About the Homestay

Urban Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a young professional couple with two small children. We live in a newly renovated Arts and Crafts period house in Glasnevin on a quiet, leafy and secluded road in a safe neighbourhood.

We are just over 3km from the city centre and there is a bus stop at the end of the road which also goes to the city centre. There are a range of amenities within walking distance including the Botanic Gardens, Glasnevin Cemetery, Griffith Park, Albert College, a selection of cafes and bars including the famous John Kavanagh's pub (or, as it is more commonly referred to - The Gravediggers)

As well as being the perfect location for tourists there also a number of colleges in close proximity to cater for students: DCU (Dublin City University), St Patrick's College, and All Hallows College (all three are under the DCU umbrella), Marino Institute of Education, DIT Grangegorman as well as city centre universities such as Trinity/DIT which are also close-by.

We offer one large double bedroom (15sqm) with ensuite (toilet and washbasin).
There is another bathroom available to use on 1st floor with a power shower.
The room is on the second floor with stunning views of Dublin City and Dublin Mountains. The room is available for single or double occupancy.

There is high speed wifi network throughout the house 24/7.

Check-in is between 3 PM & 12AM
Check-out is before 11 AM
Guests do not have use of the kitchen.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 30 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Loft Room
From 35 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a newly built large double room with en-suite. It is bright, south-facing and has views of Dublin city and mountains. New double bed, desk,monitor and Herman Miller chair. There is ample storage for clothes etc

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on a quiet leafy cul-de-sac road on the north-side of the city in a quiet, safe suburb in a very central location.
We are 3km from the city centre and only 15 mins drive from the airport.
The bus stop to city centre is only 2 mins walk from the house.

There are 3 parks within 5-10mins walk away. We are also close to other villages such as Drumcondra, Phisborough, Fairview and Clontarf.

Phoenix Park is 3.5Km away.

Clontarf/Dollymount beach is just over 7Km away

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No pets
No overnight guests
Shoes left at front door
Be kind to the environment; recycle, save water & electricity i.e. one shower a day.

Smoking not allowed

Check-in is between 3 PM & 12AM
Check-out is before 11 AM

Smoking is not allowed.

13 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Would definetly recommend this stay to anyone!! The neighbourhood is beautiful, quiet and safe, the bus takes you to city centre in around 10 minutes and is constantly passing by in a 10~15 minutes frame. The room is clean, spacious and has a bathroom. Sean and Michelle were very kind and helpful, they offered breakfast on the first day and for my stay personally i arrived in Dublin at 1h30am and they stayed late to check me in. My stay was short but i would definetly take the oportunity to ask some travelling advices and catch up with Sean and Michelle during the breakfast should i have some more time. Congratulations to the family and thank you!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znte3ndm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ac9edc05842b1bde43892d4f3419cb10f9b16839&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Had an excellent time in Dublin.
    Sean and Michelle's house is lovely and the room is very beautiful.
    They are perfect host, including for advises to plan your trip in Dublin.
    I can only say, it was great, thanks to them.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Sean et Michele sont très accueillants. Le chambre est belle et le lit est confortable. La vue sur Dublin est sympa autant que quartier. Merci à eux pour leur bonne humeur et leur gentillesse.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    It was a delightful experience to stay at Sean's. The house is lovely and tastefully refurbished, the bedroom is super comfortable and spacious, the complimentary breakfast very convenient and the location, although not central, is indeed quite pleasant. The frequent bus to Dublin centre is just 1 minute away and there are a couple of great sights within walking distance, namely the Botanic Gardens and historical Glasnevin Cemetery. The hosts are welcoming and gave us some excellent tips. Absolutely recommended!

    Read more »

  • Alm5wu3uwpqc4wcztq6wd6y6nivcs3riyub4oklftlo7=s96 c

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2022

    Very nice couple amazing house with bus at door to the center. All the conditions to feel at home for sure. Thanks for everything and the tips. Hope to meet u again Sean and Michele

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sean in ,

    Thanks Nuno was great to have you as guests

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndawnjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5c438cf0c9ea395844421af0177c73a72b4b9505&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Good room for a great price.
    Sean was friendly and helpfull. He even made us scones on the last day.
    9/10 would visit again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sean in ,

    Thanks guys - was good to meet you also

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndawmja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  05df61489480eeb61e73baf3052c5ac1c0707950&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    My stay with Sean was perfect! He and his family are very accommodating and kind. The room is very big, very clean, the bed is very comfortable and it is a real plus to have a desk with a screen to work on. The shared bathroom is also clean and the renter has his own sink and toilet in the room.

    The bus stop for the city centre is a 3-minute walk away.

    If I need it again I will not hesitate to come back!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sean in ,

    Thanks Thomas was great to meet you and have you stay

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Sean and Michelle are really nice and welcoming, the house is so beautiful and quiet! I would really recommend this family, they are all so lovely!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sean in ,

    Thanks Laura, was pleasure to have you stay

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzm3mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fdf7cdf418145355191459d4962386f7f036d397&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    October 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 27 days before the arrival date.

  • Afdzucodwjdgetcwccyibjyoblxopchtezn0iau 2goq9km=s96 c

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    September 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 52 days before the arrival date.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies