About the Homestay

Beachy Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live alone with 3 cats and have a very comfortable duplex with a huge terrace and a balcony, a lot of sun and light.

I speak german, english, dutch, french (besides spanish and catalan).

I grew up in Holland and lived there during my first 19 years.


3 Cats

House Facilities
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

View outside
From 25 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room for 1 person or also for a couple as the bed is really big. My appartment is on the second floor and and has lots of sunlight (also big terrace). It is very quiet and you can relax whenever you need.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the city of Barcelona in a quiet and safe place. We are 20 min. from the city center (when using underground) and about 30 min. drive from the airport.
The underground is just in front of my apartment and there are a lot of underground and bus options using these stops.
Close to my apartment is the Sagrada Familia.
Barcelona is full of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants as well as some nice fashion boutiques and specialist shops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Check-in: after 10 o'clock am.
Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.
Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you.
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please.
Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.
Respect my cats as they are an important part of the household.
Laundry (not included in the price), it is possible but it has to be paid apart.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is not allowed.

48 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    A wonderful place to stay, especially for cat lovers! Mari is a real delight, helpful, kind and chilled out. Her home is lovely, clean, tidy and welcoming, with an attractive large balcony upstairs, perfect for outdoor breakfasting! Her kitty cats are beyond gorgeous, I could go there just to be with them, ha ha, never mind lovely Barcelona! The property location is great, super close to Congres station, and only one change on the Metro from the airport (takes less than an hour door-to-door). There's lots of local shops and eateries, including a lovely small organic food/health shop. I can't wait to go back to stay with Mari again, she's an absolute tonic!

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    Mari is superlief en ze spreekt goed Nederlands. De katten zijn ook heel erg lief!

  • Alm5wu10fxaxc7syzoir0u0gapbm28okd3akk20r67pl=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2023

    Mari was a wonderful host. She is very kind and attentive. I had a great time at her place. Should I need accommodation in BCN again I know where to look.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    Marie,est une femme extraordinaire avec un coeur enorme!nous avons passé un moment inoubliable en sa compagnie, ainsi qu avec ces chats plus adorable les uns que les autres.Pour nous ca a été plus qu une rencontre, marie fera partie intégrante de notre famille et cela pour toujours, du fond du coeur encore merci pour tout marie!nous nous reverons très vite.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndezndk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4934b52b9936238610e8f9b19e021a1892b9af5d&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    December 2022

    Mari is a very helpful and warm hearted woman. When I go to her home I was a guest now we are friends. She is incredibly welcoming. She deserve 5 stars. I felt there as I am at home. I love her cats. She cares them like her children and also she helps other animals living on the street. Thank you very very much Mari, my friend. You are great. Miss you. Her neighborhood is very nice and you can go to city center very easly..

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzyymji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ca727b257579d0a981f06a5e8373197b2a0f1101&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Unser Aufenthalt bei Mari war super, Sie ist sehr herzlich, charmant und sehr rücksichtsvoll.
    Sie hat uns immer wieder Informationen rausgesucht und wertvolle Tipps in Barcelona gegeben.
    wir konnten lange ausschlafen wir wurden trotz Katzen nicht gestört. Die Katzen waren so süss und wir konnten sie alle streicheln. Als Tierfreunde fühlten wir uns fast wie zuhause.
    Mari gab uns sowieso das heimelige Gefühl, sie kann super Deutsch reden und sie bekochte uns sogar zweimal. Das fanden wir ultranett. Das Frühstück macht man sich selber, wir durften die gesamte Küche benutzen. Wir haben uns super unterhalten können , wir werden auf jeden Fall nächstes Jahr wiederkommen.
    ich kann Marie zu 100 % nur empfehlen.
    Das Zimmer liegt nach hinten raus, es ist sehr ruhig und der große Balkon ist auch super zum auspannen. Mari hat sogar für uns Wäsche gewaschen.

    Read more »

  • Aitbvmnafeqv0vfpiz 1ffl5jazqndugdxkirxp2yiml=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    Mari is the sweetest, most attentive hostess. A friend and I stayed at her place for 5 nights and she immediately made us feel at home, providing breakfast, even offering to do laundry. She has 4 beautiful cats and fosters additional ones, and they are extremely kind and gentle. The room was very comfortable and bright, and Mari provided additional towels and blankets as needed. It was lovely speaking with Mari and she accommodated all of our needs as we were working remotely for a few days. I highly recommend staying with Mari as you will have the independence and intimacy needed for a great stay, and great company, both human and furry, when you wish!

    See you next time in Barcelona, Mari, and thank you again for a wonderful stay!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzuwmjk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  356ff57a42c5f478358f87d4e974ea32af367ac2&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    Marí is a very pleasant person ! I spent a lovely stay. The accomodation is very nice and not so far from the center of the city !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Familiar atmosphere, very helpful in everything, including laundry, so I even invited her to a Chinese restaurant. You have to like cats however

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmju2mti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8dadd7048e3452ce8a3134eb5fc0e5243c056ebe&style=small

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    If you like animals, then this is the place for you! Mari is so nice and you’ll get a lot of love from her cats.

    It’s really easy to get from Congres to the central city via the metro so the location is great.

    Mari is also really helpful! She’ll give you lots of recommendations and helps you troubleshoot if anything goes wrong.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies