Description

Banlieue D'époque
  • Accepte
  • Hommes
  • Femmes
  • Couples
  • Familles
  • Étudiants

We are a young professional couple with two small children. We live in a newly renovated Arts and Crafts period house in Glasnevin on a quiet, leafy and secluded road in a safe neighbourhood.

We are just over 3km from the city centre and there is a bus stop at the end of the road which also goes to the city centre. There are a range of amenities within walking distance including the Botanic Gardens, Glasnevin Cemetery, Griffith Park, Albert College, a selection of cafes and bars including the famous John Kavanagh's pub (or, as it is more commonly referred to - The Gravediggers)

As well as being the perfect location for tourists there also a number of colleges in close proximity to cater for students: DCU (Dublin City University), St Patrick's College, and All Hallows College (all three are under the DCU umbrella), Marino Institute of Education, DIT Grangegorman as well as city centre universities such as Trinity/DIT which are also close-by.

We offer one large double bedroom (15sqm) with ensuite (toilet and washbasin).
There is another bathroom available to use on 1st floor with a power shower.
The room is on the second floor with stunning views of Dublin City and Dublin Mountains. The room is available for single or double occupancy.

There is high speed wifi network throughout the house 24/7.

Check-in is between 3 PM & 12AM
Check-out is before 11 AM
Guests do not have use of the kitchen.

Équipement de la maison
  • Non Smoking

Chambres disponibles à la réservation

La durée minimum d'un séjour est de 5 nuits

La durée maximum d'un séjour est de 30 nuits

Disponible maintenant pour les dates spécifiées

Long séjour ? Si vous avez un calendrier régulier et que vous n'avez pas besoin de rester chez l'hôte tous les jours de la semaine, vous pouvez désélectionner ces jours ci-dessous. Ceci informera votre hôte que vous, et réduira le prix du séjour.

lunmarmerjeuvensamdim
Loft Room
À partir de 35 par nuit
Chambre double
Capacité 2

Salle de bain ensuite (within room)
1 Double Lit

Chambre disponibleNon disponible pour vos dates

This is a newly built large double room with en-suite. It is bright, south-facing and has views of Dublin city and mountains. New double bed, desk,monitor and Herman Miller chair. There is ample storage for clothes etc

Équipements
  • Bureau avec lampe
  • Placard/armoire
  • Table de nuit/Table de chevet
  • Tapis / Moquette
  • Miroir
  • Sèche-cheveux
 1 invité
2 invités
Prix d'une nuit
55
75
Prix à la semaine
330
450
Prix au mois
1,050
1,300
Vous avez sélectionnéNuitsPrix ​​du séjourFrais de RéservationTotal

A propos du quartier

Our house is located on a quiet leafy cul-de-sac road on the north-side of the city in a quiet, safe suburb in a very central location.
We are 3km from the city centre and only 15 mins drive from the airport.
The bus stop to city centre is only 2 mins walk from the house.

There are 3 parks within 5-10mins walk away. We are also close to other villages such as Drumcondra, Phisborough, Fairview and Clontarf.

Phoenix Park is 3.5Km away.

Clontarf/Dollymount beach is just over 7Km away

Équipements à proximité
  • Tennis
  • Parc
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Natation
  • Bibliothèque
  • Musée
  • Gymnase
  • Club de remise en forme
  • Restaurant
  • Arrêt de bus
  • Hôpital

Repas

Les hôtes peuvent offrir un petit déjeuner léger gratuit si ils/elles le souhaitent. Les petit déjeuner complet, et tous les autres repas (si votre hôte souhaite les fournir), pourront coûter un prix additionnel. Les repas et les paiements additionnels doivent être arranger avec vote hôte directement.

Compris dans le séjour
  • Petit Déjeuner Léger Gratuit
  • Utilisation de la cuisine

Règlement intérieur

No pets
No overnight guests
Shoes left at front door
Be kind to the environment; recycle, save water & electricity i.e. one shower a day.

Smoking not allowed

Check-in is between 3 PM & 12AM
Check-out is before 11 AM

Il est interdit de fumer.

9 commentaires

  • Alm5wu3uwpqc4wcztq6wd6y6nivcs3riyub4oklftlo7=s96 c

    Portugal
    Age 35 - 44

    5 cœurs
    décembre 2022

    Very nice couple amazing house with bus at door to the center. All the conditions to feel at home for sure. Thanks for everything and the tips. Hope to meet u again Sean and Michele

    Réponse de l'hôte
    Hébergement chez Sean à ,

    Thanks Nuno was great to have you as guests

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndawnjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5c438cf0c9ea395844421af0177c73a72b4b9505&style=small

    Netherlands
    Age 18 - 24

    5 cœurs
    novembre 2022

    Good room for a great price.
    Sean was friendly and helpfull. He even made us scones on the last day.
    9/10 would visit again.

    Réponse de l'hôte
    Hébergement chez Sean à ,

    Thanks guys - was good to meet you also

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndawmja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  05df61489480eeb61e73baf3052c5ac1c0707950&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 cœurs
    novembre 2022

    My stay with Sean was perfect! He and his family are very accommodating and kind. The room is very big, very clean, the bed is very comfortable and it is a real plus to have a desk with a screen to work on. The shared bathroom is also clean and the renter has his own sink and toilet in the room.

