About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bright, calm, cosy apartment. Brand new home that is a 2 minute walk to the beach. We have everything you could need, plus more. The home is quiet and clean with Wifi, television, patio, linens, heat/AC, washer/dryer.
We love music and laughter in our home. Enjoy getting outside considering we live beside the beach. Stanley park is literally our back yard. My daughter is almost 3 and awesome to be around. A typical week day we wake around 7 am and are out of the house around 8am to daycare.

No smoking building.
$120 key deposit

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 21 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

From $65 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is cozy with a twin bed with warm bedding, dresser for your clothes, a rack to put your luggage. Cozy space to read and just relax. Hard wood floor with rug.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is located very close to English Bay beach. About half a block. You have the main streets of Denman and the famous Davis street. Both atreet have many restaurants, bars, groceries and other shops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No shoes inside the house, clean up after yourself, no people over other then the person staying, must leave the room as it was found and good vibes only !

The building is non smoking.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntaynde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7d5505fd747d9430679a2e49be30b1209bf6c16f&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    Christina's apartment is in a fantastic location to get the most out of your stay in Vancouver - right next to Stanley Park, the seawall, English Bay beach, the hustle & bustle of Denman, Davie & Robson Streets as well as the tree lined streets of the West End. The rooftop terrace has an utterly spectacular view that I feel very lucky that I got to experience! Christina's apartment is lovely & Christina is a relaxed and laidback host & Palmer is adorable! This was a great homestay experience to begin my time in Vancouver :)

    Read more »

  • Agnmyxb4kaarhze1nzza 5 pemvwx irtrwbf j oewo=s96 c

    Sri Lanka
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Christina was a great host. Would go back if needed without any hesitation.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    September 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 44 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtk0otc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  90f74b9f5031f7380b3aba7a56c959c5a7a89f57&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    August 2022

    Chambre propre et lit très confortable. Salle de bain privée parfaite.
    Hotesse agréable.

  • Aatxajybjt4sppqwv8tbedkzlqxc6gz io5ucw amxm6=s96 c

    Age 35 - 44

    Automated Post
    July 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 60 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjuwnzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4ed3d4c281ed19976e436f33cc44be51dd3e6b0a&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Christina's home was the first place my cat and I have stayed after immigrating to Canada. She helped me to get familiar with Vancouver neighborhoods. If I wanted to consult with a local person about housing, I could always count on Christina. In addition, I became familiar with some of her friends, too.
    Moreover, her apartment is located in a very beautiful area and the building is nice itself. My first stay in Vancouver couldn't be better than what I've experienced.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Christina in ,

    Awe thank you

  • Aoh14ghp ifyohz oautk9 5kb0fafrji2kgfa7q snjew=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    I stayed with Christina for a little bit over a week and she was very helpful and welcoming! The room was cozy and the location was rlly strategic too. Not to mention Palmer was so cute and lovely to hangout with. Thank you again Christina for the stay <3

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Christina in ,

    Thank you Aurelia ! Hopefully you are still loving the area in your new apartment :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2021

    I stayed two weeks with Christina and her cute daughter and it was the best experience ever!
    I came to Vancouver for a language course and therefore I was interested in a homestay which is more than a room. Rather kind of a family (but no strings attached and free choice of meals ) to improve my English even more and to get a feeling for the Canadian way of life. Found exactly what I was looking for at Christina's place.
    Christina is such an open minded and funny person. I was always invited to join her for activities and meeting her friends. She gave me tips on what to do in Vancouver and was always helpful and open to my questions.
    The room is not very spacious but you'll have enough space for your stuff. Most of the time, when I was 'at home', I enjoyed spending time with my host family in the open kitchen/living room. Having dinner together or watching TV. Also, Christina made some space in the fridge and the cupboard for me. There are two bathrooms in the apartment so I had more or less my own bathroom.
    I highly recommend Christina's place. Especially for all those who like to have people around.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Christina in ,

    Thanks Laura xoxo

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdy4otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b441080aa2f774feb45c2e559425061971d8a953&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2021

    The apartment is in English Bay, close to the beach, pool, restaurants, it is really one of the best location! The room is perfect for one person, it comes with your private washroom, your set of keys, so you can come & go as you please and you have access to the building rooftop which is probably the best view of the city! Christina (and Palmer) were very welcoming, I had a blast, can't wait to go back :)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies