About the Homestay

Suburban Clean&cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our home is in Lucan, West County Dublin.
It is on many regular bus routes to Dublin city centre.
Our home is a typical house in suburbs of Dublin in a quiet family neighbourhood.
We have 2 small lovely Cavachon dogs who stay in kitchen only.

The C1/C2 bus stop is a 4 minute walk as are shops, restaurants, coffee shops, pubs, pharmacy and post office.

We have one spare single room available in our home suitable for 1 person.
It has a cosy new single bed, desk & chair, wardrobe & plenty of storage. We have very good wi-fi. The bathroom is shared with just one other.

Our house is warm & welcoming. There is parking too!

On request, Breakfast or Half-Board can be provided (additional cost)

My Pets

2 Dogs

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 7 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Single Room
From 40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is bright and airy. It has good storage. There is a desk space to work from, wi-fi is good. The bed is a single. The room offering is for 1 person only. Thank you for your understanding.

 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in West Dublin called Lucan. It is a quiet family suburban area.
There are many nice parks within walking distance.
Bus Stop with regular bus C1 to city centre is a 4 min walk.
Shops, Pharmacy, Post Office, Coffee Shop, Bus & Restaurant 5 min walk

Large Shopping Centre (Liffey Valley) with many shops, cinema, gym & restaurants is a 30 min walk, short drive or bus away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Respect & Kindness to one another :)
Good communication :)

Payment by cash or revolut due in full at check in.
Should a guest cancel within 24 hours of arrival, the cost of the first night is due in full.
Guests can avail of tea/ coffee making facilities.
Breakfast is not provided.
Guests are welcome to use the kitchen for breakfast.
Check in is between 4 p.m. and 10 p.m. or by arrangement.
Check out is 12 noon.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Aachttcw2d8n4p3v6fkjalmlxskmzll24k  nwdurezb8ptl=s96 c

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Amanda's a lovely host. Her home is beautifully decorated and well-kept. She's very friendly and was eager to help answer questions I had about the local area. I highly recommend her and would happily stay there again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci82otcyot9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  82f3a8777028e57a1764af0455d5908beaf4a846&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    Amanda is such a kind, helpful and welcoming host. Her house is beautiful. I had a wonderful stay at her place. She made sure everything was perfect for me. Thank you so much Amanda !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Amanda in ,

    Thank you Aurelie! We miss your gentle presence and so glad you enjoyed staying here and sharing our home. We welcome you back anytime.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntgwmda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ba2987180585e72bd897e8161d64d4ed4cb75290&style=small

    South Africa
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    Amanda was such a welcoming and helpful host. Loved spending time in her beautiful home and would definitely come back.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znti0mjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  971c949df911fad9fca042096274cd4fdac66fa8&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Amanda ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
    Die Unterkunft ist sauber und gut ausgestattet.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znta2ndm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  451ea91949beb7036544cb04cc8d81eb3883e79c&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    Amanda is amazing host. She has such a beautiful house and two sweet dogs. My room was perfect. I felt like home.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndm2ntk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4f806d4b219a28ade28ee0fcc8edcb1d0af38757&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    My stay with Amanda was great, she was nothing but kind and accommodating to me and helped me out with everything I needed and more :) The house is very beautiful and the room comfortable. And the dogs were so cute, I will miss them a lot!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    I couldn’t rate Amanda highly enough, she was an excellent host for the month I stayed with her! Her house is lovely and cosy, and she made me feel at home when I was there.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Amanda in ,

    Thank you Jade! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and share our home with you.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies