About the Homestay

Urban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a 5 bed room Victorian semi-detached house not far from the centre
of Sheffield. It is conveniently situated close to the university, the hospital
and a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants. Within a few minutes walk we also have 3 local parks, one with a lake and another with a museum and bandstand.

Our children have grown up and left home, so now it is just the two of us. We
have a cat called Bella and a dog called Flossie and we keep three chickens in the back garden.
The garden is small but has a pleasant patio and covered barbecue area.

Pets

Cat, Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Front bedroom
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Pleasant, spacious room at the front of the house which has been recently renovated with en suite added. It is newly furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, desk and chair, with wall-mounted TV.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£26
£37
Weekly Price
£150
£220
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located about 5 minutes' drive from the city centre and there is a
good bus service which passes nearby. There are 3 lovely parks very near to
our house as well as some good local shops and a variety of bars and
restaurants.
The beautiful Peak District is only about 20 minutes' drive from our house,
which is well worth a visit.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking.
Keep noise to a minimum after 11pm please.
Please do not invite strangers to our home, if you want to invite a friend over
please agree it with us in advance.

Smoking is not allowed.

19 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Bahrain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    I feel exatly live with my parents, i spent useful time with Mr. Rechard and with Ms. Elizabeth

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thank you Mohamed!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Czech Republic
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    It has been quite long time since I felt somewhere as good and as welcome as I did with Liz and Roger. They are super nice and friendly, welcoming people and you feel like knowing them forever. The house is beautiful, its history can be felt. The location couldn't be any better, safe area, two wonderful parks nearby, great and frequent bus connection to the city. What else do you need?

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thanks Jana!

  • 1521407896 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Elizabeth and her husband were wonderful hosts. The house was in a great location with easy access to the city centre and other areas of interest (both on foot and by public transport). The bedrooms were on the top floor with a bathroom for those rooms only which made it feel very private.
    Breakfast was great, we had eggs from the chickens in the garden. Overall an excellent stay for a great price. I highly recommend.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thanks Jill, it was great to have you all to stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • 1506680166 original

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    It has been a wonderful experience. It`s a charming family that not only lodges you in her precious home... They gives you very much fondness, making you feel like in your proper house

  • 1503470205 original

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Liz and Roger have been by far the greatest couple to live with. They have been extremely helpful and made me feel so comfortable that I would never miss home at all. This experience was more than homestay, it was much like family to me. Their care and support for ever little thing seemed like a family I would always want to have.
    I strongly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in Sheffield.
    It's extremely in close proximity to the University, City centre and most of the Parks & Museums.
    I'm going to miss the Was Family.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malaysia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Liz and husband, Roger were being great host during my stay. Feel like having family in Sheffield. Looking forward to meet them again in near future.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thanks Norzaini, it was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Beautiful house, lovely people, 10 minutes walk from top end of town. Perfect.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thanks Neil, it was lovely to meet you. You'll be welcome to visit again any time!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Scotland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Liz and Roger couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. An absolute pleasure. :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Thanks Colin!

  • 1460543187 original

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Great Homestay. Liz and Roger were very welcoming. It's a great house, very comfortable with all amenities. Bus to City Centre 2 mins walk and only takes about 10mins to get there. I'd be very happy to see them again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Elizabeth in ,

    Hi Mic, thanks for a great review.
    Hope to see you again next year!
    Liz

  • 1483956075 original

    Wales
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Lovely host with a lovely home and lovely pets, basically home from home, you can't ask for anymore ? I will definitely re-visit.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies