About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in the centre of Rome, the eternal city, with my son of 19 yo. We are friendly, enthusiast and happy to know our guests and have with them many pleasant opportunities to taste the best italian food and wine!

Additional Info



Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

From 21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Cleopatra's Smile
From 86 per night
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double, 2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The price includes a light breakfast plus bathroom and bed linen, wifi, snacks, water and some Roma's subway tickets FREE!!!!

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Large, comfortable, lightly, quiet room with balcony, very close to the subway stop, easy to reach the centre of the city in 20 minutes. If you like shopping, you will enjoy it!
Good for 1 to 4 people, for a long or a short stay
Eccelent for students, tourists, job travellers, families.
Private bathroom, free wifi and kitchen
The philosophy of CLEOPATRA'S SMILE is what the guest is sacred, so everything will need will be provided.
However, guests have access to a private bathroom, the kitchen with all its equipment, to the balcony (where you can smoke!), Wifi internet, an LCD TV, a coffee maker in the room, two closets and several drawers
There will surely be delightful moments to talk and get to know and maybe ... drink a glass of good Italian wine together!
The neighborhood, called "Alberone" for the presence of an oak tree 400 years old, is a very lively area, full of people, restaurant, supermarkets and shops, always in motion and action.
The inhabitants, very fond of the "Great Oak" love to sit in the shade of its branches while enjoying one of the excellent homemade ice cream or a slice of pizza margherita, chosen from the wide range of bars and pizzerias present in the area.
At 100 meters there is the Metro line A Furio Camillo and many bus stops to get to the city center in 20-30 minutes. San Giovanni’s Basilica could be reached by feet.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Kosher
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Fell free and enjoy your vacation!
Once you make a booking on Homestay I then requir part payment prior to arrival . This we can arrange after you book.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmty3odc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  715bd75c82ee25807f166bf710e6b631b1710ef6&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Roberta is the best host in the world.
    I will back for her again.
    Thank you Roberta

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Roberta in ,

    Essam, you are the best guest in the world. I am honoured and proud to host you.
    I really hope to meet you again

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    If you stay with Roberta, you are not only a guest - you become a part of the family!!!
    I went to Rome allone for a traineeship for one month and I searched for a host familiy because I didn't want to be allone, I wanted to learn something about the culture, the food and the daily routine.
    But what I found with Roberta was something more. Besides the fakt that Roberta is a very got cook and that we did a lot with her, her family and even her friends, I made a lot of new friends.
    For a young woman (or even a young men) who would like to explore another place allone (or with friends) - whether as traineeship, studies or hollidays - Roberta will be the best choice, because she is not only a host mother, she is a real mother! If you get homesick, miss your boyfriend or your familiy, Roberta will be there for you and together you will find a solution, for sure.
    After my five weeks with Robertas familiy, I promissed to me and to her that I will return one day. And I'm so excited and happy that this day will be within the next week!!! I can't really explore how happy I am to see you all again! See you soon ;)

    Bacio e abbraccio
    La tua Berit

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Roberta in ,

    How can i express my gratefulness, my emotional state of mind in reading your words, my dearest german daughter? I am really bonded to you, Berit, and o can not wait our dream will be true, next week:-) . I will prepare for you the best carbonara and pasta e fagioli i never made just for you. Now you have another house and it is this one in Rome, because it is also your house. I am proud to have you into my life. Can t wait to hug you again
    Your italian mamy Roberta

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83mdy5md9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  f3ba6c025604edad509898cb70a31b7e877ebbbf&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    Accueil et séjour très chaleureux , donne des conseil très précieux pour passé le meilleur séjour possible . Sans aucune hésitation je recommande Roberta et sa famille , d'ailleurs à mon prochain séjour à Rome , je passerais par elle pour mon logement , car sa famille à rendue mon séjour inoubliable .
    Arrivederci Roberta
    Mille baci , tuo Didier

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    Quite a lovely woman Roberta is. Welcoming, kind, and interested making sure your stay is enjoyable. She even made sure I had some things that I could not fit in my suitcase. Highly recommend.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83nzezmt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  352f0ff9ff6e4a8b59018ecbd65f4f08c76024b9&style=small

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    Italy is a warm and vibrant city, and Roberta helped me make the most of it. She and her family assisted me tremendously in getting around the city and were always helpful and friendly.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci80nty3mj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  46070c608568cee1af725c545cf358d329dc3deb&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2015

    I liked to stay with Roberta so much. The host and her children were lovely, very friendly and very helpful and doing their best to make you feel like at home. Area also very good - close to transport (metro, bus, train), cafes, markets and shops. Definitely a good choice to stay in Rome.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies