Burnaby, close to EVERYTHING!

Homestay in North East Burnaby - Burnaby, Canada

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are Lynne, Mark and our 2 daughters aged 14 and 11 and our cat Zarkon and we are English speakers.
Our family has been hosting homestays for almost 10 years now and we enjoy meeting new people. We offer a good sized bedroom on the lower level which has it's own bathroom attached.
the room does have a small bar fridge for some small items but cooking has to happen upstairs.
Our house is on a quiet street but 5 minutes walk from a shopping plaza, a great fish and chips restaurant, bubble tea and a Starbucks and many other restaurants and coffee shops.
We are also 5 minutes walk from the buses you need to get to the skytrain or downtown.
It is our great joy that we are also right beside a skating rink in Winter and an outdoor pool which opens June through end of August. Also close by there is also a running track at the local high school and many hikes up Burnaby Mountain.

My Pets

Cat

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 14 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Check-in date must be before 26 Aug 2024

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Downstairs room
From $33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$250
Monthly price
$1,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is in a quiet and safe area in Burnaby, close to many shops and restaurants.
The buses are a couple of minutes walk away and take you either downtown or to the skytrain or to Brentwood mall.
We are 5 minutes walk from a seasonally open outdoor pool and skating rink.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

No overnight guests.
A quiet house by 10pm.
Clean away your own dirty dishes to the dishwasher.
Limit your showers to 10 minutes to preserve hot water for the whole family.
Leave the room in a clean state.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znju5mjk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c57d96b71838b7a237b502d72f336467b43eed76&style=small

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    It was amazing and priceless experience. They were really kind and took care of me very much.
    There is private bathroom for student, and small fridge. And I could have complementally breakfast every day. I completely felt myself at home. I will never forget this experience.
    I highly recommend it.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdmynzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5001e82c28de62e0266f78f81a64ecf7da220b4f&style=small

    Mexico
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Lynne and her family are kind, they’re beautiful people, and I’m very grateful to all of them,
    they made me feel like part of their family, so you can book without any problem, believe me you will have a great time , in addition to helping you with all your doubts and questions about Vancouver

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lynne in ,

    Thanks Leonardo, you were an awesome guest and we had fun with your great sense of humour.
    All the best with all your future accommodations :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znju0nja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  82c00337f5382e1c9e5ecd67d31fb9072cbc6853&style=small

    Taiwan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Thank you, Lynne and Mark, for being helpful and friendly when I arrived in Canada.
    It was great meeting and chatting with you. I also enjoyed attending church with our neighbour; it was a unique experience for me.
    It's my pleasure to meet you and your family. : )
    If you are coming to Canada for the first time, I would highly recommend a homestay as your stay option. It is a safe and convenient place.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntq3mtg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d54a80579853954d7c16de5d6fc72d508c838711&style=small

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    They were so welcoming to me that the entire stay was comfortable even though I was a newcomer in Vancouver. I can not appreciate their support too much.
    The room was spacious and clean with a small fridge, a desk, and a chair. There was a large grocery store, a bank, restaurants, bus stops, etc. nearby, which made life convenient. Additionally, I could save money thanks to a free light breakfast and access to the kitchen.
    I highly recommend a homestay there. Thank you, Lynne and family.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lynne in ,

    Thank you Momori. We wish you all the best with your studied in Vancouver. We are so glad you let us take you to some beauty spots to see what Vancouver has to offer :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntexmzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6c580581a634eb07f69a96d0d8f6ba97183adb0f&style=small

    India

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    I recently had the pleasure of staying at the homestay with Lynne and her family, and I must say it was a truly fantastic experience. From the moment I arrived until the day of departure, everything exceeded my expectations and left a lasting impression.

    Firstly, the family is warm and welcoming nature instantly made me feel at home. They greeted me with a friendly smile and took the time to show me around the property, ensuring that I had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Their genuine hospitality and willingness to assist with any queries or concerns made a significant difference in creating a positive environment.

    The room I stayed in was cozy, with a comfortable bed, ample storage space, and a desk for my convenience. I appreciated the thoughtful touches like white board, and some local guide templates. They also provided me water heater. The bathroom was spotless and equipped with all the necessary amenities and towels. If you cook, then the best part is you get access to kitchen in this homestay.

    One of the highlights of my stay was the Lynne and Mark's knowledge and enthusiasm for the local area. They were more than happy to recommend popular attractions, and the best local eateries. Thanks to their valuable insights. Honestly, Lynne, Mark and kids are awesome and jovial, and they will always care for you.

    Lastly, the location of the homestay was perfect. It was situated in a safe and convenient neighborhood, close to public transportation and within walking distance of several landmarks. I felt at ease exploring the surroundings and taking in the local culture. Additionally, the landlord provided detailed directions and useful tips for getting around, which made navigating the city hassle-free.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znte5njy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3ce21aa42a618b21eb743a01a5a5b665049db0c2&style=small

    Mexico
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    Lynne and Mark were amazing hosts! Being in their house was very comfortable, the family is super calm and friendly, the room is quite spacious and I never lacked for anything. Being here you will be close to everything you need, there are supermarkets, cafeterias, banks and a thousand other things. Lynne was very helpful in helping me find everything I needed, guiding me through the basics of the city, and including me in her family. Thank you so much! I definitely recommend this room and would go back

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lynne in ,

    Thank you Miriam. We really enjoyed having you stay.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies