About the Homestay

Coastal Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a dormer bungalow, end of terrace house. It is a very comfortable, clean and cheerful home in a quiet cul-de-sac. It has a small garden and is close to all public amenities (parks, cinema, restaurants, Fitness Centres etc.)

Additional Info

Parking available.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 300 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room #1
From 23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

1 bedroom with double bed

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located very close to numerous bus stops and also to the local train station (6 minutes walk). It takes approx. 15 mins by bus / train to reach the city centre (less without traffic!)


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast

House Rules

Smoking allowed outside the house, not inside!
Kitchen can be used but must be cleaned properly after.
Please agree first with me, before inviting friends into the house.
Payment to be made the week in advance through bank transfer - if you need to discuss further, please contact me.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

17 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtcxmzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  79d13754d6d696ae37590d78845962d734c99b7d&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2022

    The best accommodation to stay in Dublin. Therese helped me a lot. She is so friendly and easygoing! The house is so cosy and warm! Close to all amenities - supermarket, train station, pub and take away. I definitely recommend it!

  • 5 hearts
    January 2021

    Migrating has never been easy, even less, when one moves to a city far far away from one's country and in the middle of a cruel pandemic. However, Therese's kindness and generosity made me feel at home from the very moment I came into her house. If there is one thing that this pandemic has taught us is the importance of people with good values: I had the immense luck of meeting Therese. Thanks to this harmonic environment I could focus both on my job and my master thesis successfully. So... if you are looking for a nice place to live during your work or study stay in Ireland, I can tell you that in Therese's house you will not find a room only, but a home.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzyyntg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f062676a36f8f6fa3df531c502f10638292a167a&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Therese was the best host, and 175 Killester Park was the best home I could have had during my time in Dublin. And that's the thing, it really was a home. For me, it was a place of peace and comfort I could find at the end of my day. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt a welcome in the whole space. The rooms are bright and sunny, the decor is lovely, cute back garden for reading when warm, and above all the bedroom is spacious. (I really do miss waking up to the quiet and sunshine of that room!!) Guests have free reign of upstairs, common spaces and kitchen usage. The basic respect of someone's house prevails. As a student, I was looking for somewhere close to the city centre, but also close to nature for wellbeing. Killester was the perfect fit. Only 25 minutes to Trinity by bus or DART, and 25 minutes to Howth Cliff Walk. The area is safe, wonderful neighbourhood vibes and walking distance to all amenities (as well as Clontarf, the stunning St. Anne's Park and the dunes of Bull Island. Therese is there to suit any need; respectful of privacy and space, or a friendly ear to chat to. I personally fall somewhere in the middle, and by the end of my experience I have to say that I've made a lasting friend. If you're lucky, you'll become part of the Irish banter. Thanks Therese (and co.), for making my time in Dublin so memorable!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzyxmjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9aeb06cf8546a089b31e2cbae8cae3244686bc07&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    I really can't say enough nice things about Therese and her lovely home. The house is very nice and cosy. The bus stop is very close,easy to reach city center in 20 minutes and it is a quiet and safe neighborhood. Therese is really kind, a fantastic host, very welcoming, helpful and respectful of privacy. I felt as I were at home. I would recommend her to everybody. I have a great memory for this first homestay experience.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Therese in ,

    Thank you so much Silvia - it was a pleasure to host you.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdk2ntm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b4279f32bb37799b9d8362aaa7227e672acf39fe&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    July 2018

    The host cancelled the booking 59 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymte4mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e56d81e7b667fb2cb622e67a7d657b85135ca0d9&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    I will recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Dublin either you are a student or just looking for permanent stay as it was in my personal case . Therese is by far the perfect host for anyone who comes here, and she will make sure to make your stay as convenient and as delightful as possible.

    Best part of Therese´s home is its location - quite close to city centre by either Dart or bus - being just only 10 or 15 minutes away. Her house is comfy and wellcoming.

    Staying at Therese´s has been in itself an added experience in my trip to Dublin and I am extremely greatful for her support and help .

    I will have a long stay in this beautiful city, and I am sure I will definitely keep in contact with Therese.

    Thanks for everything and talk to you soon:)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Therese has a beautiful, comfortable and welcoming home. I stayed for about two weeks during my exams and I could not have asked for a better stay. Therese made it very homely; having access to the kitchen, a very comfortable bed and also a desk in the room! It was very easy for me to get into town on the bus, (only takes 10-15 minutes) and the dart station is also very close. Therese was so kind and helpful, a wonderful host and I would definitely return if I ever need a place to stay in Dublin again!!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Show !!!! The Best !!!
    Therese is very good persoun, kind and pleasing,..!
    The house is totally clean, includes heaters e etc...!
    Great location - D5...!
    Bed is very confort...!

    I recommend this residence to everyone 10000 reasons!

    Willian - Brazil

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Therese's home is really lovely, warm and cozy. The neighborhood is quite and safe, location is also great, with good and fast connections to the city center. There are nice parks around, the sea is also close, shops are near...The rooms have everything you need to feel comfortable. And Therese is wonderful host. Really kind and willing to help with everything you need. We had a lot of interesting talks with her. I doubt you can find better host. I would consider to come back to this place when i will be in Ireland again.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    It was great have been in Therese´s house. She is very nice and helpful. The neighborhood is quiet, safe and well connected with the center. Everything was perfect. It was a great experience :D

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies