m4qz8o282ckug24bviehfoq=s96 c

    Age 55 - 64

    1 heart
    May 2023

    Firstly, yes, I did enter the upstairs of her home but only because I was desperate to find someone home (she has 2 international students also renting rooms in her home). She did not write the password down for me for the internet (I thought it would show on my phone but unfortunately it did not) and I was in a time sensitive situation regarding my work and needed to be able to connect on my laptop. I sent an email to the email address on her profile when I first found myself in the situation, but she did not reply. Later when we discussed the situation, she claimed she never received the email. I was not being curious or sneaky.
    Secondly, I was not rude or raise my voice. I was groggy and yes, a little annoyed because she had woken me up early on a Sunday morning and had only given my 20 minutes notice that a plumber was coming into my bedroom. On my first day during my tour, she told me she was having the upstairs bathroom renovated in May, so I wasn’t expecting a plumber to come on the 16th of April. And I am not sure how not speaking and just making the bed qualifies as uncooperative.
    Thirdly, yes of course I cleaned up after myself. I raised 3 children on my own and owned several homes. If there had been a decent frypan that the food would not stick to, then I would not have had to soak the frypan every time I used it.
    Lastly, she states she would not welcome me back, which confuses me because she encouraged me to contact her directly if I was interested in booking her studio apartment.
    I stayed in the master bedroom; the bathroom is not private as was advertised. It is jack and jill style with 2 doors which only lock from the inside. So, although I was able to lock the bedroom door, you could still enter the bedroom from the bathroom, this is a safety concern.
    The master bedroom is also located right below the front door, so every time someone came home or went out, it woke me up. The students would come in generally at 12:30 am and 2:45 am from their jobs.
    I was also advised by Noelle after the fact, that she had entered my bedroom while I was away to get something out of the closet. She is not allowed to just go into a rented space.
    Also, Noelle should have disclosed that she has a nanny cam, it is illegal to video record persons without their knowledge.
    I was booked to stay May in addition to April, if I was as awful as Noelle indicates, then why was it me and not her that cancelled my booking for May and actually left the Homestay prior to the end of April, not using nights I had already paid for.
    I would not recommend this Homestay.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies