About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live alone and work 4 days a week. I am friendly and outgoing with a great family. I have only 1 bathroom and 2 toilets. Very near to transport (train station is 50 metres max walk)and the city, also near to trendy cafes and shops.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

garden view
From $41 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

this room is a medium size with window looking on to the back garden. it is south facing.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$50
Weekly Price
$330
Monthly price
$1,250
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located 6klms east of Perth. The train station is 100 mtres.
Cafes and restaurants are 10 mins walk and there is also a very nice bar in this area.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

feel free to use the kitchen and just clean up afterwards.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Very welcoming. Room is top class.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    I absolutely enjoyed my time at Jackies. The house is lovely peaceful and quiet. Perth was freezing and the bed was snuggly and warm with the electric blanket. Thank you so much Jackie.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnty0ndi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  49d82f2a15766960c47abd2778c055d10329c5cf&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Staying with Jacqueline was a wonderful experience. As I was travelling on my own it felt like staying with a good friend. The home was very safe, secure and relaxed. The bed/bedroom was very comfortable with lovely sheets etc. The location near the railway station made it a very convenient location. From our first contact Jacqueline was professional and helpful. I would love to go back to beautiful Perth and this very special homestay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Jackie is very relaxed and easy going and her home is beautiful with lots of interesting stuff. The room is very comfortable and her dog Maisie is adorable. The house is close to the train station and the Maylands coffee strip, a short train ride into the CBD and a short drive to the river. I had a lovely time and recommend Jackie's for a homestay.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85nti0nj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  a4200b3819911d4dc5ca6e6ac45d42dbbd08c20a&style=small

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    Jacqueline is a wonderful host, and her house was comfortable and welcoming. If I'm back in Perth again, I will be staying with her! Nuff Said?!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies