About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

**FEMALES ONLY** We are a friendly family of 5, husband John, son Jacob age 8, daughter Teagan age 6 & son Benjamin age 4. Large single room available. We've been welcoming students into our home since July 2017.

Our home is located near lots of frequent bus routes convenient for UCD and the city centre. We are 15 mins walk to the LUAS. Suitable for holidaymakers, students or professionals.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From 26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
28
Weekly Price
195
Monthly price
800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located on the south side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We are 10km from the city centre or 1 hour direct bus from the airport. The bus stop is a 5 minute walk to the N11 main road which offers regular buses to Ucd, Smurfit and city centre. The luas train station is a 15 minute walk away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan

House Rules

Self service breakfast provided - cereal/toast etc.
Respect quiet time after 11pm.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    Wendy and her family are very nice. They welcomed me very well and the house is very clean. We have a good network connection and a real independence. Wendy cooks very well and quantity is excellent. Thank you very much for this stay, which was very interesting for me. I recommend this family if you go to Dublin.
    Lucas

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yota5ota zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  247bf9015eea9cdbb030674ba03a0a4af0f68f20&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    Wendy and her lovely family will guarantee you a great stay as she is always looking about your weel-being. The room is large, well situated at the entrance of the house and amenities. You can really feel yourself home and calm to work if necessary. Beware of the cold in winter, however, especially at night, it can be overwhelming but ask Wendy for additional cover if necessary.
    Also note that since it is a family of three children, there may be noise between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m. but on the other hand, it brings life and for me it was a pleasure to see the children playing and talking ( a good way to practice your English). Anyway, the children are very well educated and engaging. If you love children and family's values, that's definitively a great place to stay.
    Moreover, Wendy is a very good cooker and you can enjoy very good meals for a very reasonable price. At the same time, you can live at your own pace while enjoying the comfort offered.
    The area is super quiet, a 5-10 minute walk from the bus and shops, with a nice park right next to it for jogging. I went every day by bike to Blackrock for my internship and by bus to the city center on weekends (40 minutes and there are a lot of night buses until 3am!). So don't hesitate if you are afraid of distances, public transport in Dublin is great. In short, I can only advise you to contact Wendy to discover Cabinteely, Dublin and Irish hospitality.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    I stayed at Wendy’s house for 5 months during my internship. The room is great: clean and spacious close to the front door and with easy access to the toilet downstairs. Their family is lovely, easy-going, you can really chat with them and feel at home during your stay. It’s a great place to stay whether you’re here for work, an internship or studies. The only downsides would be that the room can get really cold during winter and the house can get noisy sometimes, but that’s to be expected since it's a family with young children. Other than that, it’s a good opportunity to stay somewhere close to Dublin (about 40 min from city centre) and close to Sandyford Business Park.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies