About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi, my home is in a great situation for Oxford, I am very central to the city centre a 15 min walk and on the main bus route to London and main airports only 2min to bus stop.

Oxford is a beautiful city with lots of things to do and see, many colleges and musems also we have two rivers where you can take a trip on a pleasure steamer or go punting which is a lot of fun. London, Bath , Windsor and the Cotswolds and are all in easy reach. We live opposite a large green park which is ideal for jogging , football and picnics The park is also used for activities such as Party in the park Firework display Music festival. We live near Cowley rd which has night clubs and many restaurants and pubs it is very cosmopolitan in July they have a big carnival.

I have hosted guest and students since 1991and have enjoyed meeting people from all over the world and all walks of life and hope to for many more years to come. I have no pets the house is quite and ideal if you have studying to do. I am always happy to advise and assist in any way I can to make your stay as happy and full of interesting things to do as possible.

Best wishes,
Jane

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single Room
From £27 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£30
Weekly Price
£199
Monthly price
£810
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

our house is in east oxford about 1 mile from the centre of oxford with a bus service to the city centre a yard from the house

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Guest, may smoke in the garden ,

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Iran
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2020

    Wonderful stay. very kind and welcoming. Would definitely stay with her again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    What a lovely young man , quite , tidy, and very polite . A pleasure to have stay, and yes he can come and stay with me anytime !!!!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodk2mte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c115861ea42164f671af64476a6010da5f4ecccf&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2020

    My stay with Jane was great in every way. I stayed at her beautiful house more than 7 months. Everything was fantastic.
    The location of her house is near to the city center. Also it's near a big park.
    The house's garden is beautiful.
    To add more, Jane is an elegant and generous person. Her house is quiet and neat.
    My experience living in her house was amazing. Although due to the times' circumstances (Corona lockdown), we spent a great time.
    I benefited from Jane many English words and a great stay.
    I highly recommend every student to try the opportunity to stay at Jane'a house. I guarantee they will have a great time with her.
    Thank you Jane for everything you did and I wish to repeat this opportunity in the future.
    Soliman

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    Hi Soliman , thank you for your kind words . Yes we we’re lucky , having been in lock down for so long We got on so well . You were so helpful doing jobs for me around the garden and house , giving you things to do during such difficult times and helping me . I hope we meet up again . I wish you well for the future , and thank you for staying with me Good Luck jane

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    It was a very good homestay.
    Jane was considerate and always cared about my physical condition.
    The room was very clean.
    I would like to stay at Jane's house again.
    Thank you very much.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Belgium
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    I enjoyed my stay with Jane very much. She is an amicable and attentive host.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Jane is a fantastic and perfect host!!! She treated me like someone of her family!! She is very kind,lovable and also....a very good english cooker!! Her house is very tidy and comfortable, close to the city centre. It is in a quite and relaxing street with the fascinating South Park. I suggest Jane's house to everyone and I hope to will be there again!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Wonderful stay in Oxford, thanks to a caring hostess. Jane is always warm and accommodating, full of patience and kindness. She is interested in her guest's activities without being indiscreet or intrusive. All in all, I couldn't have made a better choice.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    Clement thankyou for your kind comments

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Belgium
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Great location. Very attentive hostess. Recommended place to stay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    I found Jan to be a true gentleman, it was a pleasure to have him as a guest, I hope he will visit Oxford again

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntc4ota zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f2d209fb679ff3e3514cba3467bf4a906a70e6c7&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    I spent almost 3 months at Jane' s house. She is a lovely host and very friendly. The house is clean, Jane does the washing, the ironing and the cleaning of the bedroom. She can also offer to cook good meals for some pounds extra. The house is very well located : more or less 20 minutes by walk from the City centre, 3 minutes from the nearest Tesco, and in front of a nice park. Every thing is walking distance, and there is a bus stop just in front of the house.
    I highly recommend this place to stay few days, weeks or more.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntm4otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  716bd2787f5a012acb6d9f2fb02c202b6af693e6&style=small

    Denmark
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    I stayed with Jane the first one and a half months when first moving to Oxford. I must say that Jane is probably one of the kindest and most thoughtful persons I have met, and it is hard to imagine a more welcoming place being away from home. The room I stayed in was very pleasant, quiet, clean, and a good size for one person – ideal for students. As an added bonus, Jane also cooks nice dinners which are being very generously priced. I can only, and highly, recommend others to stay with her and I would happily do so again.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    Henrik,was a pleasure to look after. He appreciated everything that was done for him e.g.. washing ,ironing, and also cooking extra for him. He was the ideal guest . He like to have a chat and was interested in your day. As he is now living independently in Oxford ,we are going to keep in touch.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    December 2018

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies