About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a bungalow, have a spare big room and a second room a little smaller,we're 3 people, two female adults and a young boy 10 years old, we're quiet, friendly very sociable,enjoy people from different parts of the world.We have 2 small dogs, who love everybody, they're non allergenic, very good ,queit dogs.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 231 nights

Check-in date must be before 18 Sep 2019

Available for given dates

room 2/basement
From $24 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is not very big, but it's bright, single bed,closet, has light, TV,small night table with drawers,it's ideal for one person,bed is new,comfortable,and close to the large bathroom, also it has next to it a large sitting room, .

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$30
Weekly Price
$180
Monthly price
$720
Room one/main
From $26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is in the main floor has a double bed, the bathroom outside the door, ,,bright, airy.the smaller room is in the finished basement, single bed, , nearby bathroom.

Facilities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$40
$45
Weekly Price
$250
$283
Monthly price
$780
$1,080
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located close to the lake, by the bluffs, it has a lot of green space around it, close to the bus and metro line, has all kinds of stores and facilities around.We're located on the south side of a major street, the bus stop is right across from the house, two minutes walk,with two different options to go.the area has lots of eating places, grocery stores and cafes,parks and other ammenities.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Kosher
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

No Smoking, no visitors after 9PM,,No Pork products.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Super ! Ruth est une personne vraiment très sympathique, elle pourra vous indiquez a faire dans la ville si vous êtes en manque d'imagination. La chambre était superbe, je ne peux que recommander !

  • 1540219519 original

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    First of all thanks to Ruth
    My stay with Ruth house was excellent. Ruth is very helpful and caring woman.
    House location is extremely good like: Near to market place, Transportation, and big store like Canadian tyre, Dollarama, all places are in walking distance.
    I recommended to everyone to stay with Ruth house during your visit of Toronto.

  • 1534655791 original

    Mexico
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    We had such a great time together. She was an excellent host. Super friendly and helpful. I'm really thankful with her for all the help and advises that she provided us. The location is great very near of the beach and markets. Highly recommended place to stay during your visit to Toronto.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies