Loft style bedroom with ensuite

Homestay in Quiet neighbourhood - Leichhardt, Australia

About the Homestay

Suburban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Located in Leichhardt Sydney and within 100m of public transport to University of Sydney and CBD which are 10 minutes by bus. Leichhardt has been renown as being the 'Italian' sector though within the last 10 years has become multicultural with a great variety of restaurants and cafes. Check in time is 1000 hours and check out 1200 unless otherwise agreed. There is a minimum of three nights accommodation and maximum 21 days. As the accommodation is inner west and very central to transport there are the usual neighbourly sounds, birds and, yes aircraft, and will share a terrific travelling tip learnt from one of my guests. She always used ear plugs on her first few nights in a new abode as, she explained, it assisted her in settling in!
There is a laundromat which is 5 minutes away for $20 wash and dry (depending on the size of load).

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Check-in date must be before 04 Sep 2023

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Loft Room
From $50 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The accommodation is a large double room for 1 person. It is located on the first floor (13 stairs) east/west facing. The bed is a king single with innerspring mattress. There is a desk with chair, two seater lounge and bedside table with lamp.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is located about 20 minutes from Sydney International Airport. There is bus transport 200m from the house to either the city or Eastern Suburbs beaches (around 40 minutes). Located 2 minutes from Norton Street which there is a shopping mall and theatre plus restaurants and cafes.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Telephone calls to be restricted to before 10.00 p.m. and after 7.00 am. If cooking I ask that guests wash up and pack away utensils as used. Close bedroom windows prior to leaving on a daily basis.

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntuzmjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1c4c9c527c7af0c41699f11605a0ce9828597680&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful place and it was truly an unforgettable experience. From start to finish, the communication with the host was excellent and Christine made sure everything was taken care of.

    The location of the Airbnb was also fantastic. It was in a safe and quiet neighborhood, yet still within walking distance to some great restaurants and shops.

    Overall, I cannot recommend this place enough. It truly exceeded my expectations in every way and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the host for providing such a wonderful and memorable experience.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    She's a perfect host. I felt so safe and comfortable while I was at her home. A great area for staying and going to the city. There are plenty bus services. I'd like to definitely stay at hers again

  • Aedftp5dyorlw tgkrw2ycqxc  us is50hsfis ciew=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    This room is so clean and there has everything.
    I had a pleasant stay, thank you so much!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Perfect host. I could enjoy Sydney life thanks to her big hospitality.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzgymde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7f64e1ff0b6dcb391b5dfd7019e7b16397a0ff03&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Chriatine was a very kind host and I absolutely enjoyed the time spent there. 100% recommended

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Christine in ,

    Hey Arsalan back to you. 100% welcome.

  • Photo

    Age 45 - 54

    Automated Post
    April 2019

    The host cancelled the booking 26 days before the arrival date.

  • Photo

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    A Loving and caring host.You felt at home.
    The best homestay in Sydney

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Nice clean room, with ensuite toilet and great hot shower, with a friendly helpful host (Christine). She offers you milk, hot water and some fruits even though it's not included in the deal. I would repeat in future.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Great host! The house is super clean

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzi0ndi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6ec5f911710d758f94d91b1158280087bd764efa&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Loved staying at Christine's place. It's clean, tidy and just few minutes away from the city centre. Thanks for your lovely hospitality.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies