Female guests only - Lovely Double

Homestay in Ladbrooke Grove - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I have a lovely double room in a house with a private back garden, in Central London. Borough of Westminster. Security alarm is fitted (ADT) The property is close to Notting Hill Gate, Portobello Road Market, Westfield Shopping Centre, Kensington High Street and Oxford Circus.
My home is very close to all Public Transport services. Bus, rail and tube. There are many shops, restaurants, bars and parks nearby. Wifi is avialble.
The room has a double bed, bed side table, fitted wardrobe large chest of drawers. fridge. TV & DVD
The kitchen is fully functional, including washing machine, disnwasher and microwave.
Other occupant is my friendly Persian cat, Odette. Odette keeps herself to herself.
A little more about the area: It is a safe Neighbourhood with many eating places, cafes, delicatessen and a variety of stores, restaurants, Wine bars, and estate agents as well as more specialist stores which include rare records and antiques. The Lexi Cinema is a few minutes walk from my house, a nice comfy little cinema, showing the best films, which also has a bar. There is a lovely café, Vicky's at the end of my Road, that do great food, breakfast, lunch and also vegan food. You may eat in or takeaway. A brand new high tech sports Centre will be opening right across the Road in Summer 2018!


Once the booking is confirmed you will be requested to send to my email your ID prior the check-in.

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, washing machine usage, and internet access at cheap daily charge

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 70.00 GBP one-way

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From £54 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 1.5 m2 ( 16.1 ft2 )

  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our homestay is a really good choice in Ladbrooke Grove. Once you complete your booking you'll get a mail with our complete address. Don't worry you won't have any problems finding us. I can help with transport tips too from central London if necessary.


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

• Payment Method: Please note that we require our guests to pay 25% of the booking total to us in advance of the booking to hold your room (on top of the 15% service fee paid to Homestay.com)
• Cancellation Policy: We ask our guests to give us at least 7 days’ notice for any cancellation. Any cancellation later than this will not be refunded.


Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci81nzi0p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  8bd5b4d87e213d33aeffbb5bc61e215f6fb131a5&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2014

    I've been to Sandra for 3 weeks, the house is clean and tidy, you have the opportunity to cook and free access to the entire house ... the room is very comfortable and Sandra is a very private person, but does not hold back if you want to talk about a bit ... about the area, there is a small supermarket 2 minutes walk away and a supermarket to 10 minute walk (or 3 minutes by bus) ... the metro is just 5 minutes by bus and it's also overground ...
    If I was to return to London would definitely go back to Sandra.

    Sono stato da Sandra per 3 settimane, la casa è pulita e ordinata, si ha la possibilità di cucinare e libero accesso a tutta la casa… la camera è molto confortevole e Sandra è una persona riservata, ma non si tira indietro se volete parlare un po… riguardo la zona, c’è un piccolo market a 2 minuti a piedi e un grande market a 10 minuti a piedi (o 3 minuti col bus)… la metro è a solo 5 minuti di autobus ed è anche overground…
    Se dovessi ritornare a Londra ritornerei sicuramente da Sandra.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2013

    Sandra is just perfect, everything is very good, the room is big and clean, the transport is very good. Sandra is just great person, and I probably book again with her. Français: Sandra est incroyable, tout est parfait, elle est très agréable, vous pouvez parler avec elle, le bus est à 2 minute, et la station de train à 5 - 7minute. Je vous la conseille vivement, je reviendrai sûrement chez elle !

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussikz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85nzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9383a07085cd95d7807c75dcad5f9b47ff1c7e6a&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    4.7 hearts
    July 2013

    I am writing this review because I really feel that I have to do it. The reason is that Sandra has been very nice with me since I contacted her. When things are good it is great to recommend them.
    The room is big, very clean and with a tv. The bed is perfectly ok. comfortable and double size. The rest of the house is good as well. I have spent the most of the time in my room but Sandra allowed me to be in the sitting room and cook and she recommend me to spend some in the garden that she has in the back, and it is beautiful.
    She is very respectful and gave me my space but she always was open to talk with and very patient as my English was not very good.
    The first day I asked her for an iron and she bought a new one that day!
    To be honest the only thing I would improve in the house if I were Sandra would be the internet connexion because the speed was not very fast. Anyway she told me that she was waiting for response from the provider because she was called it.
    The fridge is good, she gave me my own department. The washing machine was the same, very good.
    So in general, 8/10. The neighbourhood very safe, supermarkets in less than 3 minutes, public transport very good, I came here by bus and I have been using the overground every day for going to my office.
    Trully recommended!
    Good luck.

    For Spaniards: Muy recomendable. La casera es muy amable y respetuosa. La casa está muy bien y me he marchado simplemente porque he encontrado algo para más tiempo.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies