关于此寄宿家庭

城市 艺术气息
  • 欢迎
  • 男性
  • 女性
  • 情侣
  • 家庭
  • 学生

Hi. Thanks for reading. I offer a single room, shared bath and light breakfast for a maximum stay for 7 nights.

I am vaccinated and my guests must also be vaccinated against Covid (please provide proof of your vaccination upon check in.) You are required to wear a mask over your nose and mouth at all times in common areas of house. To further prevent possible transmission of the virus, guest access is limited to patio, bedroom and bath. Currently guests may not spend time in the kitchen, dining room or living room. A thermos of hot coffee (or tea) and light breakfast can be enjoyed in your room or you may eat outside on patio (weather permitting.)

The guest room has a single bed with a window air conditioner (in hot months.) here is a laptop desk, TV with access to Netflix, Hulu and HBOMax, secure wireless internet; one-time washing machine access is permitted for stays of more than 3 nights. Clothesline for drying.

There is free street parking (evening availability is tight) My location is conveniently located near major highways (I-95 and I-76), PHL airport, NJ, and Navy Yard as well as subway and bus lines. Within walking distance of the sports complex for major events and concerts. The universities of Penn, Drexel, and Temple are about 30 minute commute on public transport. Jefferson Univ., the Philadelphia and Convention Center are a quick direct bus ride.

I have a lot of experience hosting international travelers and ESL speakers. I am friendly and knowledgeable about my city and surrounding area.

I am a college professor and speak English. Philadelphia is a city that has pride for our inclusiveness and diversity; my home is LGBTQIA-friendly.

*Please note: The house is two stories high, therefore I cannot accommodate guests with physical impairments unable to climb or descend a flight of stairs. Check in time available after 15:00; check out by 12:00. Payment of balance due upon arrival; I accept cash, Apple Pay or Venmo only. Most reservations require at least 24 hours notice. Last minute requests are usually denied.

额外信息

房价包括以下服务:自助式早餐,洗衣机的使用*和安全上网。床单,枕头,扇子,毛巾包括在内。

额外收费的(直接支付到你的主机上到货)提供以下服务:

房屋设施
  • 花园
  • 洗衣
  • 露台
  • 停车场
  • 电视
  • 网络连接
  • 烟雾报警器
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking
  • 空调

可预订客房

最短停留时间为%{count}晚

最长停留时间为%{count}晚

入住日期必须在%{date}之前

适用于特定日期

长期逗留?如果您有一个重复发生的时间表,其中一周中的几天不需要住宿,您可以取消选择下面的那些日子。这将通知主人并降低您的住宿价格。

-- ---
单人房
每晚每间 $35
单人间
留宿1

卫生间 分享(与家人/其他客人)
1 单人 床位

客房可订无房可住

A small second floor room with west-facing window overlooking quiet garden. Painted light blue and white with throw rugs. A single platform-style bed, closet, vanity, laptop desk, chair, bookshelves, TV (Netflix), ironing board with iron.

设施
  • 书桌和灯
  • 电视
  • 空调
  • 梳妆台/抽屉
  • 衣柜/衣橱
  • 床头柜/床头桌
  • 镜子
  • 吹风机
  • 收音机
 1 位客人
每晚价格
$41
周租价
$250
您选择了夜晚入住价格预订费总计

关于此区域

This homestay is the perfect location when visiting Philadelphia. Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with a complete address so you won't have any problems finding us. (Address cannot be disclosed before booking.)
A 10 minute taxi/Lyft/Uber ride from Philadelphia International Airport or Amtrak's Penn station.
Very close to exit off of I-95 N/S.
Within walking distance of the major sports complex, Swedish Museum, FDR park (tennis courts, walking, biking, running trails, skate park) and many Italian, Cambodian, Indonesian and Mexican restaurants. Bok Bar is a 15 minute walk with fabulous rooftop views of downtown Philadelophia.
A short bus or subway ride to/from city center and Convention Center.
Free street parking in the neighborhood.

当地设施
  • 网球场
  • 公园
  • 保龄球馆
  • 图书馆
  • 博物馆
  • 购物中心
  • 捕鱼场
  • 餐厅
  • 机场
  • 公交站
  • 火车站
  • 医院

餐食

寄宿家庭可以酌情提供免费的清淡早餐。如果提供其他所有餐点,包括全套早餐,可能会产生额外费用。膳食和任何其他付款应直接与您的寄宿家庭安排。

包含在寄宿中
  • 简单早餐
  • 使用厨房

房屋使用规定

Masks which fully cover nose and mouth are required at all times to minimize possibility of Covid transmission.
You must have vaccination against Covid with proof.
Keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house
All quiet after 11 PM until 8 AM.
Use of headphones for personal music and videos.
Smoking on outside patio only.
Efficient and considerate use of shared bathroom; 10 minute showers.
Laundry available for guests staying 4 nights or more.
Due to covid, use of refrigerator and kitchen is off limits.
Breakfast is offered until 11 AM.

仅室外可吸烟

14 评价

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85nzexmj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  07e016cddde8136a7c63556b476de628d79883d9&style=small

    United States
    年龄 45 - 54

    5 心
    六月 2019

    What a pleasant stay at Kathryn's home! She is very friendly. Her house rules are easy to follow. My stay there was very comfortable. Love all the little touch in the room. She served me ice water & chocolate upon my arrival. The morning homemade muffins are so delicious!! Whenever I have inquiries, she gave me detail information. WONDERFUL host!! Highly recommended~

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    年龄 25 - 34

    5 心
    五月 2019

    She was really kind and a good host. It is a good place if you want to visit Philadelphia.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntczmzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c7e600a578a8d3c7b71b3b4029ed007798afba6f&style=small

    France
    年龄 35 - 44

    5 心
    四月 2019

    Kathryn is a really kind, generous and welcoming person. She is easy going and always willing to help with the bus or activities you could do in Philadelphia. More over she is an excellent cook, I had delicious muffins for breakfast. My time with at her place was very nice.
    The room is confortable and you can be in downtown Philadephia in 25 minutes with the bus.
    To finish, I highly recommend to go to Kathryn's place if you are going to Philadelphia !

    阅读更多 »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    年龄 35 - 44

    5 心
    十一月 2018

    Kathryn's place is cozy and well-furnished so it feels just like a second home. She's also always up for a chat and quick to recommend tasty good in the neighborhood. I definitely enjoyed my stay and would recommend this host to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in South Philly.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndy2mdq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  dd74baffbb1b7233c343a844aee461a94c456f03&style=small

    Nigeria
    年龄 35 - 44

    5 心
    十月 2018

    Kathryn is highly accommodating. She is a great cook. Her place is neat, secure and with easy access to public transport. I can't forget my experience in her home, she is such a nice person.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea
    年龄 25 - 34

    5 心
    五月 2018

    I stayed with Kathryn from early January to late May — a very long stay — for a semester abroad in the US. I’d never been away from home before so I had my fair share of concerns about independent living. Kathryn’s hospitality, kindness, and welcomed advice helped me both adjust to a life on the other side of the planet and learn valuable and practical skills.

    Her house is EXTREMELY clean and in a good area. Her house rules are fair and immensely helpful in maintaining this cleanliness. To put it another way, I’d have the same rules in my own home.

    I highly recommend Kathryn’s place and would return if I ever went back to Philadelphia!

    阅读更多 »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xoti5nji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  90044fc9eadfab4ba0859b95bc8146a92a9e5ae3&style=small

    India
    年龄 35 - 44

    5 心
    十一月 2017

    It was fantastic stay i ever had ..kathryn is very nice very helpful every time as i was new in philladelphia..would wish to come back to stay with her.
    Thanks kathryn

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdiyodg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8cd671e37c3ba155ae47df99b95852e68748467c&style=small

    Italy
    年龄 25 - 34

    5 心
    十一月 2017

    I have lived with Kathryn for 5 months and I had a beautiful experience.
    The house is clean and it is very pretty. The area isn't dangerous and is very convenient to move around.
    The neighbors are pretty nice and friendly.
    There is a lot of shop and store close there. The center is 20 minutes by public transport and 45 minutes on foot.
    About Kathryn, she is a beautiful person, you can talk about anything and in particular when you need something (about information and more), she is a very helpful person.
    She is a great cook and I can't forget her and her very good soups. I loved it.
    I hope to see you again ...

    阅读更多 »

    房主回复
    的Kathryn寄宿家庭

    Laura! Thank you so much. Your thoughtful review means a lot to me.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    年龄 35 - 44

    5 心
    十月 2017

    I' m really recommend Kathryn as host, she is hospitable, friendly and wonderful host. Her house is very clean and also close of the Center of the city, with easy access of transportation.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States Minor Outlying Islands
    年龄 45 - 54

    5 心
    八月 2017

    这名客人给寄宿家庭5颗星,但是未留下任何评论。

我如何预订?

联系主机检查他们的可用性,并询问他们关于与他们呆在一起的任何问题。主持人确认他们可用于您的日期后,即可完成预订。

我什么时候付款?

房东确认有空房后,您可以选择以下付款方式来支付 15% 的预订费(对于长期预订,最多可以支付 250 $£€):签证,万事达卡,美国式Express,Maestro,Laser,JCB和PayPal(在某些国家/地区不可用)。然后,您在抵达时或在房东的个人资料中注明并经您同意的房东上付款。如果房东要求预付款(如果其个人资料中未包含该费用),请谨慎选择。已告知我们的房东,如果他们希望请求预付款,则必须在其个人资料中明确注明。我们不建议您使用金钱克或西联汇款。

我什么时候可以分享我的联系方式?

主人和客人的电子邮件地址,电话号码和家庭地址将在预订完成后立即发送到两个确认邮件中进行交换。违反我们的政策,客人和主人通过我们的信息系统交换直接联系方式。

    本网站使用cookies