About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Mom and two fab teenagers live in one of nicest downtown neighborhoods, Leslieville, in Toronto. Walk to restos, nightlife, and live on a quiet, tree-lined street. Take the streetcar for a 15 minute ride or walk to The Beach, The Distillery District, City Hall, Sugar Beach, the Royal Ontario Museum, The Art Gallery of Toronto. Our three story home has a spare, comfy room we would like to share. We invite women only to live with us (sorry guys) and there is only room for 1 in the bedroom. We are also LGBTQ positive. If this sounds good to you, please contact us.



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Garden View Room
From $40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located in the center / east of the city in the Leslieville neighborhood. Live on a quiet tree lined street and walk to parks, rivers, the beach, shopping and great nightlife. Traveling around the city is easy from the streetcar, to subway, Walking and biking is a real treat through the park /ravine system as well.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please be considerate and we will be too.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    I totally loved my stay with Marg and her family. She as well as her two children are very friendly. They helped me with whatever I needed and were always open for a small talk. Her hous is beautifull and so is the neighberhoud. The room is nice, it's a bit small, but this didn't bother me. The place is very good situated. There are busses and streetcars every 5 minutes that take you downtown in +- 15 minutes as well to every other place you wanna go to. They also have a cute dog Charly, but if you don't want him to enter your room, he won't. The bathroom is fancy and the bath is very comfortable (it also has a shower). The kitchen has everything you need and you can also do your laundry here. I would totally recommend staying with Marge. If you would like to ask me some questions, feel free to. Thanks Marge for the wonderful stay :)

    Read more »

  • 1536005735 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Great Homestay. Beautiful townhouse in a nice neightbourhood, close to bus, street cars and Subway, to Cafés and Shops! Cozy and spotless clean room. Easy communication . Marg is a very nice and helpful host and her teenage kids are very friendly and polite. I enjoyed my stay with them!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marg in ,

    Thank you Gabriela! You were a delightful guest as well.

  • 1523441536 original

    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    August 2018

    The room is a little small, and the Wifi isn't great at night. Marg and her family members are very kind. Thank you! Overall it was a great stay.

  • 1510773488 original

    United States
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Great location with restaurants and public transportation just a few steps away. Ten minutes by bus or cable car to the heart of downtown. Quiet, cosy room, right by the bathroom (shared with the family) in a beautiful historical house. Marg and her two kids were warm and welcoming hosts!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    What a wonderful stay with Marg and her family, including my new best friend, Charlie! Marg has a beautiful home. Very clean, nicely decorated, and the guest room is very comfortable. Good wifi and a comfy bed! Bathroom is right next to the bedroom. The area is delightful too - residential on her street, but just minutes to shopping and transportation. A very "walk-able" area. Everyone made me feel welcome and it's been most enjoyable - I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here! Also, enjoyed the back garden - quiet and a little "oasis" in the city!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Great host. Perfect location. Add a cute dog to the mix. What more can you ask for? I loved it here. The host, her family and friends were very welcoming and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and recommend it highly.

  • 1514933948 original

    Age 18 - 24

    3 hearts
    January 2018

    I've been at Marg's home for about three months this winter. With Homestay, for the price I paid to stay there (40$/night) I didn't expect nothing more than a clean room, a light breakfast and a private bathroom, exactly how it was advertised, but I'm embarrassed to say that it has not been a very comfortable staying.

    Marg and her sons are funny and kind and the house is situated in a good place, but to be honest what I found wasn't what I expected to find. Generally the house was dirty and when I arrived I found dirt, long black hair, body hair and dog hair in the room and in the towels that I was supposed to use, and according to what I gathered while cleaning the room, I can imagine that it had not been cleaned for a long time..
    The bathroom (absolutely NOT private but shared) was really dirty too: sharing the bathroom was not a problem after all – even if I think that they should have been honest in the ad, from the moment when the fare comprised a private bathroom – but the fact that it wasn't kept clean has been uncomfortable. They cleaned it only two months after my staying there.

    Furthermore, I'm sorry to say that the dog – a very cute pet – was so smelly and dirty, and was allowed to enter in the rooms and in the bathroom: it wouldn't have been a problem if only he was clean!

    I think it's not a matter of politeness, but just a matter of respect. I could appeal to other situations in which they have not been very respectful, I always remember that I was there as a paying guest and not as a family friend, but I want to hope that it is only due to the fact that Marg has no very much experience in hosting, and that this review could help her to improve, if it interests her. After all they're good people. I always tried to behave in the most possible respectful way.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marg in ,

    Thank you for your input Alice. We endeavour to keep both the guest room and the bathroom very clean. We live in a beautiful house that all of our previous guests have enjoyed. We also treat guests like family, which perhaps you have did not fully appreciate. I wish you the best back in Italy.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Excellent host! Location was perfect!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marg in ,

    Thank you NIcola!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies