About the Homestay

Urban Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Lovely Single Room in a 2 bed Flat Zone 2 Near Queenspark Station easy access to central London by tube or Bus/cycle.
sharing with one person. Private single room with, use of Lounge, and Garden, interested in health and wellbeing, Plants and Herbs Arts & Craft, Music, Theatre, Live Gigs.Antiques, Markets & Car Boot Fairs.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 31 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Single
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£30
Weekly Price
£180
Monthly price
£600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the north side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We are 2 km from the city centre and only 15 minutes drive from the airport.

The bus stop is only 2 minutes walk from the house and there are lots of bus options using this stop. The coast is a 10 minute drive.

The area is full of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants as well as some nice fashion boutiques and specialist shops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Lock all doors and windows when going out
No visitors without consent.

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

29 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zodgwoda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  421412aa771acfaa74f1018401cc1e59f8bd8930&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2024

    J'ai séjourné seule chez Marcia, le quartier est très calme et sûr. Marcia a été très accueillante, la chambre était propre ainsi que les parties communes. La station de métro est à 7 min à pied et mène au centre ville en 20 min. Je recommande le logement de Marcia.

  • Acg8ocjr3ff5ehusojvybx8pozu4 9akhn3ln2yb6lnofb7dka=s96 c

    Japan
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2024

    Marcia is a great host, keeping me a comfortable sense of distance. I'm really thankful for letting me stay as if her place were my house. Of course, I enjoyed talking with her over dinner. She is now a friend of mine in London.

  • Aoh14ghtqrqn8ujc2 kd7twjw3nszthfjblscoq 1mhr2q=s96 c

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2024

    My flight was delayed by 3 hours and I arrived very, very late. That was no problem for Marcia and the whole stay was just as positive. Marcia was very nice and helpful, everything was very clean and quiet. Marcia was able to give me good tips and we even went out to eat together once.
    I can highly recommend Marcia's accommodation and would come back anytime.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zody3njq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  28c2b3a14eab9fa43b0d048160b4fb8441e718de&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2024

    Marcia was great.

    I had to delay my arrival until nightime which was no problem for her. She kept in touch and made me feel very comfortable and welcome upon arrival.

    I would definitely stay here again next time I have to visit London

  • Alm5wu3lpjcj2yb0gj  x8iyzpf3iwtx2wgvifugcvxd=s96 c

    Russia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Marcia is a welcoming and friendly host, willing to help. The house is conveniently located. I really enjoyed a relaxed atmosphere of this homestay, perfect for introverts! Will absolutely come back.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjqwotg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8e322852d02fd9fb2d24f1773264e874b1b315a8&style=small

    Jersey

    4 hearts
    November 2023

    Marcia was a very friendly and helpful host. The accommodation was easy to find from the precise instructions. There are excellent tube and bus connections 5-10 mins walk away. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well and was hot. There is a desk, chair, lamp & sockets if you needed to work whilst there. The broadband connection was good. it is very quiet so conducive to a good night's sleep. The only thing that prevented me giving it 5 stars was it was a bit chilly with no heating. However, there was a blanket to use in addition to the quilt if you were cold in bed and I was busy all day and so really only slept there.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjyyntk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0579edca8a62a43b3b85f025d617601c92bd6555&style=small

    United States
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Marcia was/is full of enthusiasm and hospitality. She is very knowledgeable about London, and we shared a wonderful day at the Tate Gallery of Modern Art, becoming better friends.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjc5ntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  91fc717a971fe531a57d1f2bdc073728e31b421e&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Marcia é stata molto gentile, accogliente e discreta (ho apprezzato molto la possibilità di avere la chiave della mia stanza, per riservatezza). Mi ha fatto sentire a casa.
    Quartiere residenziale tranquillo. Ben servito da metropolitana (queen's park station) e bus. Supermercato ben fornito in fondo alla via.
    Camera da letto e casa come in foto.
    Thanks darling!
    Alessandra

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjg0nze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  41fc2bcae722a05b1e54e434e7b8e9c191a36e3d&style=small

    Algeria
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Wonderful stay with Marcia she IS very good lady and very serviable i Hope to Come Back Many others Time .thanks you Marcia.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjqymty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a7877b6ed32c4f06e7ed1080187876014c82dc73&style=small

    Ghana
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Marcia is absolutely a thoughtful and wonderful host.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies