Descripción

Urban Urbano
  • Bienvenidos
  • Hombres
  • Mujeres
  • Parejas
  • Familias
  • Estudiantes

We live on the corner of a lively intersection in Manhattan. 2 short blocks from the 1train subway and walking distance to many restaurants, convenience stores and 5 different bus lines. The subway will bring you to Times Square in 15 minutes which is the hub of tourist activity.
Travel time from the airport will be determined by what mode you choose, however, you will be able to get here from the 3 major airports within 30 minutes to 1. 5 hours depending on traffic, airport, and mode of transport.

We are a busy family of 4. Pablo is a swim coach and Sarah is a teacher of English as a foreign language and of composition. Melodie and Sophie are both busy college students with academic, social, and sports interests. We all enjoy swimming and biking. The girls were born in 2000 and 20003 and enjoy visitors from all over the world.

Please plan to arrive at our home by 9 p.m. as we tend to retire for the evening by 10. Thanks!

(We do keep the Sabbath hours, so please do not contact me on Friday evenings or Saturdays (EST) because I am offline and will not respond in time. Thanks!)

Información adicional

El español es hablado por Pablo; y la experiencia de Sarah en la enseñanza de Inglés para todas las nacionalidades permite a ella para comunicarse con todo el mundo con bastante eficacia!

Instalaciones de la casa
  • Non Smoking

Habitaciones disponibles para reservar

La estancia mínima es de 7 noches

La estancia máxima es de 29 noches

La fecha de check-in debe ser antes de 04 nov 2021

Disponible para fechas determinadas

¿Larga estancia? Si tiene un horario periódico en el que ciertos días de la semana no requiere alojamiento puede eliminar esos días a continuación. Esto informará al anfitrión y reducirá el precio de su estancia.

lunmarmiéjueviesábdom
Individual Habitación de huéspedes
Desde $53 por noche
Individual
Duermen 1

Cuarto de baño compartido (con la familia / otros invitados)
1 Individual Bed

Dormitorio disponibleHabitación no disponible

Esta habitación es una habitación individual con un gran ventanal orientado al sur. Es en el cuarto piso con una vista de Broadway y el campanario de la iglesia de Riverside.

Servicios
  • Escritorio y lámpara
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Cómoda / cajones
  • Armario / Ropero
  • Alfombra / Moqueta
  • Espejo
  • Secador de pelo
 1 huésped
Precio semanal
$375
Usted ha seleccionadoNochesPrecio de la estanciaComisión de reservaTotal

Localización

Nuestra casa está a 2 cuadras del metro que te lleva a Times Square en 15 minutos. Hay una gran cantidad de supermercados y pequeñas tiendas de comestibles, así como farmacias, restaurantes y bares. Hay 3 diferentes etapas líneas de autobús fuera del edificio y 2 más a sólo 1 cuadra de distancia.

Instalaciones cercanas
  • Tenis
  • Parque
  • Gimnasio
  • Natación
  • Biblioteca
  • Club de bienestar
  • Restaurante
  • Parada de autobús
  • Estación de tren
  • Hospital

Comidas

Los anfitriones pueden ofrecer un desayuno ligero por cortesía, pero no es obligatorio. Si se ofrecen servicios de comidas, tendrán un coste adicional. Las comidas y cualquier otro pago adicional se le pagarán directamente al anfitrión.

Included in the stay
  • Desayuno Ligero
  • Acceso a la Cocina

Normas de la casa

Feel free to use the kitchen for light cooking but please clean up after!
Absolutely NO food or drink outside the kitchen. This means that no food or drink of ANY kind (except clear, natural water) is allowed in the bedroom. None. Nada. Nothing. Store and consume food, snacks, drinks, candy, etc. only in the kitchen.

No Food or drink is allowed in the bedroom.

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.

No smoking or alcohol inside our home. You are welcome to do this outside in a public place.

No shoes inside the apartment. We have a small entry where you can leave your shoes. Feel free to bring along a pair of indoor slippers if you need to cover your feet.

Please remember that the bathroom is shared with our family; we can wait to take a shower, but waiting for the toilet is uncomfortable business! Also, kindly remove any hair that gets caught in the drain after you shower.
Please do not stuff the toilet with large amounts of toilet paper and expect it to flush. Use small amounts of paper at a time.

We do weekly room cleaning and change the towels and linens.

Está prohibido fumar.

31 Evaluaciones

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Denmark
    Edad 55 - 64

    4 corazones
    mayo 2018

    A good mother and listen to you any time.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Edad 55 - 64

    4 corazones
    abril 2018

    I stayed with Sarah and her family for 8 nights while attending a professional development training course in New York. Sarah was welcoming and her lovely home was absolutely spotless and exactly as seen in the photo. Sarah has house rules that she makes clear from the start and are easy to observe. It was an excellent value Homestay. I enjoyed my stay and it was perfectly placed near the subway to get easily and quickly to all the sights in the city. There were ample shops and a deli close by the house and travelling on the subway was easy and felt safe well into the evening. I got a cab back to the apartment on a couple of occassions and it was inexpensive. It is a very interesting area. Thank you to Sarah and her family for their hospitality.

    Leer más »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xota3nze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  cf9dabce8689a6be94d9bce268d4b6b3f0ed15a5&style=small

    Japan
    Edad 45 - 54

    5 corazones
    septiembre 2017

    It was very short stay, but I enjoyed a lot. The family was very nice, and the location was also very good!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Edad 45 - 54

    5 corazones
    agosto 2017

    Nous avons été très bien accueilli par Pablo et sa fille, leurs conseils et leur disponibilités sont très appréciables. L'appartement est bien situé à côté du métro de la 137 st City College . C'est un quartier vivant avec des petits restos sympas et boutique

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodqymje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4bfb9b9d800c1354b210e6fc1787280bbbd81ab3&style=small

    Germany
    Edad 65 - 74

    5 corazones
    agosto 2017

    Pablo is a super friendly host and always very helpful. Tank you for some wonderful days in New York!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci82mtm2p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  3186b19a2ab6c9cd215c8ba8f663627369092cb2&style=small

    Ireland
    Edad 45 - 54

    5 corazones
    marzo 2017

    Very convenient location for NY transit, a nice quiet home and I enjoyed some use of the kitchen as well. A lovely host family and I enjoyed talking with them during my stay here.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84otm2ot9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  4103ad54c7b2f9101e040c9866f7473024b343cf&style=small

    Norway
    Edad 45 - 54

    5 corazones
    noviembre 2016

    El huésped ha asignado al anfitrión 5 corazones pero no ha dejado ningún comentario.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Estonia
    Edad 35 - 44

    5 corazones
    septiembre 2016

    It was a great pleasure to stay with the familiy :)
    The host is nice and warm. I've really enjoyed it & would recommend it to anyone.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Iran
    Edad 35 - 44

    4 corazones
    abril 2016

    A great family. Pablo: kind, cooperative and a good mixer; Sarah: serious but very communicative; the girls: lovely and friendly.
    The place: The building was old. Sarah's apartment was clean and of course big. The best thing about it: it is close to a subway station.
    All in all, I enjoyed my stay with the family and I would like to thank them again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdcxmzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  10cf7c8f489420e9591d9f4f4a8034588296fe9b&style=small

    Scotland
    Edad 75+

    5 corazones
    julio 2015

    El huésped ha asignado al anfitrión 5 corazones pero no ha dejado ningún comentario.

¿Cómo se hace una reserva?

Ponte en contacto con el anfitrión para comprobar su disponibilidad y preguntar todo lo necesario sobre la estancia. Una vez que el anfitrión confirme que está disponible para esas fechas, podrás confirmar la reserva.

¿Cuándo se realiza el pago?

Una vez que un anfitrión confirme su disponibilidad, puedes continuar con la reserva mediante el pago del 15% como tarifa de reserva (con un máximo de 250 $£€ para estancias de larga duración), utilizando uno de los siguientes métodos: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB y PayPal (este último no está disponible en ciertos países). Posteriormente, pagarás al anfitrión el mismo día de la llegada, o según las condiciones descritas en el perfil del anfitrión y acordadas en el momento de la reserva. Hay que prestar especial atención a las solicitudes de pago por adelantado por parte del anfitrión, especialmente cuando estas condiciones de pago no están incluidas en el perfil del anifitrión. Todos nuestros anfitriones han sido informados de que si desean solicitar un pago por adelantado, deben indicarlo claramente en el perfil. En cualquier caso, recomendamos desconfiar de quienes soliciten que se realice un pago a través de Money Gram o Western Union.

¿Cuándo se publican los datos de contacto?

Las direcciones de email, los números de teléfono y la dirección postal del anfitrión y del huésped aparecerán reflejados en el email de confirmación que se les enviará a ambos inmediatamente después de la confirmación de la reserva. El intercambio de datos de contacto personales entre los anfitriones y los huéspedes a través de los mensajes que se envían a través de nuestra plataforma, va en contra de nuestra política.

    Este sitio web utiliza cookies