Preston House in Central London

Homestay in Bermondsey - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a very Central part of London, about ten minutes walk to Tower Bridge. Easy access to London Bridge , Waterloo and the city of London. Access to buses the underground and trains to travel all over London and the rest of the country is very easy. I live with my son who is in his twenties and we have hosted students for the last few years, with a popular Language School that has classified us as a five star host family.
My home is friendly and cosy. It is quiet and peaceful and you will be made to feel welcome and free.
A walk to London Bridge and Tower Bridge is only minutes away along the banks of the River Thames. There are shops nearby and many places to eat including a weekend food market on my doorstep, the 'Maltby Street Market.'
Bermondsey Square is a five minute walk away and it has an Antiques Market on Fridays. it also has restaurants and a small cinema. Bermondsey Street offers a lovely walk with historic landmarks including 'The Leather Market' and 'St Mary Magdelene's Church'.
There is a launderette nearby but if you would prefer doing your washing at mine there is a small charge.

I speak fluent French and a little Spanish. I don't have any pets.
Looking forward to greeting you with a smile..

House Facilities
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 20 Jul 2020

Available for given dates

Spare room
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Located about 10 minutes walk to Tower Bridge , 15 mins walk to London bridge, bus and train quick access to Waterloo, Westminster and Oxford Street shopping.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking indoors.
Kitchen available for use and kept tidy.
Please leave shoes downstairs.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

20 Reviews

  • 1527925080 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Lucy is an excellent hostess. She is a woman with a great heart and enormous sense hospitality.
    I felt as I were at home and hope I can come back soon. Whoever stay there will be willing to come back once again.
    Looking forward to meeting you again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lucy in ,

    Oh Svetlana. Thank you for your kind words. You were an awesome guest and il live to see you here again. I’m grateful for the time we spent together. I wish you an amazing life.
    Lots of love.

  • 1555449462 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1537068763 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Lucy was a wonderful host, and really helped me settle into life in London. Highly recommend!

  • 1533481547 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Excellent. Lucy is a very nice person, helpful and kind. You can fell like home, If I could stay here forever I would!!

  • 1530207344 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Accueil formidable. Lucy est une charmante hôte, très agréable, disponible et soucieuse de notre confort. Nous la remercions chaleureusement.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lucy in ,

    Je vous en prie. Merci Marie Josee et Nono pour votre compagnie.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Lucy is just wonderful. The house is very close to 2 tube stations and some bus stops. The room is comfortable. Just good memories of my trip ^^

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lucy in ,

    Thank you Taisia it was a real pleasure to have you. Thanks for teaching me to play the card games

  • 1518600028 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Lucy has been a great host and I enjoyed my stay so much because of her hospitality! She was very helpful whenever I had questions and did her best to make me feel comfortable. Nice room, cute little flat, good access to public transportation. It’s very central, however, you can find lots of things to do in that area. I really recommend this homestay and am so thankful that I could stay in Lucy’s home!
    Thank you!!! xxx

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lucy in ,

    Thank you for your honest review Jessi. It was great to have you here. xoxo

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    The host was kind and helpful. That room was very clean. I am very grateful that I could stay at this house

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1466697257 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    I really enjoyed my stay with Lucy this Christmas. She is a very kind person and very friendly. She also invited me to have Christmas lunch with her. Lucy's home is very close to the center of London and it's easy to go anywhere walking, so it's very convenient. Buses, underground and train stations are also close. I fully recommend this homestay. Thanks for all Lucy

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies