Friendly lady like meeting others

Homestay in Lee Green - london, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

open plan house, comfortable bedrooms. close to all amenities and railway station. quite area, friendly neighbours.
Evening meals can be arranged, at extra cost. Easy parking.

Additional Info

Sorry not suitable for small children.
I also have a cat. very friendly

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 30 nights

Check-in date must be before 21 Oct 2021

Available for given dates

Single Double bed
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

bright large room, built in wardrobe. with view of garden

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£40
Weekly Price
£180
£200
Monthly price
£650
£700
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Close to, Kidbrook station, 10 to 15 min walk, Lewishem station 321 bus to lewisham station 15 min, also Lee Green 10 to 15 min walk, to reach London city.
Buses 321, 122, 178. 5 minute walk to bus stop, all buses go to Lewisham.
My home in a quite road. with sports ground and fields.
very nice area.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board

House Rules

please keep home secure and double lock door when leaving
can use kitchen , but please clean up after, also bathroom please kep clean.
keep noise to a minimum after midnight, please.
If you wish to bring friends home, please ask first.
Smoking allowed at front door

Thank you,
please enjoy your stay, and treat my house as you would do your own.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84odu5mt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  56db2d84df1bc58a7e29dc95024ba07cb1da9d1a&style=small

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    1 heart
    January 2019

    My stay at Maureen was not great to say the least. She complained about eating in the room, that's the only place we could eat because she was ill, coughing continuously throughout the day, this went on for good 3 to 4 days. The sight of the kitchen was horrible when she was ill, I tried to clean it as much as I could but it wasn't nice, the bin was overflowing, worktop was really dirty. She also have friends over who stayed all day, the dining table is right in the living room were her visitor is, I don't think it's appropriate to sit there and eat when she has company.
    she listed in her rules that guest can cook if staying for 7 or more nights meanwhile she moaned every time I step ìinto thè kitchen. Myself and my partner had to leave on my 6th night as her rudeness became intolerable, she barged into the room without seeking permission, almost stepped on my things to open the window, then took off the window blind right there in my presence, she insulted me that How can I sit in the house for 5 days when she's fully aware that I was sick. She made us feel really uncomfortable, she wasn't friendly at all, in both words and body language.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maureen in ,

    They arrived on Saturday. I was out both Saturday night and out on Sunday. Ola cooked food and filled my fridge on the Saturday. Never once eating in the dining area. I do not like people eating meals in the bedroom, obviously the smell lingers and a perfectly good table downstairs! There wasn't one night her partner didn't come back till 9.30 -10.30 again eating in bedroom. I had told them they could cook SOME! Night's by arrangements. I was fine until the Wednesday. When I came down with chest infection. I was woken every morning at 4.30 to 5 with her partner going to work, lights on and shower! Which clearly could had had the night before. I wanted to clean and get the smell from room and said I wanted to take the curtain down, oh baring in mind there is also a blind up. They came to my home ill I was unlucky enough to pick something up. My home my visitors. One for 3 hrs one afternoon. One for dinner on the Thursday. My kitchen was never unclean! And never is. Seem as I had one meal that week the one I cooked for friend, nothing to make kitchen dirty. But did notice the four bags of rubbish in one week that came out of the bedroom. You book a room for a week. There was nothing stopping eating in the dining area. As everyone else has done.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzq4nte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fe725bea609ea746b9d13bfede6a3a9b2daabdf8&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    June 2017

    Maureen is a kind person, who is ready to help you during your trip ! We enjoyed our stay, and her advices. Lots of reastaurants near her place, and bus stations. London is such a beautiful city !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maureen in ,

    Thank you. It's was good to meet you both, And our chats.lol. pleased you enjoyed your stay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hungary

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    I'm utterly satisfied. I spent a whole week at this place with my friend. The lady is kind, friendly and helpful. The house is clean and comfortable, it was perfect for us. There are several stations near to the house so we could go to central London without any problem - even the traveling time was surprisingly short. I can only recommend this place!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maureen in ,

    Thank you for your kind review.
    Wishing you well.
    Maureen

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland

    3 hearts
    March 2016

    Nice area and suited me for access to waterloo 19mins from station 15mins walk away. Landlady very friendly and helpful.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies