About the Homestay

Nature Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My partner and I love to travel and meet new people. We live in a lovely house with a tranquil garden with our 6 chooks (chickens) and one cat. We love reading, art, gardening and movies. I am an art teacher and my partner has his own business.
We live 6.9km from the beach, 8km from Fremantle, 2.3km from Murdoch University and 20 km from Perth. We have a bus stop 2 minutes from our house that will take you to Murdoch train station.

Pets

Cat, Other

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Bedroom 1
From $32 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$40
Weekly Price
$252
Monthly price
$960
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We live in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with good neighbours. We are 6.9km from the beach, 8km from Fremantle, 2.3km from Murdoch University, 20 km from Perth CBD. The bus stop is 2 minutes from our house. Buses run regularly to take you to Murdoch train station or Perth etc. We have local shops within walking distance. We are close to Fiona Stanley Hospital.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board

House Rules

Tidy up after yourself and keep your room clean
Lock up house when you leave

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xota0njg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4f7fe099979e5e9ff11e888437875bb99dcff9ff&style=small

    Switzerland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Louise und dean sind wundervolle liebe gastgeber, von der ersten stunde an fühlte ich mich hier zu hause. Das haus, der garten alles ist mit viel herzblut eingerichtet,zum frühstück hauseigene frische eier von überglücklichen hühner

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndq5otc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d9fae3f783f404eef13d58faebc7ee5c9b1b076e&style=small

    Hong Kong
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Highly recommend- A very beautiful house with absolutely warm hospitality. Louise and Dean are very friendly, open-minded and funny. I am glad that they treated me as part of their family rather than just a stranger staying in their home. During this month, we could often share our thoughts to each other, drive for some relax and I can even met many great people, who are friends of theirs as well. This experience really broadened my horizons.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzmzndm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8e64626a421e31de7d048ad0ae11f9bd5dbd4245&style=small

    Oman
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    It was a really good chance to be with Dean and Louise , very beautiful couple , they were helpful , lovely and so kind , I loved the cats and chicken and the garden as well , you can walk easily to Murdoch uni , I highly recommend to stay in this homestay

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malaysia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    I had a realy great 1st homestay experience. Louise and Dean were great hosts, going out of the way to make my stay memorable. Their home was cosy and welcoming. The garden was lovely , love the cats and the chooks ( can't wait for the chooks to lay eggs :) )
    Highly recommend a stay here.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies