A large room and 5mins to station

Homestay in marrickille - Sydney, Australia

About the Homestay

Nature Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

The main features are:
*2-Bedroom flat locates in a quiet, convenient and nature-filled living environment. (I stay in a smaller room)
*Room 1 has a bright-filled, gigantic room (Room 1) which is enough for 2 people. It comes with a double bed, wardrobes, bookshelf, stand lamp, clothes stand, mirror, study desk. (updated)
* Room 2 for Single.
*5 minutes walk to Dulwich Hill station and Light rail.
* Walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, and close to Marrickville.
* 1 min walk to Cooks River, Golf club and cycling track
* 15 mins train to Central.
* Balcony + Internal laundry as well
* Private car park space available if you need.
* I am not a party animal.

Room prices -
Room 1 ( Available now) $260 (single) $330 (Couple / two people)
Room 2 ( in May (2/5 to 18/5) and June (4/6 to 24/6) : For single - $210.

If you like it, please contact me.

I have a private carpark space available if you need.
The rent includes a reasonable internet share and electricity consumption.
Room 1 is fully functional. It includes all basic furniture like a mirror, clothes stand and chest of drawers, desk, and wardrobes x 2.

I am your ONLY one flatmate (I am living in Room 1).
I came from Hong Kong and have been in Sydney for more than one year. I work as a trainer in a college. After my work, I like cooking, reading and attending my church and Toastmasters meeting.

I am not a party animal. Smoking, drinking and watching TV are not my favourite. But I do enjoy a workout, bushwalking and listening to soft music. Therefore, you will have a quiet and comfortable living environment.

My expectation
Having tried different accommodations, I would like to make sure that this place becomes a comfortable home for my future flatmate. One should be able to relax after a long day at work, being respectful of the other person. Being able to enjoy a few talks together, share dinner in a while and still being able to have a personal life at the same time - that's what I believe in.

In a nutshell, I don't have any exceptional rule for cleaning and tidiness. I believe everyone from different background should have adjustments for living with someone. Having a like-minded flatmate is my first priority. If you want to have an inspection, please text me with your introduction first. Look forward to receiving your kind request.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 20 nights

Maximum stay is for 35 nights

Check-in date must be before 05 Aug 2023

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 2
From $28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is my room. For you study, you can use the sitting master desk.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Room 1
From $32 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

* Room face to East with lots of natural sun lighting and completely quiet and comfortable living environment. *bright-filled & spacious room (4.8M x 3M) which can be for 1 person or a couple, with a double bed, wardrobe, study table, and sofa bed.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

* 5 minutes walk to Dulwich Hill station and Light rail.
* Walking distance to Woolworth's, grocery stores, restaurants, and close to Marrickville.
* 1 min walk to Cooks River, Golf club and cycling track
* Private Car park space and off-street parking available
* 15 mins train to Central.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

1. Come home before 11 pm, occasionally acceptable but please notify.
2. If you want to bring a friend, pls let me know first. But he / she can't stay overnight.
3. Please don't close your room door all day long. Be open and have breakfast / dinner together and share your life together if the time matches.
4. Helping a basic cleaning fortnightly. It can be done within 15 minutes.

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Sam is an excellent host, and he made me feel very welcome. He let me know some events were going to be held in Sydney, so I could enjoy Sydney life.
    His home is very close to the station and very convenient for access to CBD, it’s also close to a park. I enjoyed walking there hearing the birds sing and seeing and smelling a variety of flowers. The breakfast was healthy and delicious, and I miss his home-made soy milk.
    If you are ever visiting Sydney, I would definitely recommend staying at Sam’s place.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies