Friendly Host near Central London

Homestay in Battersea - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi there
I live in Battersea South London and have a cosy Double room available for your stay , accommodating single or double occupancy with TV and DVD Player, a separate shared bathroom with myself. You have access to the lounge, kitchen and can enjoy a light continental breakfast or a cooked full English Breakfast as an optional extra .
I am a warm and friendly proffesional mature lady who enjoys the company of others and enjoys learning about all cultures of the world. I can help with where to go and what to do while you stay in London and can also offer very low cost tickets to local nights out Theatre, Club, Concerts etc. I can also offer conversational English if you need to improve your skills during your stay.

My home is extremely close to central London and nearby attractions are
Battersea Park & Chelsea Bridge are 12 minutes walk away
Battersea Power Station ( with its all new entertainment ) is 3 minutes walk away
The New American Embassy is 10 Mins walk
5 minutes walk to Nine Elms Riverside filled with new bars, cafes and restaurants .
Battersea Barge is a moored Boat which offers entertainment nights , 10 mins walk .

Nearby stations are Battersea Park & Queenstown Road ( 10 mins walk) Overhead trains
Wandsworth Road ( 10 mins walk) Overground
Vauxhall and Stockwell ( access by bus 5-8 mins ) Underground

Lots of nearby buses including all night 24 Hour buses : 2-3 mins walk
Time in Central London, Eg Oxford Circus - 20 mins
The ever busy thriving Southbank is also 20 mins away

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Cosy and Bright Double Room
From £32 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Spacious Double room with lots of light and tv, dvd and free wi fi access . Avaiable for 1-2 guests .

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is a small but cosy 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th Floor ( 2 lifts available )
on a quiet leafy green estate. I am opposite New Covent Garden Fruit and Veg Market in Vauxhall which hosts the biggest Sunday Market in London. Definitely worth a visit.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

The only rules I have is to enjoy your stay and have respect for my home as you would your own .
There is no smoking in the home but you can smoke if you wish to outside on the balcony, as I do.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntizmte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4df04b4215bcfbe02054d2b7bf9657c26cdde60c&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Linda is very friendly and welcoming. The room is comfortable and the house is equipped, the location of the house allows you to reach the center on foot. Thanks Linda for the wonderful stay.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntm0mdg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  402b9a52f4051c06d1ef528fc76dedad3ea4f7f0&style=small

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    I loved Linda! She was so warm and welcoming from the moment I arrived. The room was well-furnished with plenty of resources for travelers. She offered to do laundry for me while I was out which was very helpful. Her home is your home while you're there and it was exactly what I needed at the first stop of my solo trip!

    The price was very good and the location was easy enough to get into the central part of London. I tended to walk about 20 minutes to the tube station or a little less than 10 to the bus stop. The routes depended on where in London I was heading for the day, but it's an easy and safe walk all around. The area is flat and the building had a lift, so it was very easy to navigate with my large suitcase. I felt very safe in the area and the locals were very helpful and friendly.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    2 hearts
    April 2018

    Linda est une personne très accueillante. Malheureusement le logement ne dispose ni de table, ni de chaises, ce qui dans mon cas (68 ans) posait quelques problèmes de confort. Disposer de la cuisine me laissait entendre pouvoir préparer mon repas du soir et le déguster autrement que debout dans la cuisine ou vautrée dans un canapé sans table de salon. Le fait que mon hôte décide de repeindre le living pendant mon séjour a précipité mon départ.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdi5nzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  feb81c893e6073bc108ad7852ba3d77ee7934ca8&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Linda was amazing and very helpful. She went above and beyond I highly recommend this stay to anyone

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymde4mtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b4bc171cbb0c29902649be0aae68e37a50437280&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Linda est une personne très gentille et très accueillante! Elle nous a beaucoup aidé durant notre séjour et c’était top! Merci à elle, je recommande cette adresse à tout le monde!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdiyntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3b0ed501d12b6855bc3ee453f76243b3171dc001&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Linda in ,

    Farideh and her Husband are an absolutely wonderful couple, polite , friendly and charming. It was a pleasure to have them stay. Thank you for the lovely gifts, I hope we meet again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotk2mte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  08dec388544a189787f4917e599ea080b7e43744&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Linda, eine warmherzige, freundliche Dame, empfing uns ganz wie gewünscht vormittags, wir hatten ein kleines gemütliches Zimmer, teilten Küche und Bad, alles klein, aber sauber und angenehm, Kontakt war unkompliziert, und gut, sie half uns, wo wir sie brauchten, und ließ uns in Ruhe, wo wir es wolllten, alles wunderbar! Thanks a lot!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies