About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in Moyville, a small housing estate in the leafy suburbs of Rathfarnham, about 3 miles from Dublin city centre. There is a local bus which goes directly to Dublin city centre, Dundrum, Tallaght and UCD. Breakfast is included in the rate. There is a sun room for relaxing, also access to a DVD player. Wifi and Netflix available free of charge.


Rabbit, Fish

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single bedroom
From 25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room looks out on the back of the property and backs onto other back gardens. It is a very bright room and has a desk, wardrobe and bedside unit.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the south side of Dublin, near Marlay Park and a large shopping centre in Dundrum. It is approx 30 mins bus journey into Dublin city centre , Dundrum and Tallaght. It is on the bus route for 15b, 175 and 61.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Check in Monday to Friday after 6pm, Saturday and Sunday is more flexible.

Guests are kindly requested to use ear phones when using electronic equipment (phone, tablet, computer etc) in the room. Guests can smoke outside in the back garden.

Payment request: Guests are kindly requested to pay a week in advance on the day of arrival, cash only.

Accommodation - if guests want to stay from Monday to Friday (perhaps students wanting to go home at the weekends) charge will be on a daily basis x 5.

Accommodation can be given on a half board basis, breakfast plus evening meal. Extra charge would apply.

Guests can use the kitchen facilities to make an evening meal in coordination with the host. All items used in the kitchen to be washed or put in the dishwasher after use.

Cancellation policy: Guests are kindly requested to give 7 days' notice for any cancellation. Any cancellation later than this will not be refunded.

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    It was a dream staying at Jan’s- perfect sized clean room and access to kitchen. Jan was very helpful and flexible- great host!

  • 1566113613 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    Only stayed one night, but I always feel very safe and well looked after when I stay at Jan's house.

  • 1566113613 original

    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    November 2019

    I found Jan and her two daughters lovely and welcoming .
    I only stayed four nights but it was a peaceful stay. The bed is comfortable and house is kept clean and warm.
    I would recommend this homestay to anyone.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Jan is lovely and really welcoming. The house and room are very clean. I had a perfect stay and have booked in again to stay with Jan next week!

  • Aaue7mchns l0tb99uh4vndocnm2hsw7meagcas1hwaz5w

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    It was a lovely experience to stay in Jan’s house. The room was cosy and tidy. I had everything I needed. It’s in a quiet area so as the house. Perfect for my good sleeps after long day in busy city centre. Bathroom is clean and kitchen is free to use. I felt so comfortable like in my own place.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jan in ,

    Thank you Linh!

  • 1567346474 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    It was my first time in Dublin -and an exciting moment in my life as it was my first time living abroad. Jan warmly welcomed me and made my first week an unforgettable one: she helped and advised me, let me use everything and was always attentive to anything I might have needed. Thanks to her I felt safe and confident from my first day in town. Her daughters were also very kind and sweet. The bedroom was cozy and very comfortable. I'd recommend her house to everybody, it's heaven!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jan in ,

    Ana you are so kind, thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy Irish hospitality! Hopefully see you sometime in our local shops!! Remember to bring your umbrella!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Jan and family are lovely and kind people. I greatly appreciate her hospitality and help. Clean , nice and quiet place to live in. Highly recommended. Thank you Jan !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jan in ,

    Thank you Tris, I'm only sorry we didn't see more of you - next time maybe!!

  • 1546594095 original

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    I have really appreciated my stay in Dublin , especially with my host and her family. I sometimes forgot that I wasn’t at home. Thank you Jan !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Jan and her family are very helpful. Great accommodation and an excellent location on Dublin's South side.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Jan is very lovely and helpful. Her house is clean and Jan make sure that it stays clean. I consider myself very lucky for finding Jan and her two nice daughters. I highly recommend her.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jan in ,

    Oh thank you Jennifer, you are very kind - it was an absolute delight having you to stay!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies