Hearty home with privacy

Homestay in ruhigem Viertel nahe an S-Bahn und Ortszentrum - Olching, Germany

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

As a US-born daughter of German parents, I speak German and English fluently and have a basic knowledge of French. I have been living in Olching for over 20 years, have a dog and am looking forward to meeting new people from known or unknown cultures.



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Guest room
From 15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Friendly room in a cozy attic apartment with underfloor heating. Internet via WLAN. Sheets and towels are provided. Children mattress available. Wardrobe in the hallway in front of the room.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Quiet area, public transport and all shopping facilities in walking distance, 25 minutes to Munich central station by suburban train! - Quartme calme, transports publics et tous les commerces sont accessibles à pied, 25 minutes à la gare central de Munich avec le metro!
My apartment is located in a quiet residential area, 50 meters from the nearest bus stop and six minutes walk from the S-Bahn. We have a large garden and parking in front of the house. With the S-Bahn you are in 25 minutes at Munich Central Station and in less than 30 minutes in Munich center (Marienplatz). By car you reach after 3 km the driveway to the motorway Munich-Stuttgart (junction Dachau-Fürstenfeldbruck).

Directly in the street there is a bakery, at the next major intersection invites a nice cafe with pastry shop to linger. Other bakeries, supermarkets, drugstores, a health food store, the weekly market, banks, pharmacies, various shops and restaurants are within a 1.5 km radius.

Strollers can reach the forest in the Amper meadows, fields and meadows, the park in the Schwaigfeld or the beautiful Olchinger See (Italian restaurant with lake view included) in a short time.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please take off your street shoes in front of the apartment. Slippers are abundant.
Smoking only outside in front of the house or by appointment on the balcony.
Breakfast by me on request for short stays; for longer stay please self-catering.
Common meals and / or kitchen use by you are possible after consultation and depending on the daily program.
My dog wants to get to know you and sniff around, then you are accepted guests with us.
Sheets and towels are provided by me.
If you would like to bring your visit, please contact me in advance.
Another adult could sleep on a separate mattress (it gets tight in the room, but is feasible), please ask if you want to travel as a couple. A mattress for children is available and can be integrated into the room without complications.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

23 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdg1ote zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d0be12a171c4dcf8358d3683b9119e12d4434b0a&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    Uta is a kind and generous host and I loved my stay with her, in her beautiful apartment. She made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much to ask. We will definitely stay in contact. Thank you for making my first experience in Germany such a lovely one! :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodu0mzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  cd195f5194b253cf1e06454ee0173dc4df7e72f1&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2020

    I had a very pleasant stay with Uta. During my internship of three months, I was able to find a safe home at Uta. Luckily there is a large desk on which I could build my home office (Corona). I felt reassured knowing that there was always someone around in case there was a problem. Thank you Uta and all the best. Arthur

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    I really enjoyed my stay at Uta's. Olching is a perfect location right outside of Munich. It brings in the inner city life of Munich as well as the experience of the suburbs. I enjoyed going to the Olchinger See to relax, swim and enjoy a little restaurant. To get to Munich, it takes only about 20-30 minutes by sbahn to get to the central station and the sbahn stop is not even a 5 minute walk from Uta's. Uta is really friendly and so welcoming. I enjoyed talking to her as well as practicing my German:) Not to mention her adorable dog who will brighten up your day. I really suggest her place!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynje4ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  79bd7465f7812f41539d68235fe2e49e21f0263c&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Very nice bright and clean apartment, the decoration is very pretty and in accordance with the presentation. Super location 5 minutes walk from S bahn. Uta is a very nice host, available for any exchange and welcoming. without forgetting Uta's dog who is very adorable. thanks Uta :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmtkwmza zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b79d6bf104595f04d3740f2a850ef75f593c8f0f&style=small

    Age 75+

    4 hearts
    September 2018

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Liebe Uta, es war mir ein innerliches Blumenpflücken.
    Ich hab mich immer willkommen und wie zuhause gefühlt und wir konnten uns toll unterhalten. 5 Sterne! Danke für dieses Erlebnis :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Uta in ,

    Liebe Jessica, welch' zauberhaftes Bild :-) ! Danke Dir. Die Tage mit Dir waren ungemein interessant, anregend, enthielten viel neues für mich, haben Spaß gemacht. Und ja, ich fand unsere Gespräche auch ganz toll! Bist jederzeit herzlich gerne wieder willkommen, wäre fein, wenn unsere Lebenswege uns hin und wieder neu zusammenführen. Alles Liebe!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzq3mze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e4ae8b4b1dd0042db6a34c5bd796209a6a3ab379&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Wie genau Zuhause! Besser gibt es einfach nicht!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzgxmzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  06b71a174aa901e71140196b85f0b8824940848c&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodu4nde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a343fc7b355b39951e78d3acd88fcebccfbdf8d8&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    I felt like at home, Uta has always been kind, helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay with her so much that in the end I was sad to leave!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Uta in ,

    Dear Sara, thank you. Life with you was so pleasant, you are a joy for every host and you are welcome any time again! All the best for your future goals.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdu1oda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  47b01007d028369ebbb9b8003edfdb7878f2551c&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    it was wonderful experience of life. I didn't felt being out of home during my entire stay at Uta's place. She is a wonderful lady welcomes you with a great smile. very hospitable and generous too. She helped me out with my sightseeing and was helpful throughout, if i ever returned to Germany i will definately stay at her place and i highly recommend her place for every single traveller. Thank you UTA i truly enjoyed my time with u and its hard to forget you and ur darling dog's.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Uta in ,

    Dear Mahir, thank you for your kind words, I really enjoyed having you as a guest :-) ! Your are welcome again any time and whoever may be your host elsewhere can be sure to meet a wonderful person. Warm greetings from me, Ilka and Kailani ;-)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies