About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a large family apartment in the center of Paris, 15 mins walk from Beaubourg.
I leave in a big family apartment in the center of Paris, 15 min walk from Beaubourg.

We have a beautiful kitchen and a large living room where you are welcome. You are welcome in our nice kitchen and in the living room.

House Facilities
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 10 nights

Maximum stay is for 150 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

gray bedroom
From 33 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Comfortable room in a family apartment, on the 6th floor, with double bed, cupboard and desk. Private shower room. Floor and walls have just been renewed! Students and long stay preferred!

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our apartment is located in the center of Paris. There are plenty of grocery stores, bars and restaurants on the street.
We are a few minutes from the Center Beaubourg and a 15-minute walk from the Marais where you can visit museums and go shopping.
The nearest metro station is a 3 minute walk away, there are 2 other stations around a 7 minute walk away and there are also plenty of buses that can take you anywhere in Paris in less than a minute. half hour. There are many buses and Vélib stations if you like cycling in the city! We are very close to Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord (you can walk there) which is very convenient if you plan to travel to France.

The flat is close to 3 different metro stations, with you can reach within 3 to 7 min walking. there are also a lot of buses and city bikes in the area.

Local Area Facilities
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please double lock the door when leaving the house.
Please double lock the main door when you leave the house only when no one is inside.
Feel free to use the kitchen, but please clean up afterwards!
Feel free to use the kitchen, but please, clean after your meal.
Please keep noise to a minimum after midnight.
Keep the noise to a minimum after midnight.
Don't invite friends over without my permission.
Do not invite friends or relatives without my agreement.
Enjoy your stay and treat our home as you would your own!
Enjoy your stay and plea, treat the house like yours!

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

21 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    Virginie is an excellent host; thoughtful and respectful of space; always willing to help with any questions I had; a quiet, peaceful setting that allowed me to get my schoolwork done and to rest. Close to transit network, supermarkets, and popular cafés. And a great view

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndeynte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  17ddaa124078b070bed9bd5a7832b71d62d0ba2a&style=small

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    J'ai séjourné chez Virginie pendant trois mois et j'ai passé des moments merveilleux. C'est une personne adorable, gentille, créative et intéressante. L'appartement est magnifique et se trouve dans un endroit très vivant et sûr. Ce fut un plaisir et je recommande vivement ! Merci Virginie !!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntyxndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  64ab219803b7a309a3c520abf177cb9e44177e20&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    Amazon stata chez Virginie. She is the kindest and most respectful host, I really enjoyed my time at the apartment, which is welcoming, clean and well located. I would be delighted to stay again in her location. :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndg5mja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  edbb8b8524ac1e57503cc5ad839e93860155f637&style=small

    South Korea
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    The host Virginie's apartment is big, clean and safe. She welcomed us and informed everything kindly. She provided a private room and a bathroom and shared a toilet and kitchen. My daughter and I could use all in her kitchen and nothing uncomportable. The apartment is close to the metro, Gare du Nord, supermarkets and restaurants. But that's why it's noisy a little in the night. I could stay and enjoy with my daughter like parisiens in Paris thanks to Virginie. Thank you!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzi5mju zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  db40f3a132c3af1e954c81910d7c2e0bd5ed3451&style=small

    South Korea
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    I stayed at Virginie's house and it was really good.
    I highly recommend this homestay.
    If I come again in Paris, I'd definitely stat at her house again

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmja2mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  38ae6c3315c9f2c8777704fc58bfa2b7d6987469&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    Virginie was a great host!

    My stay was the best possible and I totally recommend this place.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    Beautiful room, great location, and very nice hosts. Definitely to recommend.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Virginie was absolutely fantastic. I am so so grateful for the chance to have lived at her home. Her home is beautiful and clean and the area is bouncy and lively. The area is quite central and has extremely easy access to metro and buses. Right away she made me feel at home when I arrived, and was always there to help me when I needed it. I enjoyed speaking some french with her. She does let you do your own thing so I believe that's perfect for tourists or study abroads as we too are busy! I can not say enough nice things about this place and this wonderful host. You will not be disappointed!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynty2mzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b67f897f2fe6929f33a7652fe9aa48490c4c9e84&style=small

    Czech Republic
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Virginie is a lovely person and the stay was unforgettable! We enjoyed it and definitely recommend it!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Mio marito ed io abbiamo trascorso quattro giorni nel bell'appartamento di Virginie e abbiamo apprezzato molto l'esperienza. Virginie è molto ospitale e pronta ad aiutarti con informazioni anche se molto discreta and we had our own privacy e totale libertà durante il nostro soggiorno. L'appartamento è vicinissimo al metro e a pochi minuti a piedi dalla Gare du Nord in una via molto vivace e piena di ristoranti, bar e negozi. Non possiamo che raccomandare vivamente Virginie come ospite. Grazie ancora Virginie.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies