Warm environment and friendly

Homestay in near Riverside street Putney - Ryde, Australia

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our house is located on a main road, Church street in Ryde with easy transport to Macquarie University. The house has three bedrooms, 1 bathroom and granny flat at the back, in which I reside in. My plan is to host a student in the spare one bedroom.

The house is situated close to the shops (Top Ryde and Rhodes shopping centre), public transport, within walking distance to Meadowbank train station and there’s also a bus stop in front of the house, and is close to Meadowbank Tafe.

I'm a single mother working as a nurse. Both of my daughters who are are working full-time still live with me - one is a nurse and another in is working advertising.

We feel so empty sometimes when there’s only three people living in the house, especially with my daughters working full-time, that's why we plan to host student. I prefer a female who in the next future can be a good friend to my daughters.

Every Monday night I like to host dinners with everyone so that we can get all get together as family and we’d love to have you join us! I'm a very kind person and like to help.

Because we’re Christians, we usually go to church every Sunday and sometimes we have connect group and bible sharing.

We also have a dog name Rocky, he is a Border Collie and Dachshund cross and is very friendly to everyone. He’s only 1 years old and act very much like a puppy, but he’s also very obedient. We take the dog out for walking almost everyday by the water. And it’s a very safe and nice area.

Our neighbors are also very friendly on both sides of the house.

We’d love to host you and look forward to meeting you.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 10 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Room 2
From $41 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$310
Monthly price
$1,240
1 bedroom with king single
From $43 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is a good size has a built in wardrobe and windows overlooking the side of the house and the backyard

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$310
Monthly price
$1,300
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our House located on the busy Road,about 20 minute by bus to the city through Victoria Road.Near Putney River,walking distance to Meadowbank train station,close to Top Ryde Shopping Mall,Rhode Shopping Mall and its very convenience

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Must keep tidy for the bathroom,always clean up after use.
Dont come home too late,must notice or give info to me.
Keep the house secure,lock the door everytime you go.
keep tidy for bedroom and non smoking

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea

    5 hearts
    January 2015

    I was staying Lucia`s house for 11 days. It was really unforgettable memories for me.
    her house was really neat and clean including restroom. and I think she likes helping someone because she is one of the kindest women that I`ve ever met. breakfast is delicious and different every morning and I loved it ! I recommend this house strongly if u like clean and calm house.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies