About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am a grand mother and work in education, just moved back into Bristol, on the vibrant Chandos Road, bar's resteraunts, deli's, 15 minutes walk into broadmead shopping center and ten minutes walk to clifton and the famous Clifton downs bus and train station 5 minutes to the Redland Train Station. Links to the famous city of Bath. My apartment is on the top floor of a Victorian Building which is converted into apartments. Lovely bright kitchen with large velux windows in the roof, lounge with lovely views over Redland. 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a separate toilet. Ideal location, cosmopolitan young and friendly community atmosphere.

*** Please note that I only accept female guests ***

Additional Info

please clean the shower after you use it please

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 28 nights

Available for given dates

panoramic views of city
From £24 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

this is a small single room bright and sunny with large window and great views, has a single fitted wardrobe, small desk and lamp for studying

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£170
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

our home is situated just set back on the gloucester road, with buses 2 minutes up the road a short walk of 10 minutes into cabot circus shopping center and broadmead, 10 minutes walk to clifton shopping center, train station three minutes walk great links to the famous city of Bath, my apartment is right inthe heart of a buzzing cosmopliton area which is safe and friendly most bars have wifi, we have some lovely fashion boutiques and specialist shops, tendy cafes, bars and restaurants.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

please keep our home secure and double lock the front door, feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after! keep noise to aminimum after midnight please , please do not invite strangers into our home, if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance, please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home !!!

*** Please note that I only accept female guests ***

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    What an amazing stay! Couldn’t have asked for a better host. Made me feel welcome and like I was at home.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Iris in ,

    It was pure pleasure to host Catarina , a truly wonderful young women , would recommend her to any host .

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzyxotc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e4c7cfc8b88b1c4eb81bd751349af4ba40fc9ebd&style=small

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Iris is the loveliest person. She’s always kind and ready to help you with anything. The house is very clean and cosy. Would definitely recommend it!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Iris in ,

    Thankyou , Isabella is a truly lovely young lady polite , clean & tidy so respectful a pleasure to have her stay with me , would recommend her to any host .

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodixmze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6a7ec4ec88682fb37afc2dac6ac201ea7d8cd8e4&style=small

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Iris is a lovely lady, she makes you feel at home. She has a really nice personality and she likes enjoy with her cat, friends and family. Obiously I'm so glad to meet her at my first stay in Bristol. I get a new friend and I will come back again to have an amazing time with her.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Iris in ,

    Thankyou my darling it was a pleasure to meet you ❤

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzgxndk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ff48663bbd1872412d97453734435bfe35101832&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    I had an awesome stay with Iris, she is a lovely and very friendly lady ! I would defiantly stay again if I ever go back to Bristol

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Iris in ,

    Andrea is a mature young lady friendly clean& tidy she is friendly & open we got on well to gether & had a great time would defiantly welcome her back with open arms if she was to come back too Bristol

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Iris is sweet, accomodating and helpful. She helped me become familiar with Bristol. Her flat is lovely and really clean. I recommend Iris'accomodation.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotm3nzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  26478b1031f4b4ef735b59e83c719b375026785f&style=small

    Romania
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Iris is a friendly lady, very helpful and considerate. She has got a lovely flat, very cosy and only 10 minute walk to the University. I loved staying at her place!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Iris in ,

    It was a pleasure to have Daniela clean polite very courteous she will always be welcome back .

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    I've been 4 days from Iris and found myself fine. It was the first time in bristol so I did not know the language and place but Iris helped me to see the city and find a definitive accommodation. I would recommend this room to everyone because it is located near a central area full of bars and shops but above all for the sweet and Iris.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Romania
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Iris is such a lovely, kind, friendly and cool lady.
    Her house is so cute, clean, comfortable and she is receiveing you so warmly. I felt like HOME. The room was very nice and I slept so well every single night. Clean kitchen and very clean and cute bathroom. Peaceful place and great location. Very easy access to city center by foot or by buss. I am so grateful that Iris was my host she is amazing. If you are looking for a place in Bristol contact Iris and enjoy your time there.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Iris in ,

    Thankyou violeta it was a pleasure having you stay a gorgeous young lady respectful intelligent and warm and friendly always welcome to stay when she is next in Bristol . The perfect guest.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies