About the Homestay

City Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Ann lives with Derek and puppy Trampas. They live in a quiet three bedroom house close to the city centre and Phoenix park. Ann stays at home and Derek is retired. We are a very cosmopolitan family with family members from England, Canada, Scilly Abu Dhabi, India, Algeria and Jordan. They have only recently joined homestay and
before this they hosted for several of the English language schools throughout Dublin.
Please note that our rates include breakfast and dinner Breakfast is a continental type breakfast. Dinner is included midweek monday to friday at no extra cost. The price is very good value and is not negotiable. We do not allow use of the kitchen. We have no problems with guests using the kitchen to eat take away food at weekends. Arrangements can be made regarding laundry for students that are here for 4 weeks or longer. We do not allow pets. Collection to and from the airport can be arranged depending on arrival and departure times. GUESTS MUST GIVE ESTIMATED TIME OF ARRIVAL TO ENSURE THE HOST IS HOME TO BOOK THEM IN.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Available for given dates

Room #2
From 26 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

We have a twin room suitable for two friends sharing. There is Wi-Fi. We only except cash payments for the room on arrival.

  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are in a very good location ten to fifteen minutes by public transport to the city center yet we have the Pheonix park on our door step just a ten minute walk from the house. Many locals go jogging and walking in the park daily. It is also great to meet friends for coffee in farmleigh and the tourist center in the Pheonix park. We are also in walking distance to stoneybatter famous for its local pubs and coffee shops and cafes. Jameson Irish whiskey distillery and the national museum of Ireland benburb street are also close by .
We live in a nice community were everybody knows everyone and always there to give a helping hand.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Please treat out house as you would your own. We allow smoking outside. No guests allowed to visit. And the room and bathroom have to be kept clean. Damp towels or items of clothing are not allowed to dry in the bedroom because this can cause mold.Towels can be left to dry on the landing .GUESTS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO KEEP FOOD IN THE ROOM. We are a quite family so noise has to be kept to a minimum especially after 24.00 mid week. We do not allow pets. Check in after 13.30. Guests must leave the room by 12.00 hours on their last day. This allows us to prepare the room for the next guest. We can store luggage if guests have a later flight or an earlier arrival time.

Smoking is not allowed.

28 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Ann and Derek are lovely hosts, so helpful. The room is a spacious twin room and the location
    is ideal for sightseeing in Dublin

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Comfortable room and attentive host. Ann was readily available to help out with information about the area and local transport.
    Would certainly recommend staying there.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Hi Dawn and Trevor thanks for such a lovely review. I hope you enjoyed your travels around Ireland and England. Best Wishes from Derek and Ann

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzaymze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9c6c8002409901cf7cc2e920ae79db34a97547c0&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Dear Ann, thank you for your kindness, we enjoy the stay in your home. Everything was perfekt! Best regards: Noemi and Petra

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Thanks Noemi and Petra for taken the time to put up a review as I know you
    both are very busy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will come again. Warmest regards Ann and Derek

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    June 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Ann's home was lovely, she was a truly lovely lady very accommodating a relaxed. The twin room was spotless and the bathroom was great lovely clean and new. The location of Ann's house was great for us 15 min walk to Heuston station and very accessible from the large motorways in Dublin. I would have no hesitation in recommending Anns lovely home.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Thanks a million Aideeen. It was our pleasure having you both stay with us. Hope to see you both soon. Say hellow to suzannah hope everything went well for her in mckee.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjc5oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  843549db65a265623900c0fef0de7b6dd63feee2&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    L'accoglienza e la disponibilità di Ann e Derek hanno reso la nostra esperienza di soggiorno molto piacevole e ricca! Ann cura con amore la sua casa che è impeccabile, inoltre ci ha aiutato per ogni bisogno, anche imprevisto con gentilezza e disponibilità.Grazie davvero di cuore! E speriamo di rivederci!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Thanks a million Simo and Roberto for such a lovely review. I wish all guests could be as nice and respectful as you. Hopefully we will meet some day in Venice

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntu5njk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f0a1480cc0f0ab69b352800457a129ab6c9a2b6a&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Our stay with Ann and Derek was really great. They are a very nice and hospitable people. Room and bathroom were very clear. The breakfast were very tasty, everyone will find something for themselves. Well if you are looking a nice, clean room near Dublin you have to chose Ann and Derek in 100%.

    Magda and Patryk :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Hi Magda and Patryx (Paddy) . Thanks for the lovely review. I am so sorry you missed your flight. Hopefully we will meet up soon.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntm1mji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  192aa06d1a0d33c2cc5d094519ffc2835b778c94&style=small

    South Africa
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Ann and Derek are superb hosts, who made us feel very welcome and at home in Dublin. Well located and near Phoenix Park, we were so comfortable and happy with our stay. Ann offered us help and suggestions for places to visit and eat off the tourist track which made our stay in Dublin so much better. Such lovely people! I look forward to visiting again in the future!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Thanks Rachel and stephan for such a lovely review. I hope you both are enjoying your stay in England. See you soon Ann and Derek

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Ann and Derek are lovely hosts and make you feel at home instantly. I really enjoyed staying with them and would come back any time.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Thanks a million Lisa hope to see you soon

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    House is very clean and quiet.breakfast is very good.Ann and her husband is very kindness.Ann taught me how to get bus.it was very helpful.Thanks for all.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ann in ,

    Thanks Honoka, Saki and Yumi for such a lovely review. Wishing you all a very Happy Christmas and Best wishes for the New Year.From Ann and Derek

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies