About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a quiet residential neighborhood in the outer Mission district of San Francisco, approx. 15 minutes from SFO and downtown San Francisco. We are 5 blocks from BART and MUNI Metro stations and walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets.

Our house has a large bright living room, a dining room and kitchen combo. The upper level has 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. The lower level has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a family room. We have three lively dogs - a German Shepherd, a Panda Shepherd and an Alaskan Husky. We love to travel and welcome fellow travelers to our home.

Check in - 3:00pm PT
Check out - 12:00 noon PT
If you are checking in early please let us know in advance.

Please note: we will respond to your requests between 07:00 and 22:00hrs Pacific Time Zone.

Travel tips:
- Free walking tours of San Francisco, visit http://www.sfcityguides.org/  
- Public transit information in San Francisco and the Bay Area: http://511.org/
- Things to do in San Francisco: http://www.sftodo.com/
- San Francisco Visitors' Guide: http://www.sftravel.com/article/visitors-guide
- Guided tours in and around the SF Bay Area: https://www.viator.com/San-Francisco/d651-ttd

Additional Info

There is plenty of street parking in our neighborhood.

My Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Single room
From $83 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a single room for 1 person. It has a flat screen TV, refrigerator and Wifi access

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Monthly price
$2,500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the Outer Mission district of San Francisco, 5 blocks from Balboa BART and MUNI Metro stations. We are 7.5 miles from downtown San Francisco, which is a quick 15 minute BART ride. You can also take BART from SFO and exit at Balboa station.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and lock the front door when entering and leaving the house. We do not allow smoking in our house. Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask us and we will happily do it for you. Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over please notify us in advance.

Check in - 3:00pm PT
Check out - 12:00 noon PT
If you are checking in early please let us know in advance.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

27 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjgyodi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9e0a52d08c639c797d716bc9b98e8d08c54f741f&style=small

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    They are the best host ever. They keep the house clean and lovely, and they are warm-hearted.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntgwmde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4dbe19e47dd1c3fc9ed088ca2eddff5f66e0b5e0&style=small

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    Automated Post
    November 2017

    The host cancelled the booking 50 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmdgzmt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  b8e6c98d819f7f4f654654995b38d90b720a7e52&style=small

    Japan
    Age 55 - 64

    Automated Post
    November 2017

    The host cancelled the booking 30 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Scotland
    Age 65 - 74

    Automated Post
    October 2017

    The host cancelled the booking 20 days before the arrival date.

  • Automated Post
    August 2017

    The host cancelled the booking 10 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    They provide an excellent homestay! Marie and Tony are very kind and helpful. They know interesting places to visit nearby and can share lots of their own travel experiences.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xode4mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4f09503f21de3050d9901da18ab2cc28f29ea2e5&style=small

    Germany
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Superbe adresse! Hôte très agréable. Super petit déjeuner. Barth à proximité, centre ville à un quart d'heure. Très bon rapport qualité-prix!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzq4nje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d88235951cc86b47b588d8f33200fdefcf499316&style=small

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    I had a great time staying at Tony and Marie's house. They are fantastic hosts and very accommodating. The breakfasts are huge and tasty. The house is a 5 minute walk to the train station and light rail stop so it's a 20 minute trip to get into the centre of the city. Very highly recommended.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    China
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Tony and Marie are great couple. They have been very nice to me. If I ever need a place to stay, I'll definitely go for them

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndyznju zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fedf23b67eaf1fe65ffedddd4b94543b37d6c01d&style=small

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Tony and Marie were absolutely fabulous from the moment I arrived to the moment I left. There were extremely friendly and helpful, and took very good care of me. The breakfasts were amazing - I almost didn't need to eat for the rest of the day. They provided me with lots of helpful info about San Fran. Their house was also fabulous - so much space and privacy. I loved being there - a whole floor of the house to myself. Felt very comfortable. I feel that in every sense they went above and beyond what you would expect Homestayz hosts to do. I fell in love with San Francisco, and if I go there again - which hopefully I will - I would definitely stay with Tony and Marie again. Thank you Tony and Marie, Love Marie xx

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marie and Tony in ,

    Thank you so much for your review, Marie. Hope you have a safe and pleasant flight home. We would love to see you again when you return to San Francisco.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies