首页费城参观

Beverly Hills Neighborhood - Upper Darby, United States寄宿家庭
不能翻译所有内容。请稍后重试。

关于此寄宿家庭

  • 欢迎
  • 男性
  • 女性
  • 情侣
  • 家庭
  • 学生

We are a married couple who live in a single family home in Upper Darby, PA. Upper Darby, PA is adjacent to Philadelphia, PA (six miles from Center City Philadelphia.

I (the husband) am a retired physicist (with an emphasis in plasma physics). I (the wife) am a Professor, former Department Chairperson, and current Associate Dean of the College of Health Sciences at a local university.

Our three-story home (plus basement) was built in 1940. We live on a lovely street in a safe neighborhood. At the end of our street (approximately 1/8 of a mile) is a SEPTA trolley stop (101 & 102 Routes). You can ride this trolley a short distance to the SEPTA 69th Street Terminal, where you can then ride the subway (Market-Frankford Blue Line) to Center City Philadelphia.

Your room is located on the third story of our home. The bedroom features a lovely canopy bed, with a small refrigerator filled with treats and a basket from which you can select a Philadelphia souvenir. The bookshelf in the bedroom features reading material for you to enjoy while you stay with us (books by Philadelphia-area authors, books with stories set in the Philadelphia area, and assorted Philadelphia-themed magazines and travel books). The bathroom features a claw foot tub. Your room is private and comfortable with a window air conditioner for days with warmer weather.

We will be happy to provide breakfast each day. We will also be happy to provide items appropriate for an informal sack lunch each day. You may certainly use our kitchen to prepare foods (such as supper) for yourself. I (the wife) am an award-winning candy maker and cookie baker, so be prepared to be greeted by a tray of sweet treats when you arrive.

We love to show our visitors what Philadelphia has to offer. I (the husband) will be very happy to provide you tours of the area on foot and/or by car.

I (the wife) lived in Malta for a year as a visiting Fulbright Scholar at a university there and experienced wonderful international hospitality. Because of that, we would especially love to welcome pilgrims from Malta to our home. However, please know that anyone from anywhere is welcome to stay with us! We have visited many other countries and want to share the welcome to you that the residents of these other countries have shown to us.

房屋设施
  • Non Smoking

可预订客房

最短停留时间为%{count}晚

最长停留时间为%{count}晚

适用于特定日期

长期逗留?如果您有一个重复发生的时间表,其中一周中的几天不需要住宿,您可以取消选择下面的那些日子。这将通知主人并降低您的住宿价格。

-- ---
客房有架子床
每晚每间 $40
双人间
留宿2

卫生间 套间(室内带浴室)
1 双人  床位

客房可订无房可住

这个房间是我们的3楼客房在我们的家,拥有两个卧室和浴室。

设施
  • 书桌和灯
  • 电视
  • 空调
  • 梳妆台/抽屉
  • 衣柜/衣橱
  • 床头柜/床头桌
  • 镜子
  • 冰箱
  • 吹风机
 1 位客人
2 位客人
每晚价格
$40
$50
您选择了夜晚入住价格预订费总计

关于此区域

我们的独门独户的房子坐落在上部Darby,PA,这是毗邻宾夕法尼亚州费城的郊区。我们生活在一个可爱的街道在一个安全的社区。

当地设施
  • 公园
  • 保龄球馆
  • 图书馆
  • 购物中心
  • 公交站
  • 火车站
  • 医院

餐食

寄宿家庭可以酌情提供免费的清淡早餐。如果提供其他所有餐点,包括全套早餐,可能会产生额外费用。膳食和任何其他付款应直接与您的寄宿家庭安排。

包含在寄宿中
  • 简单早餐
  • 使用厨房

房屋使用规定

We welcome one to two guests. If you are a couple, we ask that you be a married husband/wife couple. We request no tobacco use inside the house or outside on either the porches or the lawn. We accept the consumption of wine but have no hard alcohol in our home. Please keep noise to a minimum from 12 a.m. to 6 a.m. We request that you observe basic safety rules and lock the door to the house when you leave and after you return. Please do not invite strangers into our home, and please do not invite guests who are known to you (such as friends who live in the area) without advance notice to us. Friends and family members may be welcome for short visits but not for overnight stays with you. Thank you very much for your consideration.

不允许吸烟。

6 评价

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Germany
    年龄 65 - 74

    4 心
    九月 2022

    The hosts have put a lot of effort. The house is a small museum stuffed with stuff.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzu3ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  df77c6499e361cec95f69363e84268516ae43d30&style=small

    United States
    年龄 75+

    5 心
    十月 2019

    The room was cute, clean, comfortable.
    The hosts were great people tp spend time with.
    The host even rode with us to tourist information in the city to .get information and maps etc. On last day we got packed breakfast to take with us.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    年龄 65 - 74

    5 心
    十月 2018

    Really enjoyed our stay. Cheryl and Paul were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Only a bus ride from train which took us into city in no time. Would definiteltly recommend and would return.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    年龄 55 - 64

    5 心
    三月 2018

    这名客人给寄宿家庭5颗星,但是未留下任何评论。

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymduzmzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5dd610f925743264939a1ffce04aea7bc57911f2&style=small

    Israel
    年龄 35 - 44

    5 心
    五月 2017

    这名客人给寄宿家庭5颗星,但是未留下任何评论。

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussi z2lkoi8vahn0l1byb3blcnr5q29udgfjdfbyb2zpbgvqawn0dxjllzmynjkyod9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  9e190cbe41398378da0519044649bbee6e6c0d11&style=small

    United Kingdom
    年龄 65 - 74

    5 心
    十二月 2016

    We had a wonderful time with these lovely, generous hosts. They shared their knowledge of Philadelphia and Paul graciously spent the first day escorting us round the major sites.
    Cheryl cooked home food for breakfast! Lovely to taste some traditional foods.
    A lovely stay and highly recommend it. Thanks to both Cheryl and Paul X.

    房主回复
    的Cheryl寄宿家庭

    We appreciate your very kind words, Brenda and Paul. We hope that you are able to return to Philadelphia to see the Mummers, the Murals, and the many other Museums that our city has to offer . . . and we hope that you can stay with us when you return. Merry Christmas!

我如何预订?

联系主机检查他们的可用性,并询问他们关于与他们呆在一起的任何问题。主持人确认他们可用于您的日期后,即可完成预订。

我什么时候付款?

房东确认有空房后,您可以选择以下付款方式来支付 15% 的预订费(对于长期预订,最多可以支付 250 $£€):签证,万事达卡,美国式Express,Maestro,Laser,JCB和PayPal(在某些国家/地区不可用)。然后,您在抵达时或在房东的个人资料中注明并经您同意的房东上付款。如果房东要求预付款(如果其个人资料中未包含该费用),请谨慎选择。已告知我们的房东,如果他们希望请求预付款,则必须在其个人资料中明确注明。我们不建议您使用金钱克或西联汇款。

我什么时候可以分享我的联系方式?

主人和客人的电子邮件地址,电话号码和家庭地址将在预订完成后立即发送到两个确认邮件中进行交换。违反我们的政策,客人和主人通过我们的信息系统交换直接联系方式。

    本网站使用cookies