    The bus stop for the city centre is a 3-minute walk away.

    If I need it again I will not hesitate to come back!

    Réponse de l'hôte
    Hébergement chez Sean à ,

    Thanks Thomas was great to meet you and have you stay

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 cœurs
    novembre 2022

    Sean and Michelle are really nice and welcoming, the house is so beautiful and quiet! I would really recommend this family, they are all so lovely!

    Réponse de l'hôte
    Hébergement chez Sean à ,

    Thanks Laura, was pleasure to have you stay

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzm3mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fdf7cdf418145355191459d4962386f7f036d397&style=small

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    octobre 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 27 days before the arrival date.

  • Afdzucodwjdgetcwccyibjyoblxopchtezn0iau 2goq9km=s96 c

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    septembre 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 52 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzezmza zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d7ed908eafdac798069ef14e63084868e5140a17&style=small

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    5 cœurs
    septembre 2022

    Sean und Michelle mit ihren kids sind sehr gebildete, hilfsbereite Menschen. Egal ob ich den Schlüssel vergessen hatte oder Tipps zum Einkaufen oder für Ausflüge brauchte, immer waren sie bereit mir kompetent zu helfen. Ich kann sie sehr weiterempfehlen als Gastgeber. Das Zimmer ist neu eingerichtet, hell und mit sehr gutem Ausblick. Direkt dabei eine Toilette mit Waschbecken und Badmitbenutzung. Die Wohnlage ist ruhig und komfortabel. Mit dem Bus 83 oder 83a ist man schnell in der City. Danke für die wunderbare Zeit in Dublin in eurem schönen Haus. Gerne komme ich wieder. Eure Thea aus Deutschland.

    Sean and Michelle with their kids are very educated, helpful people. No matter if I forgot the key or needed tips for Shopping or trips, they were always ready to help me competently. I can highly recommend them as hosts. The room is newly furnished, bright and with a very good view. Right next to it is a private toilet with sink and shared bathroom. The residential area is quiet and comfortable. The 83 or 83a bus takes you quickly to the city. Thank you for the wonderful time in Dublin in your beautiful house. I'
    ll be happy to come back. Your Thea from Germany :)

    Lire la suite »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmze0mdc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  43da5d6b600043cc62d7581ec090cf69c26b5dde&style=small

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 cœurs
    août 2022

    Beautiful house in a beautiful neighbourhood, close to the botanic garden which is always nice. I had a great time at Sean and Michell’s house, the room was comfortable and clean and had a nice view of Dublin. They were very friendly and helpful and gave great advice about how to navigate the city. It was a fantastic experience and I recommend it to anyone who is planning to go to Dublin.

    Réponse de l'hôte
    Hébergement chez Sean à ,

    Thanks Antonio - was great to have you stay at our home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    5 cœurs
    août 2022

    Hola!!
    He estado en casa de Sean y Michell , como si hubiera estado en la mia, durante 10 días inolvidables en Dublin.
    Ellos han sido muy amables ,me hicieron sentir muy bien en todos los sentidos , me sentí como en casa. Una gente inolvidable que saben tratar con las personas. Tengo muy claro que volveré y se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo esta experiencia. Un gran saludo y abrazo a SEAN y MICHELL. Eugenio (Uxío)

    Réponse de l'hôte
    Hébergement chez Sean à ,

    Thanks Eugenio - you were a very nice easy guest.

Comment puis-je réserver?

Contactez l'hôte pour vérifier leur disponibilité et pour poser toutes questions que vous avez. Une fois que l'hôte aura confirmé leur disponibilité pour vos dates, vous pourrez confirmer votre réservation.

À quel moment dois-je payer?

Une fois que l'hôte a confirmé sa disponibilité, vous pouvez procéder au paiement des frais de réservation de 15% (maximum de 250 $£€ pour les réservations de longues durées) et un acompte de 25% en utilisant un choix de paiement: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB et PayPal (non disponible dans certains pays). Homestay.com recevra le paiement de l'acompte au nom de l'hôte pour se prémunir contre les annulations tardives (moins de 7 jours avant la date d'arrivée) ou les non-présentations. Vous paierez ensuite à votre hôte le montant du prix à votre arrivée. L'acompte de 25% sera versé à votre hôte 2 jours ouvrables après la date de début de la réservation. Le dépôt ne sera remboursable que si vous annulez la réservation plus de 7 jours avant la date d'arrivée de la réservation.

Quand puis-je partager mes coordonnées?

Les adresses email de l’hôte, de l’invité, les numéros de téléphone et l’adresse domicile seront échangés dans un email envoyé aux deux immédiatement dès qu’une réservation est confirmé. Sachez que, selon nos termes et conditions, ce n'est pas permis que les Invités et les Hôtes échangent leurs coordonnées sur notre système messagerie avant qu'une réservation soit confirmé.

    Ce site web utilise des cookies