About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a quiet street in South London with my mother. We live close to three train stations, parks and shops.

The house is a three bedroom end of terrace house, we have a bathroom with a bath and standalone shower and a downstairs toilet. We have two reception rooms a good sized garden where we often have BBQs in the summer.

Near to our house is a river walk where I have spotted grey herons and kingfishers!

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Upstairs bedroom positioned at the front
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large single bedroom with lots of natural light through the window.

  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in South London Zone 3. The nearest train station is Bellingham 1.2 km away, then Catford Bridge 1.5 km and Forest Hill 1.8 km. From Catford to Central London it takes 20 minutes on the train.

There are several bus routes on the main road which can take you further south or north in the direction of Central London.

From Gatwick to our house is an hour drive.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Please keep noise to minimum after 10pm. You are welcome to use all communal areas including the kitchen but remember to clean up after yourself.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    I have a nice stay in Karis and her mother's house. They made me feel at home. I would highly recommenD them

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodm4mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4f9ce47374adbbd7aa467d1a132b339b9740e4b8&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Always very friendly and welcoming.
    Always makes my stay relaxing and comfortable.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodm4mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4f9ce47374adbbd7aa467d1a132b339b9740e4b8&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Could not have been made more welcome.
    Fantastic hosts.
    Made me feel completely at home.
    Would definitely recommend

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynza4nta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0e5619d473f6d1bf82f8f6c7013a4f839567489d&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    I really enjoyed my stay there! Karis and her mother had been very welcoming, warm-hearted and open minded. I really enjoyed the conversations with Karis and her mother, who (both) always had a positive attitude. For me it was a perfect stay, as I do often need a calm and peaceful place, when I come back from hours of exploring and a lot of social connections and chats - here I had it whenever I needed it. Shops are nearby, as well as the nice "riverview walk" and, since I became familiar with the bus routes, the transport to the city was easy. I have nothing to complain about! I'll definitely come back again!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies